Bookmark

Happy Chef

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Develop expert culinary skills in Happy Chef, a gripping Time Management game with tons of different dishes! Take command of the kitchen and demonstrate the skills of a master chef. Start with hamburgers and hot dogs and work your way to becoming the best known restaurant in the country! Decorate your restaurant, buy new furniture, find awesome accessories, and upgrade your kitchen to become a Happy Chef!

  • Decorate your restaurant
  • Upgrade your menu
  • Become a Happy Chef!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 97 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Happy Chef

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Happy Chef

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Happy Chef 3.4 5 75 75
Meh! Ive been waiting for a TM game for Mac and this wasnt it. Too repetitive and basic. Would be a great beginner's TM. February 12, 2012
This game was ok. I thought this would be a fun game to play but I wasn't crazy about it. January 12, 2012
A different type of cooking game... At first this game comes off as being very preschoolish but as you change up menus it does become tougher. The characters that mosey up to the food bar want more on their plates and multiple plates at that. Add soups, special coffees and sweet rolls and the upper areas become very challenging. Upgrading is easy in the beginning also, but as you progress through the game not so easy. Give it a try, it's an OK game, but that's about it. January 10, 2012
Not My Cup Of Tea I personally do not like this type of Time Management. With that said: This game is a mix of Amelie's Cafe and Hot Dog Hotshot. If you like either game I mentioned you'll love this one. January 9, 2012
You'll need an aspirin. I played about 15 minutes of the trial and WOW does my hand hurt. The cursor drifts quickly over the screen and causes one to grip the mouse tightly in order to control it. Because of the drift it became even more difficult to manage the gameplay as the speed increased. Also, having to click on an item each time the player wanted to serve it (in succession) produced even more mistakes due to the drifting cursor. If the player is serving fries to 3 customers why the need to click the fries each time to select if it's already been selected? Sorry, I'll pass on this one. January 10, 2012
Seriously? I have been waiting for a GOOD TM game, this is not it! The mouse FLOATS, there is no fixing that, the game is like some of the OLDER TM games, It seems to be recycled from previous games and sold under a different title. I am disappointed that BF would sell a game of this quality when there are so many better ones out there. The fun of this game was trying to figure out what games it was recycled from...that is sad. January 9, 2012
Happy Chef This is alot like Hotshot Hotdog w/o the fun. I was looking forward to playing this because I'm a die hard fan of time management games and miss seeing any new ones lately. Unfortunately having to click so much ruined it for me. More than not food burned because I didn't click precisely on the tiny little food item and they are pretty small in size. It's not very user friendly having to do 5 clicks just to create one burger then multiply that by the 3 alloted burger spots then tack on dbl of that for the eventual hotdog upgrade. My wrist was screaming for me to stop playing this game after day 6. It's impossible to keep up with the customers demands by day 12 because the constant clicking takes up so much time plus there isn't much for equipment upgrades. It would have been better to include a bigger stovetop and bigger area to store precooked items and as other players have mentioned it would be better to drag and drop. I've always wanted to see more right clicking to deliver items once created on many games like these because they are easier on gamers wrists. A good example of right click delivery is Burger Shop which is still one of the best food themed time management games out there. I only played 30 min. of the 60 trial. I never quit a 60 min. trial early. EVER. This game needs some work. I would not recommend this game to anyone unless they want to start out happy and end it frustrated. I think this game has potential if they tweaked it. As of now it needs an overhaul IMO. January 10, 2012
Happy Chef..not so happy I love time management games but this one was not that fun. It was similiar to Hot Dog Hotshot, but without the challenge, the interesting characters or cute graphics. I played this game merely to pass the time. January 10, 2012
Way Too Difficult This game started out fun, so I bought it. But, in more advanced levels, there is NO amount of time management that's going to save you. The items are hard to click on. There should be a right click option which puts the meat on the bread. Also, you have to click on a drink, then serve it to the customer...every single time. If you have 5 people waiting for sodas, you have to do it 5 times, instead of clicking on the drink once and clicking each person waiting for a soda like other games. It will make your arm hurt from the repetitive motion and there's not enough time to do everything once meals become more complicated. January 22, 2012
constant clicking hurt my hand after a while....its just speed clicking to me, no strat no challenge or goals. The game is more challenging for your hand... February 5, 2012
51-60 of 75 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Happy Chef

Develop expert culinary skills in Happy Chef, a gripping Time Management game with tons of different dishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.