Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.74 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 147 147
Love Shiver! Loved this game as well as the Hitchhiker game. Great adventure, although this one had a great story. Can't wait for their next creation! Graphics are great, lots of areas to explore, not too many HO piles, fun puzzles, a perfect balance. Two of the best games out. April 20, 2012
WOW! This is what gaming should be all about! This game is dark, eerie and atmospheric with stunning graphics and an engaging story line and game play that kept me enthused right through the end of the bonus chapter. I'm fairly new to gaming, but this is the most fun and enjoyable game I think I've ever played! I played this game on expert mode which offers no skips, hints or sparkles. Expert mode gives a nice challenge without being too difficult. One nice thing about the puzzles in this game are that they fit nicely into expert mode because they are integrated into the story line in a way that allows them to be solved by game play, diary entries and inventory instead of random puzzles like rotating geometric shapes, connecting pipes or fuses, untangling lines, etc. April 20, 2012
This has been the best HOG. I have played many HOG that have not kept my interest. I have been very leery of these type of game as of late. Shiver did not let me down. The story line was tragic as a good ghost story should be. It left me guessing all the way till the end. The music set the mood real well. I did not have to turn off the soundtrack. It set the eerie tone that you want to have in a haunted house. The game itself was great. The graphics were easy on the eyes. The hidden objects were not difficult for me to find. The mini puzzles are nice and balanced during the game play. If you want a good HOG that will not let you down, give this game a try. April 20, 2012
One of the best ones yet I play a lot of these HO games, and this one is definitely one of the best. The other one is the Shiver with the missing girl. I want the Shiver people to make more, more, more! Challenging, interesting story line, great graphics. I like paying $13.99 for a game that takes me days, not hours, to solve. April 16, 2012
Spookiest Game Yet I was very impressed with Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker that I decided to buy this game without preview and so glad that it fills my expectation, the game is spooky, the music, the graphic, the atmosphere with great voice over and storyline, although I can say a bit predictable. The CE gives the solution at the extra story, which I think worth more of the price. One disappointment is probably the video at the very last looks kinda stiff and made differently with the video during the gameplay.. should have been made much better to end the game... April 16, 2012
Out of this World Game This is a realy good game to play it has 7 or 8 chapters to play also has 3 diffrent settings frome East to Hard i played it on Easy to try it out and for me it was still a challenge to play. the H.O are done realy well the company that did this game has done a very good job.you get drawn into the game this is a must buy if you take in the time the company took to make it. am going to buy this C.E as its worth the extra money.I all was buy the CE one if i like it this is one of the best ive bought.if you download it for your self and you see what i mean.but at the end of the day its your money you can buy it later when it comes out.with no extras as i all ways tell you please dont take mine or any bodys word for it just give it a try for your self.i wont tell you any more about the game but i played the game for 1 hour and am still on part one.I hope that helped some one.for me its a must have game. April 1, 2012
Wow!!!! What a cool Thriller I loved this game. The graphics are crystal clear, the hidden object scenes are placed just right and give you objects you will need to continue the game. Some objects have to be used with other objects you get throughout the game play. I would say the only thing that I didn't care for in this game was that the SG does not stay on the page your on. You have to keep opening it back up and find where you are. I loved the story, it made you feel like you were watching a scary movie. The soundtrack was awesome with creepy sounds such as a heartbeat when things were getting tense in the scene. I really liked this game and would recommend it to anyone who likes the creepy hidden object adventure games. April 1, 2012
Exciting HOG Great love story great game, holds interest, keeps you guessing, love the graphics and sounds. Just a great hidden object game. Will recommend this to others. April 1, 2012
another plus what a great game. i thought it was pretty frightening at times which makes it different from the other games. i was hoping for big fish to come out with a good n scary story line and they came through. i wouldve liked more time in the mansion though and i just wish these games were longer like 1000 doors. that game just goes on and on and gets better as you play. now if big fish could come out with a long game thats scary too, that would be the jack pot. so go ahead bf, sock it to me! dont let me down!! ps....ravenhearst (escape) is still the best game EVER! im young, i can handle the gore! March 31, 2012
Polrergist that's not a ghost! This is a great game. Love the grap;hics. Love the theme. Love the challenges. This is more like it. Great job on providing this game!! March 29, 2012
41-50 of 147 Reviews <<prev 34567...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.