Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.74 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 147 147
Really fun. I really enjoyed this game. Not too hard. What to do next was logical but not always obvious. The kind of thing that made one go , urgh!!! I should have known that. Not spooky despite the poltergeist theme. Several locations to go to but not too hard to find. Big help was to know that the strategy guide has a scroll bar which I didn't catch at first (thank you forum fishies!) and thought I was losing my mind when it felt like there were gaps. Great graphics. HOGs weren't too messy. I do enjoy puzzles and this game has very few other than the game itself and some simple HOG within HOG items. So if that's what you really like you may want to wait until the SE version or skip this one. The music is very non-intrusive, mostly quiet piano. Even though you don't meet the main character, they do a nice job of making you feel like you know him and want him to succeed. Overall I would recommend this game, enjoyed it immensely and will probably play it again as there were nuances I'm sure I missed. April 1, 2012
Excellent Game!! Love it!! This game rocks! It's visually stunning; the HO and mini games are fairly challenging, the voice overs are great and the music literally can scare you to death! If you don't want to jump in your seat don't play this game at night with the music on! This is one of the BEST CE games I've played in a long time. Love the storyline also, I'm so caught up in playing this game, the time flies by. Purchase this game, you won't be disappointed! April 1, 2012
High Quality Game Just finished the game and I loved it just as much as I loved the first Shiver. This was a high quality, excellent game, and you could tell that a lot of time and energy went into it. April 1, 2012
Hours of Fun I have really enjoyed this game so far. I was a little hesitant to download at first after reading a few negative reviews. However, I'm so glad I downloaded it. So many people on here get very critical of the games being "the same story" over and over. However, personally, I enjoy the spooky stories. They are the only ones I will play. The game is challenging enough to keep me on my toes, but not so challenging that I have gotten frustrated. The "hint" button is very useful. I have only used the strategy guide a few times. I think the only negative thing I can say is that the strategy guide does not hold your place. That's a bit frustrating, but the rest of the game makes up for that. I am also very pleased with the length of the game. I definitely feel like I am getting my money's worth on this game. So, while it may be the same story to many, it's well done and worth it to me. I like the same story. Keep the haunted mansion games coming! April 1, 2012
Great Storyline.. ...and more. I was playing this game for long hours and it never got boring. In fact with every step I made towards the goal i got a few surprises and it was a challenge to find the right way through the game. I love games with ghost stories in it, normally its not spooky at all, and the story behind it is somehow too easy, and too common, but in this game I was surprised many times. The hidden objects parts were not too often or too less, perfectly matching the storyline. If you are looking for a game that gives you hours of fun, this one is perfect. and the "things to collect" make sense, because sometimes its not even logical what to do (in other games) April 1, 2012
They're here... The family's asleep, tucked in for the night. I came on to play and get a good fright. You inherit a mansion in which you're the sole heir. Come venture inside, check it out...if you dare. The ghost..she's mad and wants you to die. She starts fires to scare you, and that is no lie. The cut scenes are crisp, like the ones on a movie screen. Then you're back in the game with a nice HO scene. The items can be found with some help from the HINT. They're in good condition but definitely not mint. The puzzles were few and not that hard at all. I like a challenge where I beat my head against a wall. There are three modes to play: Casual, Advanced, and Expert. I played on Advanced; that I assert. The sound could have been quite a bit more scary. To jump out of my skin would've been so much more merry! There are quite a few chapters, 7 in all. Oh wait! There's a bonus! And it's not at the mall. The decision to buy the CE I weighed. Alas, this review is based only on the demo, which I played. March 29, 2012
Some thrills, great audio-visually very nice, voice overs most of the time. I am pretty happy with the demo, I hope the full game is exciting like the demo was. There are some sudden thrills with audio and visuals. You are heir to an island with a mystery and the storyline seems pretty interesting. I like thrills with a game, like sudden movements and sounds. Like opening a box and something popping out, or opening a door and a loud boom sounds across the room, or maybe you look at a fireplace and it just starts blazing. This game has plenty of that, at least the demo does, I am hoping all the thrills werent just in the demo. The demo wasnt too easy or too difficult, about a medium. Some puzzles in the demo were kinda easy, but the storyline, audio and graphics make up for the sort of easy puzzles. The only reason I gave a 4 and not a 5 is because the puzzles could be a little more challenging, that being said I still will use my credits for this game. March 29, 2012
The ****** did it!! An excellent supernatural who-dunnit. I had a corking review title but had to asterix it as it would have given away the ending of this superb supenatural whodunnit. Like all good ghost stories it begins with you inheriting an island with a mansion and a creepy past. Why these things dont happen in real life i dont know but if they ever do we will all be very well prepared and equipped to deal with whatever an extremely annoyed vengeful spirit has to throw at us. PLUS:-Audio and visuals are perfect. The music alone is of the highest quality and reminded me of other games like Silent Hill. Sound effects add to the game. Movement is fluid and there is no delay between scenes. HOS are fine, nothing too hard, nothing too taxing. Puzzles are different and present a medium level of challenge. The objects you find are plentiful and you can combine them to make another object which you can then use. The tasks are clearly written down and require some thought to sort, but all are logical. The length is good, i got about 3 evenings worth of play and of course there is the bonus chapter on the Collectors Edition which ties the story up nicely. Nice diary/photo album/story and task list...all easily accessible and looked great. MINUS:- Lack of map which requires a lot of backing and forthing although not a major problem due to the smooth scene change but just stops the natural flow of the story if your busy trying to work out where to go and what to do next; for me an instant travel really helps the continual flow of the story. No hints button. I prefer one of these to the ingame walkthrough, again this is to do with the flow of the game rather than anything else and is just a personal preference. Also the lack of puzzles was a disappointment......the more puzzles for me in a game the better. I love the games which include mini games and puzzles by the bucket load, and that you can replay once the game is over and although you get wallpapers, videos, artwork and the bonus chapter with the CE there is no opportunity to replay anything. the pirate ship game could easily have been added to replay and they missed an opportunity to invent the family tree puzzle game as i loved working that one out! Shame. CONC:- A beautiful game with a stroyline that is as good as it looks and sounds. The very best quality in gameplay and a game that requires thought when playing. It only lost a star due to the lack of collectibles, mini puzzles and other goodies that for me merits the full 5 stars. Highly Recommended. April 22, 2012
Not a top 10 but worth your time Yet another CE that won't make my top 10 but still well worth the money. There is nothing new to discover in this game but they rehashed with style in my opinion. The graphics are crisp, clean and extremely well done. They packed it full of surprise scenes and this is somewhat refreshing. The walking back and forth really gets old fast though and I resorted to the hint button a lot to get me where I need to be. Overall, well done! March 29, 2012
Spooky If you like spooky ghost jumping out of your chair game ,this one is for you. It has a nice flowing story ,game is not that long 4 hr . I did not care for the Bonus that much.( very short) Game wise: Hidden object not difficult, you don't collect to much inventory and you don't have to run back and forth that much . I recommend this game but I think buying it as an SE Version is better ,This CE is not worth it. April 28, 2012
81-90 of 147 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.