Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.74 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 149 149
Awesome addition to the Shiver collection Amazing graphics, well done VOs, puzzles were a wide variety of easy to hairpulling hard. There were just enough HOS to be useful and not annoying. THe cut scenes were some of the best I have seen in awhile. The storyline was excellent with suspence,romance and revenge all rolled into one. The bonus material is really a perk! Choice of play level, journal with task list, no map though. Looking forward to the next Shiver installment soon! May 19, 2012
Good Game! Well, it's another good game - but too much back and forth again! I really wish these devs would make an interactive map along with some of these games, I feel like I just got done walking 50 miles! But, there, I am done complaining! lol All in all, very well done, and great plot! I haven't quite finished the Bonus Chapter yet, but I am getting there. A young man inherits an estate on an island (ooooh, don't I just wish?), and it's possessed by a poltergeist, an angry one at that! The young man must find out who, what, why, when and how, and that's the fun part. The man gets to roam all over his new inheritance, and investigate the ins and outs of the tragedy that occurred there. Graphics are good, HOS are challenging and relevant, you get many items that interact with something else, and also some of the items you pick up are little mini-puzzles to interact with something else in your inventory, or that you must find somewhere else. I think the CEs are worth the extra money, it's definitely like getting 2 games for the price of one and I have to have the continuation of the story or I feel like the story has no ending....... May 18, 2012
beautiful game! Excellent storyline, great graphics, my favorite game! April 15, 2012
Definitely worth playing! This game was a lot of fun. Puzzles weren't too complicated (I enjoy playing games in casual mode--I'm not super into difficult puzzles and such), the storyline was interesting, the voice-overs were done well, the graphics really good. Just a fun game--I recommend this to anyone who enjoys playing these games just for the fun of it! April 15, 2012
I don't write a lot of reviews - but this game is OUTSTANDING! My first comment: Long playing. Outstanding graphics. Eerie settings. Semi-difficult challenges/mini games. A good deal of putting things together to make one bigger item. I like that; different. I don't usually buy C.E.'s anymore (tight budget), but this was definitely worth it. Give it a try! April 15, 2012
good game Good game and pretty good story line it is one i could play again and i dont say that much. happy gaming April 12, 2012
Overall Yes, just a little bit no. Definitely one of the more enjoyable games from Big Fish. Creepy at times, which is something I always like. Visually very cool. Mostly enjoyed the puzzles. Sometimes I felt too much information was given to you on how to finish a puzzle, info you probably could have figured out on your own. Didn't always happen though. Enjoyed the storyline more than usual. Got a little confused towards the end with how the characters were connected, but its possible I wasn't paying attention. Now on to the problems I had. Nothing Major. I think there was information missing from the guide that comes with the game. It seemed that certain steps were sometimes skipped from one page to another. If I was really having trouble, I sometimes found myself going outside the game to the internet to find the missing info, which was a little annoying. First I just have to say there is NO spoiler alert here. I'm not giving anything away. This wasn't a huge deal, but the mystery(I felt) is unsolved where the actual game ends. You have to play the bonus game to get to the bottom of everything. Why they separated the 2 I don't know, but once you do reach the end of the bonus game its really cool. This is the first game I've played where the bonus game was really important to play. Again its nothing major so I'm willing to look past these and still give it 5 stars. April 7, 2012
Almost a Perfect Game! If given the option, I'd rate this game 4 1/2 stars. Didn't think it was quite worth the full 5 stars, but purely for minor little niggles. Gorgeous graphics, beautiful cut-scenes, great voice-overs. Caters for wide-screen. Hidden object games and puzzles were fairly standard, and didn't offer anything much new. The challenge was more in the adventure side, with good scene interaction. Annoying sparkles, even on the hardest mode. No hidden bonuses or achievements. The strategy guide was easy to use but always started on home page. The storyline flowed nicely and was interesting, although at times slightly confusing. The game itself was not particularly long - would have liked to have seen it longer for a CE game. The bonus chapter flowed on from the main storyline, and was an okay length. Whilst the main story ended okay, if you didn't want to be left asking questions then you really needed to do the bonus chapter as well. The bonus chapter would probably be more aptly called an 'epilogue' with this game. Because of this reason, I'd recommend the CE over the SE. April 7, 2012
Wonderful Graphics Most games follow the usual script, finding keys to unlock doors, chests, safes, etc. This game has beautifully detailed scenes, with good music and great sound effects. It seems to rain all the time. The plot is trite -- separated lovers, but who cares. It eats up time. The integrated help is a great asset. April 7, 2012
Awesome Scenes and music together gave me chills. Fantastic game April 6, 2012
71-80 of 149 Reviews <<prev 678910...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.