Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take on another incredible mystery in Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story! Investigate a strange murder and get to the bottom of a complicated case. After making it to the scene of the crime, a deputy is kidnapped by a terrifying ghost house that appears out of nowhere! Discover the connection between the latest murder, and another killing that occurred many years ago. Put your detective skills to use and appease the ghosts in Fear For Sale: Sunnyvale Story!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 686 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition 4.1 5 61 61
Beautiful and Fun! In this game you play as a reporter investigating the mysterious happenings in Sunnyvale. People have been attacked by a mysterious house filled with creepy tentacle-like vines. Somehow it is all connected to a 30 year old murder! There are two levels of play for you to choose from; regular mode and expert. In the regular mode there are sparklies to help you along, but they are not invasive or excessive. The scenes in the game are beautiful and the voice acting is really quite good. The voices and the music add to the creepy atmosphere, but are not essential since there are captions at the bottom if you choose to play without the voices/sounds/music. For those choosing the CE version, the Strategy Guide is smoothly integrated and easy to use. There was a nice balance of H0 scenes to puzzle scenes. The puzzles were fairly standard, but thoroughly enjoyable. There is also a skip button if you get stuck. Overall it was a good, solid game that was enjoyable to play and challenging enough to be fun, but no so challenging as to be frustrating. The ending was also satisfying and didn't have a horrible "cliff hanger". It was an enjoyable gaming experience! December 30, 2011
Innovative and good puzzles! The game starts off at a fast pace and the suspense filled story unfolds, dramatically! The graphics are good, but could have been better especially, the interactive aspects. The detailing in each puzzle, is great and a treat! The hidden object scenes are challenging, play at expert level to have good fun!! Enjoy!! December 12, 2011
fun and challenging hidden object/adventure game! fun to play,good story line.challenging! December 9, 2011
good game just too much going all over the place The music is good and has voice over. Graphics are good. The HOS are not hard and the puzzles are ok. Has some flow to the game BUT lots of going all over the place to try and find things. May 18, 2013
Run of the mill game with a couple exceptions Pro's: original puzzles, characters are fully animated (almost look like live action. Con's: scenery graphics aren't the best, and the HO graphics are pretty grainy. Although it's not hte most original story out there, I have to admit that I found myself following the story more than most games because of the way it was presented, and because the fully animated characters were more engaging. Keep in mind that I didn't play past the hour demo. I certainly wouldn't pay CE price. If the devs had spent as much time on the HO & scenery graphics as they did on the character animation, it may have captured my attention more. December 12, 2011
Just an usual HOG I like to avoid spoilers, and I just played the demo, so I'll just say that this is a pretty decent game. Nice clear graphics that do not hurt the eyes. Interesting storyline. Easy hidden object scenes, easy puzzles. All in all, entertaining but not what I consider a CE. Better wait for the SE. December 8, 2011
Kinda Short, Too Much Busy Work For a CE, this felt too short...especially since a big chunk of time was spent in going back and forth between scenes, or repeating steps that seemed a bit unnecessary (like having to press the lock in the hand whenever switching gates between different parts of the carnival). The storyline was interesting, but the ending was abrupt. Puzzles were quite easy. Hidden Object scenes were fine, but again repetitive. If this were just a regular game, not a CE, I wouldn't be so hard on it. In this case, though, I didn't feel like much of anything extra was there. February 15, 2012
Not As Good as the First I really liked the first Fear For Sale, but this one wasn't as good. I found the story line more silly than scary at times, and the game just seemed less polished and more rushed. Pros: mechanics-game ran well without bugs or glitches Cons: graphics quality, game length, which seemed shorter than previous Fear For Sale, storyline, ending which seemed arbitrary and rushed Good for a rainy day off, maybe, but better games have come out recently. December 9, 2011
Game just dragged on, and on, and on. . . This game has as many positives as any game of this genre, such as rich-colored graphics, decent voice overs, ease of navigation and cursor. The music, however, was rather annoying. However, what I found - as my title states - is that this game dragged out in its ability to keep up with the plot. The storyline is about a man who receives the death penalty for the wrongful conviction of murdering his wife. You have your sparkled HOS scenes, mini games, and you go from place to place picking up items for inventory; yet, in many cases, I found that it would get confusing as to what you do next or where some of the inventory items were supposed to go. The game seems to lose its flow and ebb at times which, in turn, dragged the game out. What I also found interesting was when you're required to look closer at any given area (magnifying glass#, you would pick up one item only; whereas, it would seem that the devs would've optimize use of many of the areas for picking up more than one item #which may also contribute to the game's dragging out). Bottom line: Each time I would sit to start playing, I found myself getting sleepy after about 10 minutes in the game. I believe the devs could've polished/fine tuned this one a bit more. However, as with any game, consider playing the demo first. What's good for some isn't always good for others. December 18, 2011
Short Game I paid SE prices for this CE and thank goodness. I don't generally buy CE because they are not worth the extra money in my opinion. BigFish had a sale and I liked the first Fear for Sale so I paid $6.99 for the CE. The SE was very short and the ending was abrupt and made no sense. HOS were easy but fun and flowing if that makes sense. Puzzles were not many but fun. A little too much HOS versus puzzles. Interesting story and great music. I have mixed reservations. Just not long enough for a SE. January 20, 2012
41-50 of 61 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

Appease terrifying ghosts before they kidnap and punish the entire city of Sunnyvale in this dark and mysterious Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.