Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(741.13 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, it’s up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 800 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 141 141
Like a movie! This game is for those who love to feel themselvs as a detective movie hero! I have both of the earlier games. I love the story lines in all the Mystery Trackers! March 17, 2012
Great Game!!! This really is a great H.O.G\ \Adventurer very very well made to much to to little! And the price is also great!! thank you Big Fish!.. Buy the CO you will not regret it !! Have A Wonderful Day!!! March 14, 2012
Love it! Have played about ten games of this sort and it's the second one I like enough to go and play through it again and get all the achievements and hidden owls. Love it and I can get into the storyline. March 14, 2012
Excellent Hidden Object and Puzzles game I enjoyed this game.Very interested Hos and a good idea finding some using the Invetory items. Lots of excellent Puzzles(Personally puzzles are my favorites in the Big F.Games)The map was very usefull.Graphics perfect.Finding the 50 owls( I missed 2)was very amusing. I recommend this game. March 12, 2012
Great Game One of the best I've played in a while!!! March 11, 2012
This is worth purchasing This game is Awesome! I was getting a little frustrated going back and forth through the scenes but it is well worth it! March 8, 2012
excellent game This is one of the best games I've played in a while. The storyline is fun and a bit creepy, the setting is excellent, the graphics are beautiful, and the sound and music superb and not overly-intrusive. The puzzles are excellent, not too hard or frustrating, just right! Watch for the marionette puzzle, it's a lot of fun. You collect owls throughout the game which I enjoy as I love owls. In short, an excellent game, well worth the time and money. March 4, 2012
Who is That Masked Man? I love, love, love, the Mystery Trackers series. The Graphics are awesome and the music/ sound effects are well done. I like the way you have to activate the HO scenes and also use previously collected items to finish HO scenes. In most games a HO scene is eluded to by sparkles or some other prompt. In this game you have to interact with objects to activate/ find the HO. I only played the trial but I can't wait until I buy this game to see the ending. I did buy the CE of Mystery Trackers Raincliff and did not think it was that exciting so I would recommend maybe just buying the SE. March 2, 2012
very enjoyable game - bonus gameplay review at bottom I am going to be slightly harder on this game purely because Elephant raised the bar with their last game ? surface - mystery of another world. Here they took a step down from that level and after just finishing surface, I can?t help being slightly disappointed in this game compared to surface. BUT compared to raincliff I think it fares well, in some aspects it is better (map). All 3 of this series (the void, raincliff and now this) have gotten better and I have really enjoyed all of them. But I did prefer raincliff setting, the midnight blue - makes it look like every other good HOPA out there, although it does have colour in outdoor scenes throughout. I enjoyed the live actors, and live animals it is one of the things that make it stand out from the crowd. Although in a couple of cut scenes, the opening being the worst, the lip synch is so way off it is annoying. But most cutscenes how they are done you don?t see their lips. I love Elephants graphics in their games, crystal clear, no wash on them. But those like myself who hate sparkles will be disappointed. I played on hardcore and I still had sparkles on hidden object scenes (in surface no sparkles on middle setting!) MAP AND LOCATIONS The GOOD ? - It has the transporter map, which makes a HUGE difference and raincliff didn?t so that?s a step up. -It also has an exclamation mark in areas that things still need done in. If you hover over it, it will also tell you what it is. The BAD One of the major things that set ?surface? apart, was the variety of the look and feel of different locations as well as the sheer number of them. In ?surface? each chapter was completely different and you never revisited previous chapter scenes even at the end, it was all new. Sadly here not so, like most other HOPAs out there (including raincliff) you do go back into old locations. In black Isle, outside it was mostly raining and always dark. I like the rain it was soothing (apart from the thunder!) but maybe a chapter with the sun would be different. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES The BAD - 99% junk pile and some bad junk pile. The GOOD ? - Non repeating scenes, -well spaced out ? don?t have one every time you turn a corner! -Use of inventory item is needed, although sometimes you literally put it in a scene only to lift it out again without interaction but most were well done - I lOVED the mini puzzles in some, would love to see more and that was my favourite thing about them. PUZZLES The BAD - Sadly most/all were easy. The GOOD ? Even though most were non original it was a good face lift. I haven?t seen the bee puzzle in ages, loved that but would have liked to have seen it harder, and bigger. I loved the unique take on ?spot the difference? took an old and boring (to me!) game to a new level. I did enjoy the puzzles but please make them harder! And even though they were easy, some did take some time which was good. RE plot I can?t say anything or it would be a spoiler. It?s not a person disappeared case, which you realise quite quickly but a spin on it. Vague *spoiler* for type of ending - Ending for main game, I don?t like those kind of endings personally. Everything was 100% wrapped up and then.. It wasn?t a ?to be continued in the bonus' but very close. I personally would prefer they didn?t say anything if I was a SE player. BONUS GAMEPLAY ? Timed myself 1hr 30 mins no skipping puzzles, on hardcore. Quite a bit shorter than the other chapters but I really enjoyed it. The setting is the same initial setting in the main game but different weather! Some new areas, revisit a couple of old scenes. What I liked about it was the puzzles, were more of a medium rating of hardness than the mostly easy in the main game. I loved the visuals/story it was funny and really enjoyed that part (by this time you don?t take the plot too seriously!) CE extras ? 50 owls ? you don?t collect any more in the bonus and they are in the H O scenes as well. Video ? That was really good. -It gave you out-takes and how the actors were filmed in ?green? screen. -Also, there was a really funny quick movie. (which I won?t spoil) -All the original intros they had for the movie (which I preferred!) and other actors they had doing the parts. This was all very quick, only a couple of minutes long. Music, artwork, screensavers, and the SG, and achievements. SE game time (not including bonus) is a hard one, as I normally don?t play hardcore (no hints, no skips, and only looked at walkthrough a couple of times) it was over 8hrs and I realised how much I must use hints! But my normal play mode (no sparkles, rare walkthrough, some hints) I?d guess 6 -7hrs. If you use sparkles and walkthrough well obviously it?s going to be under 5hrs I?d guess. Even though there isn?t that many locations, it does take a long time. Bonus play ?another 1hr 30mins. If they had no sparkles for Hidden object scenes, harder puzzles, different outdoor scenery, I'd give it an A. But then I don't give "A"s out often! March 2, 2012
Lots to do in this game! This is based on playing the demo. There are volume controls for music, environment, effects & voice. You can adjust the gamma, select custom cursor & full screen. Game modes of casual, advanced & hardcore. There are lots of achievements of obtain and you can also collect 50 hidden owls. The owls that we found were of all shapes & sizes. There were also some in the hidden object scenes. There is a map that lists tasks in locations and it's interactive so you can jump from location to location. The hidden object scenes are interactive in the fact you may use some items from your inventory. You can back out of the HOS, which may be necessary to find the item you need to continue the scene! The mini games were not really difficult. There is a lot of interaction in the game to advance in the story. The strategy guide wasn't available so we don't know how many chapters there are in the game. It doesn't seem like we got very far into the adventure as there was a lot we hadn't done before the demo was over. We did use the hint once (to find a needed piece of paper!) and it was useful. The graphics were very crisp and clear. The beginning movie clip got you involved in the story. We are putting this on our buy list, but will wait to decide after the standard version is released. We own the other Mystery Tracker games and this one is just as much fun as they are. March 1, 2012
91-100 of 141 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.