Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(741.13 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, it’s up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 800 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 141 141
Yet Again Yeah.. I have been waiting for Mystery Trackers newest game. So fun. March 1, 2012
LOVELY PREQUEL TO SOMETHING Main game took almost 7 hours to complete. Bonus about 20% of that. Game is mostly adventure with a lot of locks and doors to unlock. So you have to find a lot of puzzle pieces involving locks and keys to move forward into the next area. Moderate number of interactive HOS, in which you frequently use an item that is already included in your inventory from prior acquisitions. Not many HOS are blessedly very crowded, but some items are very well concealed. As the story progressed, I found myself feeling sorry for the protagonist; there are hints about how he and others in his predicament as a paranormal were previously mistreated by a doctor. We don?t find out in this story about what that entailed. I didn?t find a journal, only notes. NOTE RE: MAP: At first I thought it was useless. Then I realized it is multi-layered and is indeed interactive. On the main map, click on any of the main parts of the island and you?ll get a more detailed map, with pending activities and somewhat detailed tasks to be performed noted. The HINT system is extremely helpful. It will tell you what to do, where, with what and why. I like how it?s worded ? like a friend giving advice without pointing fingers at how unwise you sometimes can be. Moderate number of locations which are very nicely drawn and colored. So even if you chose not to use the map, you won?t get lost. Graphics are crisp and lovely; animation is terrific. There are a lot of activities to do. Puzzles not connected with doors and locks are refreshing and a pleasure to play. December 13, 2013
Excellent!! Mystery Tracker Black Isles My second Mystery Tracker game, most defintely not my last. All I can say is WOW!!. Very challenging, great puzzles and excellent graphics. Had to use hints, in the beginning, to get started and referred often to the strategy guide for puzzles. **Great Strategy Guide**-very helpful. Loved the CE edition. Bonus game was just as fun. Buy this one.....it's a keeper! December 7, 2013
Nearly Flawless I have played Mystery Trackers: Black Isle twice all the way through. It is by far my favorite Mystery Trackers. The graphics are gorgeous and very tactile. As with Raincliff, when I really felt I was in a soft, snow-lit world, the rain saturated Black Isle felt cold and wet; when indoors, I almost felt toasty out of the rain. That's how good these graphics are. The plot is a little wonky, but definitely kept me interested. A seemingly malevolent figure on an island has kidnapped a journalist. Your job is to find her and overcome anything the figure throws in your way. There is some live acting here, and since I like that kind of thing, I enjoyed it. If it's not your cup of tea, there's not much of it to annoy you :) There are achievements and collectibles (I never say what the latter is, since people often like to find out on their own). The HOS get progressively harder, but always beautifully rendered. There is a wide variety of puzzles. I really don't like puzzles unless they are ridiculously easy, but I liked all the ones in Black Isle. Maybe because they didn't repeat so many of the tired out puzzles we've seen in other games, and maybe because there were enough manageable ones that I didn't feel incompetent! This is a nicely long--but not *too* long--game (I didn't play the bonus content, so can't speak to that). There is some backing and forthing, but that doesn't bother me. I love figuring out how to use an item; I don't like games that hold my hand, and this game doesn't. But the solutions aren't so ridiculous that you ask your computer screen how the heck you were supposed to figure that out. This game is definitely in my top ten. June 9, 2013
Another MT winner I loved this game, and especially how you needed to incorporate found objects into HOG scenes The story was appropriately interesting, the games challenging but not too hard and the interactive map allows you to move from one place to another which I LOVE It would have been perfect had the map shown places where you had objectives you could actively perform February 22, 2013
Another corking success from the Mystery trackers team. Im not sure if i can add anything more to the already excellent reviews on this brilliant game. I can add my thumbs up to this brilliant series and agree with everyone else......that this really is an superb game that stands at the top of the big fish catalogue of games and claims the gold standard that other games have to live up to. There are a few minor niggles that i will mention in the off chance that someone who makes the games might read and take note of:- I got lost on more than one occassion of what task i was doing and had to use the hint button (which i dont like doing but my memories awful these days so i had to).......if there had been a list on the map screen that kept track of your tasks then that would have helped me considerably. Also when a room was completed a tick or cross could have helped, saving me backtracking to an area that didnt need me to backtrack back to it on several occassions. But these are minor gripes and didnt really spoil the game for me that much. What can i say about the positives? Loved the visuals, audios, puzzles, extras, owl and i bet everyone whose played this wants Elf!! Looking forward to the next installment from MT........gets the full five stars from a very happy gamer :0) June 29, 2012
You'll Want to Play This! I love all of the Mystery Trackers games and this one is no exception. A fabulous storyline, amazing graphics, lots of interesting and clever puzzles - in short, a great game! June 8, 2012
A Big Goofy Game! Mystery Trackers: Black Isle doesn't take itself too seriously and although it does have a few lapses in logic, I think that's what makes it so much fun! It blunders along with over the top acting, cheap thrills and sloppy artwork and gets away with it! The highlights for me were the hidden object scenes. They are messy but filled with clever challenges including puzzles within the scenes and the use of previously acquired objects that you bring in from your inventory bar. Other inventory items stay with you and are used in unexpected and innovative ways. I especially loved my four legged shovel. I enjoyed all the puzzles and some were wildly creative. Instructions are supplied so I wasn't floundering trying to figure out the mechanics. There is a helpful map that shows areas of interest and will even bounce you to different locations if you get tired of backtracking. And you do cover the miles in this game! I snagged the Collector's Edition and although I never needed the strategy guide, I did use hints to smooth a path through the game. There are achievements to earn, each funnier than the last, and 50 owls to find. The bonus chapter is a nice extra and an interesting twist on the story. I had a ball playing this game and I hope you do too! May 26, 2012
Mystery Trackers:Black Isle CE with all the reviews already for this fabulous game it really speaks for itself, all I hope is we have more to come, one of the best, it ticks all the boxes, Graphics, Story, perfect, love the running around you have to do, and the help from our little friend the Frog, no need for a walkthrough, he guides you all the way - May 24, 2012
you get your money's worth for sure startling graphics.....love the dog!.....inventive......many interesting and varied locations..............one of my favorite games...thanks creative team...... April 24, 2012
71-80 of 141 Reviews <<prev 678910...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.