Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.74 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 149 149
Spooky If you like spooky ghost jumping out of your chair game ,this one is for you. It has a nice flowing story ,game is not that long 4 hr . I did not care for the Bonus that much.( very short) Game wise: Hidden object not difficult, you don't collect to much inventory and you don't have to run back and forth that much . I recommend this game but I think buying it as an SE Version is better ,This CE is not worth it. April 28, 2012
Excellent Production, not as creepy as the first I loved Shiver, Vanishing Hitchhiker, and was very excited when this game was released. This game certainly doesn't disappoint, but I didn't experience that same 'jump' factor I got from the last game. What I liked: the atmosphere; the puzzles were challenging; the game had me hooked all the way through What I didn't like: the backstory behind the family lineage and the motivations behind the murders was frankly, boring. You pick up all these pages around the island that reveals this story, but good luck remembering all the details, or caring about it afterward. There could also have been many more puzzles - it felt a little like inventory pixel-hunting with a few HO Scenes and puzzles thrown in to keep it interesting. Also, if you are eager to play this, I recommend you buy the Collector's Edition - purely because the bonus is actually some of the best, most challenging gameplay of the whole game, and the ending is revealed only at the end of the bonus. I hope the developers don't continue to do this in the future though...bonus should be just that, a bonus. I think it's kind of a money-grab if the expectation is that bonuses are necessary to concluding a story or comprising the bulk of the best gameplay. April 21, 2012
So far so good! I've only tried the free demo, but have enjoyed this game very much. I am a "story" player who likes my games to feel like a good novel, and so far this is shaping up to be one of those games. Great music and a wonderful opening scene. HOS seem just "so-so", and I haven't encountered a puzzle yet, but from the beginning, I think it's going to be a winner. I'll write more as the game progresses. A good "read"! March 29, 2012
predictable This one was just okay for me. The storyline was predictable as was the ending. There wasn't much interaction with anyone really. A few very brief conversations with the butler but that was about it until the end. The other thing that I didn't like was the lack of color. Everything seemed to grey and brown. There were a lot of dark rooms that you had to use your flashlight in also. I did like that the HO scenes were the exception to that and were brighter, clearer.and a bit more colorful. And I did like the creepy feel and that the storyline, however predictable, was front and center throughout.. The opening really sets the stage for the mystery quite well. I played the CE and you definately needed the extra chapter to finish the story. All in all despite the dull dark colors I did like this one and even played the extra chapter which I quite often dont. It had a good creepy feel, lots of inventory objects and held one's interest April 27, 2012
Okay I guess.... Great visuals. Storyline was weak. This game is almost all HOG of the junkpile variety and pick up items to use later. Very few puzzles...I prefer about half and half puzzles to HOG, so that is why my rating is not higher. I played the CE, and I was very disappointed with the bonus play. Don't want to give spoilers but none of the items was used in a logical way...I had to use the walkthrough just to get through it. I would be carrying 3 things that would work in a given situation, but instead the game wanted something really wacky. And the bonus chapter did not really wrap up...it just kind of...ended. April 27, 2012
Recommend this good game nice way to start playing HOS! Nice game .. liked the way they handled some scenes. Cons and pros: My personal dislikes were: level of challenge: although puzzles were thought provoking a lot of info was given to solve making the challenge less than desirable. Personally, I don't like so much video.. but I am unusually picky in this area. Some parts were good and memorable tho. Glad I got the CE for the story but the bonus content seemed not quite as good as the rest of the game. THE GOOD STUFF: The inventory well managed. I like the multiple tasks required to make some of the inventory usable. If this is confusing playing with help you understand. It is good tho. HOS scene were mildly challenging ehjoyed the extra tasks necessary to find some items. I give the HOS high marks. Beginners and intermediates will find this a great game. Experts will find it doable but boring in some places. Enjoy the story and the graphics! April 11, 2012
Better than the 'The Hitchiker' !!!! Just played the full hour and will definately buy this game. Only gave 4 stars as some of the hidden objects were blurry #but could have been my eyes!! :# Brilliant game and shaping up to be a great storyline. As far as I can tell, there is no penalty for over clicking, quite spooky and just the type of game I like. No hesitation between scenes which is a plus - great atmosphere too. Loved the previous game and this one is definately one to buy. Recommending? definately!!! March 29, 2012
a really nice one! except for the sound (which it may be my fault for the wrong adaptation), it has a nice storyline, it is easy even when played expert mode and it managed to even spook me once! nice game! July 1, 2013
That's one hot ghost! Well, some reviews said this was short, but I had to play it over a couple of days. I quite enjoyed it, actually. Not that the HOPA formula changed that much, but there were some added twists to inventory items that I liked. ?Some items got used for more than one task ?Some tasks required the use of non conventional items ?Some items you found went in inventory but were puzzles to be solved after you found more pieces ?Some items you found went in inventory but required additional actions to be useful HO scenes were interactive. The journal kept track of the story, tasks, diary entries and pictures. You are provided with a camera that took very special pictures. You are also provided with a flashlight to illuminate dark areas. I played in no sparkle mode -- close attention to everything was essential. There wasn't as much hand holding as in other games. There was, perhaps, an overdose of back and forth, with no interactive map to help you. Some of the tasks and puzzles were quite clever. There were many more H0 scenes than puzzles. Hint system was available for H0s and tasks. If there was nothing to do in an area, it guided you along to the next task without needing to recharge. Puzzles can be skipped in all but hardcore, and you can switch modes, so SG not essential. Other CE extras are weak -- wallpaper and concept art. Presentation was well done. Widescreen, special effects, animated cut scenes, artwork fit the atmosphere. The story was presented well enough to hold your attention. The Bonus Chapter is absolutely essential to bring it to conclusion. The hero is actually left in peril as the core game ends. In the end, even the whole story left some questions unanswered. To be honest, the Bonus chapter had some of the best of the game play. HOPAs have to have a story to take them along, but it was actually the game play throughout that I appreciated more. This game gets a lot more involved past the demo hour. I say give it a try! June 3, 2012
Great game with atmosphere I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were very atmospheric and the story was engaging. The game play was smooth and moderately challenging. The game was mostly adventure/inventory type elements, with fewer hidden object scenes and puzzles than other games of this type. There were only a few puzzles, but they were very good. The bonus game was a good length and enhanced the main story. True widescreen graphics would have made the game even better. I appreciated that the CE wallpapers were available at the beginning of the game. Overall, a great game! April 22, 2012
91-100 of 149 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.