Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(741.13 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, it’s up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 800 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 141 141
I loathe demos However, this looks promising. Like: - finding extra objects, morphing or not, in this case the owls - having objects that you find around being needed in an HOS. This is only the second game I've seen do that, and it adds an extra element that I like. - good graphics, and clear even when played on my TV screen - intriguing story line ? at least so far as the demo lets me go - good puzzles, not all the common ones rehashed - great hints outside of the HOS; very helpful Dislike: - demo. I finished it in under 45 minutes, so I think the game may be short - There is no SG in the CE demo. How am I supposed to know if the SG actually works if I can't access it in the demo. (And, for whomever at BF is checking this review, don't kick this out as a tech issue. Try the demo and see.) - human actors. I just don't think they add much - lots of short cut scenes interspersed. Advances the story, but slows gameplay March 1, 2012
Love the Mystery Trackers Games! I've only played the demo but so far I have enjoyed this Mystery Trackers continuation. It's fun to watch out for the owls and the puzzles are pretty good too. I always enjoy seeing achievement awards as I go. The graphics are done beautifully and the sound effect of thunder storming is great. I think this CE might be worth buying. March 1, 2012
not better than the previous mystery trackers the previous 2 mystery trackers seems to me that were far better in the story and challenge fields. still nice, but not living up to the reputation. February 23, 2014
Fun Game, But Owl Acquisions Are Too Tough I like the different story line of this game, and the map feature is one of the best parts of it. I can easily go from one location to the other just using the map. I've played the game a few times now, and my one complaint is that once you have missed an owl you are just doomed. No going back to pick it up. I've gotten 49 of 50 and would have gotten them all, except the strategy guild had me click on the golden cube in the secret room. You HAVE to click on the owl on the right in the cut scene before you click the read button. My question is, since there is no super benefit to getting all the owls, why not make the game where you can go back and get one if you have missed it. It's just a GAME. June 28, 2013
Interesting game! Interesting game but the actors were terrible... The locations were too dark and gloomy. The idea of using the inventory in the HO is very interesting and new. In whole I like this game it was dinamic enough. August 3, 2012
Nice long game This kept me intrigued, and going for quite a while. There was just enough challenge to make it interesting but not frustrating, and I really enjoyed the originality of the HOS scenes - not always just things jumbled around. The graphics were great, and the little dog made things just a little bit more interesting and different. The story, whilst not bad, didn't really grip me, and there could've been more challenge in the minigames, but all in all a good way to spend your time. April 20, 2012
Good Game...But! I am of two minds about this game. It was well done and for most of the time I enjoyed it very much. It has good puzzles and hidden object scenes. The story is intriguing, but somewhere around the middle of the game I lost interest. I just seemed to get bored. I continued and finished the game, but was a bit dissapointed. I really don't know if the game lost me or if I removed myself from the game, but somewhere along the way I was just doing puzzles and HOS scenes and the story thread seemed to be gone. I would still recommend it as I really can't say there was anything wrong with the game. Perhaps by the time I got half way through my mood had changed. March 10, 2012
wonderful game (but it did not resonate with me) this hidden object story starts out in a dramatic way: whilst on the air, a TV journalist is kidnapped by a mysterious hooded figure. the journalist was reporting on the mysterious black isle that had been struck by an earthquake that, oddly, left the island abandoned but otherwise (mostly) undamaged. what happened to the residents? how can an earthquake that depopulates an entire island not damage anything? when you go to find the journalist, you discover that her colleague had already set out to find her and he, too, disappeared. graphics: wonderful. i was especially impressed by the waves as the boat approached black isle. the developers also include live actors and live animals, which is different. interestingly, there is no notebook, which is fine with me since i never use those things anyway! puzzles: not at all difficult. interestingly, the hint button was as good as any walk-through i've ever read, although it probably was not necessary for this game since it is not difficult, as i already mentioned. the hint button recharges quickly, and you can skip puzzles, although ... why would you want to? music & sound: wonderful, crisp, clear and appropriate. voiceovers were decent, not annoying or intrusive as they tend to be. i was a bit weirded out by all the rain and thunder and lightning -- they were constant! has global warming finally reached the gaming world too? storyline: it's a bit fantastic/dramatic, but ok, i'll go with it to see where the story leads me. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode (there's also advanced and hardcore modes). now this is silly, but my favourite part of this game was spotting the 50 owls throughout the game. (yes, i am a bird watcher, what can i say?) my complaint: the cursor "jumps" around, which was annoying and sometimes frustrating. BUT the hardest part of this game was getting myself to actually like it. i tried and tried to like it, and then i tried to understand why i didn't like it, and i still don't know what it is. sorry, just being honest! despite my reservations, i recommend this game. i think most people will really enjoy it. June 1, 2012
Disappointing This review is based on the demo only. Mystery Trackers: Black Isle is nowhere near as good as the previous Mystery Trackers games, both of which I own. I was not drawn into the story and the mini games (such as there are) are very simple. On the positive side, as with all Elephant games, the graphics are crisp and clear and the sound is good; however the cursor is sometimes difficult to control. The HOS have the extra dimension of using items from the inventory which can occasionally be frustrating if you've missed the item on the way! I will not be buying the CE but will wait for the SE, see how many levels there are, play the demo a second time and then decide. I'll review the game again. I am recommending the game, as others may not be as picky as I am! As always, it is worth playing the demo to decide for yourself. March 1, 2012
Costly letdown! I really looked forward to this new game...I have a feeling the deveiopers know that their games are highly desirable...and perhaps they rushed this one out....not the great quality i have come accustomed to. The mini games were not that challenging and some were just stupid - I mean, come on, the cardboard animals and shadows you can't even see...kindergarten stuff. No longer will I take it for granted I'm going to get my money's worth or mind challenge by buying an Elephant game.... too bad. March 20, 2012
111-120 of 141 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.