Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(741.13 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, it’s up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 800 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 141 141
Boring! While I did enjoy playing this game at first, I did not think it the calibre of the first two MT games; graphics were great, but I actually liked Raincliff the best, for level of challenge, graphics, story, that one blew me away! Played the free and trial and bought this as soon as it came out, but I became more and more disappointed that this was not the usual outstanding MT game. The story just didn't grab me like the first two in the series. It actually got boring after a while; most of the HOS were simple to the point of making me feel like a dolt. There is way too much running back and forth, and I guess that's why they put the map in that lets you transport from one location to the next - I hate running back and forth! I do like collecting morphing objects and when I realized there were owls hidden in the HOS, well that did add a little to the game. Not the level of Raincliff for creepy or spooky; wasn't anything really startling in this game, and I've come to expect that from the MT games. I have to say I agree with everything Ella_2011 said about this game, and I am actually surprised at the number of "expert" players that gave this game 5 stars. The best thing about this game is the little dog you "rescue", if it hadn't been for my little companion keeping me company, I would have gotten a serious whack upside the head when it hit the computer keyboard from boredom. The game almost feels like it was just thrown together, however, I did like the bonus game. I do not recommend buying the CE, but SE is probably worth it. April 2, 2012
Really Disappointed I usually love this series, but I was disappointed by this one. I thought the story was really boring, so lost what I was trying to achieve as I keep losing interest in the game. Some of the HO scene were blurry. A lot of the other puzzle games were to simple, and mostly I have seen them elsewhere. In general it was a very basic game and I would only recommend to beginners. March 26, 2012
Just Average This game was just so-so, in my opinion. The things I didn't like about it were: Usage of Inventory items was not always logical or apparent. Too much back-and-forthing to get and use Inventory items. Way too many Hidden Object Scenes. These are often triggered by use of an Inventory item and become a tiresome pattern. Hidden Object scenes are not clear and seemed junkish. Mini-games are either very easy or very difficult. The Hint button gives away too much information. I'd rather just be pointed in the right direction, not told exactly where to go and what to do. Nothing about it was "fun". The storyline didn't grab me. March 24, 2012
Great Plot Twist Goes Missing in Action I finally figured out when a SG comes in really handy. When I am so bored, that I cannot remember where I have been, what I have been doing, and what I am supposed to be doing next. MT: BI is a redemption/ love story. It could have worked and should have, but it failed to inspire much empathy in me. It has all the bells and whistles available to produce a great game, but somewhere along the way, I became less and less engaged. I should have been tipped off by the beginning with its endless back and forth between The Cafe and The Shop. Maybe as lovely as the graphics are, they did not entrance me in anyway. Maybe the music is wrong and became annoying. Maybe the puzzle execution felt stale and grew to be tiresome. This is three "maybe's" in a row. What I do know is that I began to feel sorry for Conrad. This MT Investigator kept making all sorts of stupid suppositions and killed The Theme. I liked Elf. I liked Elf even better when he reappears in the bonus chapters wearing an official MTI "badge". Maybe you will enjoy MT: BI. Maybe you won't. I think, maybe, it depends on what you think a good game is for you. March 24, 2012
Just did not like the feel of it. Already had the previous 2 games in this series so was looking forward to this one, wrong. Although this game game is similar to them (and to most HOGs) there is something about the overall feel of this one that just makes me say "pass". March 2, 2012
Disapppointing I was excited when I saw a new Mystery Trackers game. Have the other 2 and they are excellent. This one however falls short of the mark somehow. Graphics and sound are still excellent but I found some of the games very frustrating. I enjoy a challenge and always play games on expert or hardcore if available and never skip a game. The mini games here are either very easy or just too hard, I mean 45 moves to solve a tile game, give me a break. Had to resort to the strategy guide. Loved the little dog character but just didn't enjoy this game as much as the other 2. If you haven't played the other 2 you would probably enjoy this, it is a good length but wait for the SE. March 4, 2012
Much Better Gameplay than Raincliff I might have Enjoyed this game more IF the story was interesting Raincliff was a Great Story but Horrible Gameplay This game is Much Improved Gameplay with a Rather Dull story... In this game There is a map which will transport you and it seemed to be there was not as far to go or as much running around as there was in Raincliff I do like the mini games in this series.. The majority are not that challanging yet all are entertaining.. The Bonus Gameplay was Generous However it isnt necessary to the story... I would have been completely satisfied by using a free game credit on the SE Instead.. All in all i can Recommend this game.. May 24, 2013
MET MYSELF COMING AND GOING I played this entire game plus the bonus chapter in the advanced mode. There is a map and the map lets you change locations by clicking on it. The map legend showed icons for blocked areas, current location, and areas that needed action. There were 3 primary areas on the map. Once you left an area, the map no longer accurately showed areas that needed action, even though, throughout the game, you had to retrace you steps back to the earlier locations. This was very disappointing and led to my frustration with the game. By the time I got to the bonus chapter, I was just wishing it would end. Towards the end, the running around was particularly bad. I got so tired of it, that I didn't even try to figure out where to go next. I just hit the hint button and let it tell me. The hint button was excellent, thankfully, and gave a detailed description of where and what the next action should be. The HOS were good; some tougher than others. Same with the mini games; some were easy and some I had to skip. The ability to earn achievement awards was a nice addition. I missed getting all the owls by one, even though I clicked on the last one, but it didn't recognize it. Entirely too much back and forth for me to enjoy the game. December 19, 2012
Not Up To Par For Mystery Trackers Not necessarily a bad game but not as good as is usual for MT. First 3/4 of game takes place in the same area over and over and over. It finally opens up to additional areas but it's definitely not as challenging or interesting, as their other games. April 13, 2012
Trackers are Mystery Loved "Void", didn't do Raincliff, but decided this would be it. It left me after a while. But I did love the dog, that was almost worth the price of the game. HOG were good, graphics great, the story line left a lot to be desired. Although it left an opening for Chapter 2. I'm recommending the game solely based on that dog. March 20, 2012
121-130 of 141 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.