Bookmark

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

Full version game
(499.01 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle! Explore France and an incredible love story in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Uncover a conspiracy against the king's mistress and protect her to return to the present. Live through an incredible tale in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle 4 5 101 101
Disappointing Interesting historical storyline but several aspects make this a 'no buy' for me. Full screen isn't on my laptop, graphics are muddy & there's no picture adjustment option and game-play is frankly irritating. Game doesn't allow u to pick up objects know you'll you'll need later so there's lots of turning, turning inside locations to go back to an object you spotted minutes before. I played the full demo in the hope that it would improve but it didn't. February 16, 2012
Not Much Entertainment I didn't finish the demo, as the game couldn't hold my interest. It was confusing as to what to do next without getting hints. It was dark (hard to see) and just didn't have much of a storyline. I love HOS games, but this one left me unsatisfied. A good game has maps, so at least you know when a room or area is cleared. None of that here! February 15, 2012
Amulet of Time: Shadow of a game Seldom do I submit negative comments because I am in awe of those who can create the incredible games Big Fish offers its clients. However, Amulet of Time could use some more time in the making. The HO sequences and graphics in general are dark, muddy and flat -- not the caliber one is used to in CE games. Too bad, because the story seems like an exciting one. February 14, 2012
Ghosts and evil jesters lay in wait to pounce. Shame as it seemed like it would've been an interesting story. Did not read a single review that stated that there was the jump-out-and-scare-the-crude-out-of-you factor in the game. I truly loath those story lines. I played for less than ten minutes and I know that it seems like I could not give an accurate review in that time but I can say for sure that I did not enjoy it. The game did seem to flow relatively easy enough and wasn't frustrating in figuring out what to do. There was a good deal of HO scenes right away and I assume would continue that way. I'm more of an adventure gal and though I do not mind an occasional HOS I'm not big on 5 or more within the first 5 minutes. The music was melancholy with an eerie undertone which I turned down. The graphics were more of a soft painted style and not as crisp as some I've seen. The VO were decent enough but mostly from ghosts and before I turned the volume down seemed tunnel like, which I'm sure was the intention. There was a lot of pop-up instructional screens which I assume was for the easy mode. I did not do the tutorial so it was just part of the normal game play. It was helpful but within a few minutes became frustrating as it abruptly stop any action you were attempting to do. Over all I'm sure some will really like this game but for those that do not like the darker games this might not be the one for you. February 28, 2013
Very simplistic Good graphics and sound. Very basic and the fun factor is quite low. Not a very challenging game. February 26, 2012
Booooring...... Just can't believe that so many has rated this game so highly. It is absolutely boring. The lack of challence and variation is unbelievable (for the rating). Even though this game is todays DD.... considering, that there are so many good games in the Pond - no way I'll waste more time on this one. February 27, 2013
Not taking chances Gotta say, this is a dark chapter in human history. I took a chance with the free download, but when I ran into the first instrument of torture, I was outtie. It takes a stronger stomach than mine to enjoy a game based on a time when people were being burned alive. February 26, 2012
Disappointing The separation in chapters with no backtracking brings down the fun and the challenge factor. There's no full screen on my laptop. The pro is that there are no sparkles in the advanced mode. January 16, 2014
Too Creepy HO game Liked not having to go back n forth so much, but game too creepy for me. Wish someone would make some 'Nice' HO games instead of these ghoulish ones. July 22, 2012
Slow game Too slow, even on a fast computer February 15, 2012
91-100 of 101 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.