Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Full version game
(270.51 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 855 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition 3.9 5 100 100
Satisfying story with a very nice ending for us cat lovers I bought this game and played the entire main game taking approximately 6 hours. I skipped about half of the puzzles and did not play the game in the order that the SG suggests so, I did ALOT of to-ing and fro-ing which I enjoy very much. I did not have any technical problems and the art was better than the first impression in the demo. In fact the artwork was quite good - not really cartoony. The game is not perfect. The HOS have no interacting mini-games and the scenes, when repeated, have the same items in the same place every time although you are asked to select different items. But there is alot to do and I really enjoyed it. February 12, 2012
good not great Graphics are not the greatest, no voice over so I turn off the music. Lots of going from place to place but the HOS are easy. There are lots better out there. I only played the free trial and could not get that into it. Good game for beginners or for a free game. May 15, 2013
Demo Only I liked the story line involving the crazy cats. Found it a little difficult to get into the story at the beginning but found out more as the game went on. There was a lot of running around back and forth between the different scenes and remembering what I could use in which scene. The hos were fine but a little difficult to find the items due to where they were placed and their size in comparison to some of the other objects. The hint button was fine and was able to use in a normal amount of time. Did not have to use the strategy guide in the hour that I played so really can't comment on its qualities. The cats that were to be found in each scene were easy to find. The difficulty in the game had was easy to moderate and the puzzles were not difficult at all. It is a great game to pass the time with and didn't feel like I had to rush. February 12, 2012
Lots of footwork....but fun Not the hardest game, but kept me intrigued. The hidden object scenes were clear and the application of the objects to the solutions was interesting. Not many mini-games, but the game still presented a reasonable challenge. I bought the CE and would do so again. February 13, 2012
Ok to play but not great Overall it was an ok game with a somewhat interesting storyline but I have to agree with other reviews in that the "cut away" scenes were a little cheesy. The background music was nice and calming and generally, the graphics were pretty good. It's always an extra to be on the lookout for a particular object, in this case, finding the cats. I probably wouldn't buy the CE but might eventually consider the SE version. The game offered casual, advanced and hard so I guess since I typically play advanced or expert, I should have done hard on this one as it was not too challenging on advanced. February 12, 2012
basic but fun The music was good, visuals were good, storyline was good. Not too challenging. Nothing that really stood out. But it was enjoyable February 16, 2012
Like the Demo I read other reviews before I played the demo. I have to say, I liked the demo of this game. I liked the more animated looking graphics because I'm tired of all the dark and grim! The music was pretty good also. The only drawback to me is I played on the hardest mode with no hints or skips and found it semi-easy even on this level. There is a lot of back and forth but I like that because it challenges my memory! Overall, I think this is a pretty good game and will buy it when it comes out in regular edition. February 13, 2012
The cat theme in this game won me over Based solely on the trial, I enjoyed the game for the most part. I am a }:-X lover and I loved the cat as the hint that meowed whenever you clicked on it. Overall, the game is fun to play, although, there is more going back and forth than I care for and the the graphics aren't as clear as I'd like but they're okay. The hidden object scenes could be clearer. I did have a bit of trouble finding some of the items, as some of them are well hidden-all but concealed by other items-and I had to use the the cat to show me where they were. I'm leaning toward adding this one to my collection but I may wait for the SE. The subject being cats is the main thing that won me over. :) February 13, 2012
Cats gone wild First time playing an HOG that centered around cats. But the storyline is interesting. Save boy from town that fears evil taking over cats. The graphics are good. But there is alot of going back and forth between several scenes. The puzzles are good and the HOS are standard. Overall good game, except for the part where the cat meows everytime the hint button is activated. The sound is just a bit grating. Otherwise its fun and worth the money. February 12, 2012
The cats have 9 lives and so does the game. I like the game. It is not easy or quick. I am still at it and it has been hours but it holds me interest. It is so far worth the money. please excuse the pun but it is an almost purrrrrrrrfect game. Sorry. April 30, 2012
41-50 of 100 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.