Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.74 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 147 147
Fantastic! A must for the adventurer! If you like the adventure games, then don't let this one go by. The storyline is good, can't wait to see how it all comes out. Keeps you in suspense. Very different in the fact that you take the pictures of the locations yourself. The items for the HO scenes are blended in just enough to make you have to look carefully for some of them, but not so much that it becomes frustrating. No penalty for clicks. The music is nice also. The developers have done a great job with this game. The first Shiver was good and this one promises to be even better. I love it and will definitely be buying this game. March 29, 2012
long fun and a real gem This is a really fun game to play. It is not hard at all and if you need help the hint button works great. Fast reload time. Does not have voice over and you do need to go all over the place to find clues but the flow is good. It is a long game and just a fun one to play. October 22, 2012
LEGEN...wait-a-moment...DARY!!!! Second great game at my most loved series Shiver! Gorgeous graphics, creepy atmosphere, impressive sounds and music. But the best piece for me is the great logical gameplay. If you love Shiver:Hitchhiker - try this one! April 3, 2012
Spooky and fascinating! I really loved the dark graphics, altho I found myself having to use the flashlight to lighten things up enough for me to see clearly in some scenes. The HOS were fairly easy, altho beautifully drawn, but the overall story arc and game concept were wonderfully thought out. I found myself buying the game before the trial ended. I think you will enjoy it. March 29, 2012
Would totally recommend this game Loved this game. Wish it was longer. The graphics were amazing, the gameplay was great. The hidden object scenes were great and the minigames weren't frustratingly hard. I don't think it would be as good without the bonus game at the end, it ties up a lot of the loose ends. I mean, you pretty much know what happened from abut 1/4 of the way into the main game, but the explanation is nice to have. April 1, 2012
One of the best I've played. I loved this game! For starters, it was very well made. It's obvious right from the start that these devs put their heart and soul into their work. These are the same people that created Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker (another game I really enjoyed). It's also obvious that they listen when people talk. First, the extra content is available with the demo. The first 2 chapters in the SG (that did not hold my place), the concept art, and the wallpapers. I know that's something people look for. Also, I played casual, and the sparkles were not overdone. The voice overs were superb, the artwork was beautiful , and I LOVED the fact that I didn't have to do the same hos OVER and OVER again. That irritates me. I also like the fact that the number of hos stayed consistent throughout the game. I didn't feel like they were cramming them in at the end to make the game longer. If there is one complaint, it's minor. My eyes aren't the best anymore, and I found myself having to use the hint button. BUT it's my eyes. My daughter did a hos in under a minute with no hints (while I sat like a dunce squinting at the screen and found ONE thing). LOL I understand that when these games are created, people don't want stuff easily found, but it might be nice if one dev offered a "visually challenged folks" mode. Maybe make the items bigger? Or less junk? All in all this is a 5 star game in my opinion, and well worth the CE price. I will most definitely keep my eye out for more from these devs. March 30, 2012
Really LOVED this one! I love any of these HOG's that are spooky and esp. if they have a great storyline, and the steps flow well. Add to all this, the sound track and visual were a step above most others. Im not like some fishies here who analize the entire game for a review~and Im grateful for those that do~ as i read all their reviews! ~ im just a fish who enjoys a really good game and bonus if its spooky! :) March 29, 2012
Wow! Great Storyline & Graphics Well, I don't give out 5s lightly, but this game got my attention right of the back. The voice over pulls you in, and the graphics keep you there. So what all the hoopla? The developers seem to have put some time into producing a game that is almost 3D like graphics. If nothing else, you will enjoy the scenes. The hidden object scenes are also done well. This game required me to stay focused. No spacing out or you will loose your sense of direction. In other words, the hidden object scenes are not obvious, so you have to stay with the story or you will be "lost." You have several different opportunties for interaction. -- During the hidden object scenes, while visiting different rooms, and while in the rooms. So don't forget to look around or you will miss something. Mini-games, yes, quite a few, not too difficult nor easy. Music, can't say, as usual, I turn it off. The game held my attention and my curosity. I would recommend it. March 29, 2012
Chilling I really felt like this was real, which isnt too often with all the games I have played. The graphics were excellent and the special effects were chilling in many of the scenes (knives being thrown at you, house catching on fire right before your eyes, etc). The HOS were easy; I didn't use a hint for any of them. The puzzles were also pretty easy with a couple harder ones (the ship collecting treasure one took me awhile#, but no skip was needed. The hint was useful in guiding me where to go #instead of of telling me it actually used arrows in certain directions that I could follow). There was no map which is usually disappointing because going back and forth can become tedious, but this game wasnt too bad without a map. The bonus play was very good too. You finally find out who the killer was/is. March 30, 2013
shiver poltergeist coll.ed. great game, strategy guide & hints were very helpful. story was consistent. plot kept me guessing who was actually the guilty one. HO's & minigames were fun & challenging at times. Glad I bought it. The bonus game helped me finish the story. sometimes you know there will have to be a follow-up future story, as the evil one goes to another evil plot, but it wasn't necessary with this one. Sometimes they are just not needed or wanted. Thanks, it was a great game! March 4, 2013
11-20 of 147 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.