Bookmark

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

Full version game
(499.01 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle! Explore France and an incredible love story in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Uncover a conspiracy against the king's mistress and protect her to return to the present. Live through an incredible tale in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle 4 5 101 101
Uneven Pace Based on the demo. This game has great graphics. It starts out very well, even including a corny, scary ghost. Then you see other ghosts as the story moves along. But after the first 20-30 minutes of play, the pace slowed down to a crawl. As for the historical part, one thing really stuck out for me... a wooden replica of an 18th century steam locomotive, before steam locomotives even existed? I will not buy this one. February 29, 2012
Just average In this game, once again you are transported back in time to solve a mystery. I finished the entire game and was glad this was free for me. The graphics were beautiful, but the game itself so-so. Not too many puzzles and they were pretty easy. The HOS often came two at a time and were not difficult. Also, after completing the HOS, you are sometimes rewarded with 2 or 3 items which is unusual. The log book seems to be more useful for recounting the history of the characters rather than as a place you can store info for future reference. Overall a pleasant diversion but I definitely wasn't drawn to play for long periods of time. February 21, 2012
Interesting history The game is all in all fun but i am not sure this is one of my favorites. Puzzles are relatively easy. Not always easy to comprehend but at least the hints are useful. February 21, 2012
too much sewing things Just thought it was not for me, I did not care for all the sewing find the dress parts and just did not care for the way the whole game was laid out. February 14, 2012
Reasons I did like the hour I played, the objects to find where sometimes very small. Pictures were very nice, and clues loaded quickly. large game, only half of actual game in trial. I will buy. February 14, 2012
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle This games appears interesting, but it has issues that have to be dealt with. It seems to have a reasonable story line. February 15, 2012
Wanted to like it, but it quickly becomes routine -- one HOS after another. The puzzles are extremely easy; very little challenge. The only challenge is figuring out what to do next, as it also quickly loses any logic. Go back to the seamstress' shop and give water to a mechanical bird in order to open a drawer to find a document needed in the jeweler's? Oh, yeah, that makes perfect sense. The storyline could have made it at least interesting, but the main characters never appear. You only read about them rather than interact with them. If you're like me, you quickly forget who is who. It's historically all over the place, which didn't bother me, because it is, after all, a game, but that added to the difficulties with the storyline. If one of the features is that it's a historical mystery, then the historical details need to be correct. The sudden appearance of ghosts and other supernatural creatures is quite effective, but hardly the psychological trauma that a few reviewers have claimed. It's a game. Recommending with reservations. June 15, 2013
So-so game, historical inaccuracies This is an excellent game for beginners in HOS. However, the historical inaccuracies are really head-scratching. An eighteen-century wig and dress, and a passer-by dressed like Marie-Antoinette in a Renaissance game? A train in an hidden object scene? Please! Not a bad game, but overall disappointing. September 10, 2012
Beginners Game Don't feel this game was worth the time. Only played about half of the demo and had to quit because I thought it was boring and was wasting my time. Lots of HO's, that were okay. The puzzles that I played were not challenging at all. I thought the graphics and characters were very amateur. This reminded me of a game thrown together in about 5 minutes. It didn't hold my interest long enough to finish the demo. Sooo many better games out there. February 16, 2012
Disappointing Interesting historical storyline but several aspects make this a 'no buy' for me. Full screen isn't on my laptop, graphics are muddy & there's no picture adjustment option and game-play is frankly irritating. Game doesn't allow u to pick up objects know you'll you'll need later so there's lots of turning, turning inside locations to go back to an object you spotted minutes before. I played the full demo in the hope that it would improve but it didn't. February 16, 2012
81-90 of 101 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.