Bookmark

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

Full version game
(499.01 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle! Explore France and an incredible love story in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Uncover a conspiracy against the king's mistress and protect her to return to the present. Live through an incredible tale in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle 4 5 101 101
A good game I played many games,Time Amulet is not the best But it is a quite good one. The HOS is not so hard--actually it's quite easy, low challenge, easy puzzel, and awesome storyline, the music is just soso, maybe this is the only pity. At the first hour I started I thought it is a detective game--just discuss the murder and save the king with a little ghost tricky, that's it. However when I opened the cupboard at the drugstore and saw a bottle sparkling which I click it with curiosity, suddenly dozens of ghost hands full of the screen with evil laugh which really scared me, that's why I just give it four stars.(Actually after this happened I played it as an scary game instead of detective game) So this is my suggestion--Get yourself prepared before you click any sparkling bottle in that cupboard,lol BTW, I'm really look foward to its sequel, cause looks like the clown will come again August 15, 2012
I like this game This game is really entertaining for me because it takes place in a part of History of France. The graphics are excellent and all the design of the costumes, places are very realistic The hidden objects scenes are clear and easy to play I like the music, the idea of the ghosts you see all along your quest and also the fact that you can learn a little bit about Histoty of France You have to find 12 pieces of the amulet and I don't know yet what you get after getting all the pieces (I've not finished the game) The only thing I want now is to go to La Rochelle and visit the city .... March 26, 2012
Great storyline ...but regular game. Although the beautiful graphics, pleasant sound, the gorgeous locations and the plot takes place in a very interesting period of history (you travel back in time, to France in 16th Century), the game itself does not bring much innovation regarding entertainment and challenge: - exaggerated amount of HOS - not interactive or much challenging - few mini games, very similar to the usual, not really challenging. Good as pastime. Not great quality of leisure to be a CE. February 15, 2012
Average HOG with good graphics The two main points of interest of this game lie in the great visuals and the little bit of [very] general historical information on the times of Henry II of France, although none of it is 100% historically accurate. As for the locales, they are nicely detailed and crafted, but they are all indoors -except at the very end - and rather dark for some. They are also very repetitive as you visit and revisit the same locations time and time again. Many HO Scenes, not too difficut to handle, with a good hint system and the usual odd useless objects to find. Puzzles come up now and then, in small number; nothing original here either: a tangram, unentangle threads, etc... Tasks are well stated but awfully simple and the adventure side limited. Other than that, you encounter the traditional ghosts, and skeletons in a torture chamber. Not a bad game, in a nice wrapping, but that offers the same sort of stuff as dozens of other games, with a low level of challenge and few reasons to get enthralled by it. Recommended to HO fans. February 14, 2012
Just a HO game Lots of reading and does not give me a full screen. This is for HOS lovers, just to many of them for me. Does not seem to be that hard. April 26, 2013
Visually colourful but rather too easy The story is based on an assassination attempt on the French King in the 16th century which gives some very pretty scenes to visit. The graphics are very clear & everything is well drawn, this is a bright & colourful game. There are the usual hidden object scenes with word lists & others whereby you have to find a list of objects to collect to assemble something, a dress or parts for a machine & these can be found in different locations. If you are not sure of what an item looks like you can hover over the word with your mouse & get a silhouette. This is very much a hidden object game; there are a great many of them & if you like adventures with only a few H0 this will not be for. You will collect a lot of items in your inventory but most of them get used quite quickly. There are some puzzles which are, for the most part, very easy; sliding tiles to make a picture, a lot that require hand/eye co-ordination such as stopping a light in a specific area of the screen, untangling lines, etc. There are two modes of play, easy with a 45 second hint recharge, sparkles & glints on significant objects or difficult with 90 second hint & not a sign of a sparkle anywhere. You get a ledger that tracks the story as you go & gives you a pocket history of some of the characters you encounter & a task list to keep you on track. You will not need a map as there is not a lot of going back & forth between locations. The music is not very noticeable & the voiceovers are average but a nice easy to play game; it took me around 3 hours to finish. One odd little thing was an evil jester who popped up from time to time; never figured out why he was there. April 15, 2012
It's a start... This game gets a 10+++ for beautiful scene art, graphics and animation. But, a -10 for game play and logical progression.I admit I got hooked into buying this game because it *looked* really good, but it plays like the average European attempt to mimic domestic game producers. The confused story and minimalist player interface doesn't help to direct the player, and wandering around scene to scene, trying to find a way to progress is not my idea of fun. It's a good start, but they have a ways to go. February 15, 2012
It gets boring very quickly At the beginning of the game, I thought that this was a good storyline, and found it interesting to travel to different times. There are 2 game modes. I played in Difficult mode and there are no sparkles. Plus: - The graphics are quite good. - The HOS are clear, and the objects easy to find. - The hint system is good. - There is a task list. Minus: - The puzzles are way too easy. - The dialogs get boring after some time. - Actually the whole game gets boring, because it's only a matter of going back and forth, playing some HOS, solving easy puzzles. There is no challenge at all. The game is rather short; it took me a bit more than 2 hours. I could recommend this game only as a DD, and even then... October 16, 2012
Another one of the 'I wanted to like it, but...' games. I love the thought of time travel and hidden object games, Many of the games in my library are in this theme. This game seemed to drag. It takes time for it to set up. I also did not care for constnatly wandering around, especially in the seamstress' shop looking for dress pieces. I just felt I was already two steps ahead of the story and I had to wait for it to catch up, or doing things that were tedious, like retrieving the key in the dungeon. There WERE easier and more logical solutions that could have been used. PROS: Beautiful graphics (often what pulls me in to check out a game in the first place if I am on the fence about storyline). Then there IS the storyline: time travel, and setting something right. I often do not play with sound, so unless it is garish, or a game says 'best played w/sound' I will rarely comment on this aspect of a game. While some of the HOG's were challenging, a few things were a bit tedious. CONS: Oddly, it is in my pros as well: The storyline. The premise is great, but even a great premise can lose its appeal if it takes forever to move forward. I can understand taking longer if it was a child's game, but this isn't. We don't need our hand held to have the story progress, just keep it at a steady, forward, logical but challenging pace, and more often than not, you will do fine. Conclusion, Tweak this a bit. Not a whole bunch, but some. I think right now, I will hold off on getting this game, but maybe later on, I'll give it another chance and like it better. It has happened. I will recommend this game, though. It does touch the brass ring, so to say, it just does not grab on to it yet. June 21, 2012
Uneven Pace Based on the demo. This game has great graphics. It starts out very well, even including a corny, scary ghost. Then you see other ghosts as the story moves along. But after the first 20-30 minutes of play, the pace slowed down to a crawl. As for the historical part, one thing really stuck out for me... a wooden replica of an 18th century steam locomotive, before steam locomotives even existed? I will not buy this one. February 29, 2012
71-80 of 101 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.