Bookmark

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

Full version game
(499.01 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle! Explore France and an incredible love story in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Uncover a conspiracy against the king's mistress and protect her to return to the present. Live through an incredible tale in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle 4 5 101 101
Sacre Bleu! I enjoyed this game, although it isn't the hardest. It was very pleasurable to play. And it gets top rank for length - one of my biggest faves. I liked the storyline (for a change!) and neither the voice-overs nor the music was distracting or inappropriate. Lots and lots of HOS - so you might not like it if you don't like HOS. March 13, 2012
good game don't delay this is one of the most rewarding games for me so far. Great storyline, beautiful graphics, and wonderful music. Too bad I couldn't do full screen, otherwise this is a 100% game. Would've done better if I could see everything in full screen... February 22, 2012
This game is interesting I was drawn to the 17th century story line. The graphics are fantastic. It can draw you in at times and in others, it lacks creativity. I can see why people really enjoy this game. For me it was just Ok. February 18, 2012
Beautiful game This game is a throwback to the very early HOGs with the addition of beautiful graphics. Although the HOS and the mini-games are not that challenging, I recommend the game for the storyline, wonderful music, and beautiful overall look of the game. February 18, 2012
Beautiful Game!! Beautifully done game but made a little to easy. The graphics were very clear and so were the HOS, they were wonderfully colored and neat. The mini games were easy as well but enjoyable. The music was fine when there was some, most of the time there were background sounds. I did wish to express and ask was it necessary to have a nude picture of a male and female which hung by the fire place in the Lancing Quarters in the HOS?? I have children who love the games, but do not need to be taught in this manner.. Lets keep the games clean!! February 14, 2012
paddle ball games... I'm a fan of paddle ball arcade games but was pretty spoiled by Treasures of the Deep which remains one of my fav games. Gem Boy graphics remind me of Richochet but is far better, imo. While it doesn't come close to Treasures, it is enjoyable enough to play for awhile and the method of earning upgrades thru alchemy is unique. The early stages can seem boring, but give it a chance.. because once you earn a few upgrades, it becomes more challenging and fun. While I patiently wait and hope for a follow up to Treasures, will probably get this game as a back up alternative. I recommend it to the players who are fans of paddle ball games February 15, 2012
GOOD GAME This game was bright and had an excellent storyline that melded well with the HOS and puzzles. The hint button was excellent, working to show you where to go next as well as finding objects in the HOS. When in the HOS, you could move your cursor over the name of an object, and a silhouette would show up in the hint area, which made it so much easier to find objects, particularly if the name reminded you of something completely different than what was meant. I played the casual mode, as I like to relax and enjoy the game without beating my head against a brick wall. I did skip a couple of the puzzles but never had to go to a walk through. Altogether a nice game. December 27, 2013
Stop the Conspirators This is such a beautiful game to play, especially if you love history, like I do. You are catapulted into the past with the amulet of time, to save the life of the king in 16th century France. You are informed by his mistress about an assasination atttempt, which you must prevent, so this is also a kind of detective story as you need to find and stop the conspirators. There is an excellent storyline with beautifully drawn period graphics, nice music and voiceovers and great ghostly effects as you interact with characters. Plenty of HOS puzzles and mini games keep you busy, although they are on the easy side. However there are many beautifully drawn hidden object scenes, with some lovely feminine objects like fans and mirrors and beautiful ornaments, rather than the horrid junk pile you normally get. I would definitely reccommend this game, the storyline alone is compelling. There is treachery, murder, false incrimination, sabotage, betrayal, need I say more? August 26, 2013
FUN FOR SOME, SLOW FOR ME Graphics are beautiful, HOS somewhat easy, puzzles are fun, and different. What I did not care for is how slow your cursor moves. It makes the game a slow pacer. I am sure a lot will enjoy this game, just not for me, even at this reasonable price. February 27, 2013
Well Done Puzzle Loved the HD graphics. Eye-poppingly delicious. This was a very good story and I like the way the HOS's found objects for a master list which fulfilled an objective. My only quibble is the anachronisms. For example, the HOS's had you looking for things that did not exist in the mid-16th century, such as a toy train, gel caps, and a photograph. As with all of these games done by developers who have English as a second language, some of the names for things were odd at times. However, their artistry and overall attention to detail made for a wonderful game that I enjoyed playing. So, well done! September 29, 2012
61-70 of 101 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.