Bookmark

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke! After discovering Grandpa's regal identity, you return to Scrufford with the quirky Scruff family. An evil impostor is preparing to become the next Duke, and it’s up to you to stop him. Thwart the impostor’s devious plans and help your family in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 224 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke 4.3 5 103 103
A nice game, but -- This game has beautiful graphics, it's fun, pretty challenging (though sometimes not in a good way -- I had to hit the hint dog too many times, it felt. My biggest complaint is that it's too short -- I finished it playing on and off in one day, and wished I'd spent my credit on something I would have gotten more out of. No replay value to speak of. Still, it's a nice game. February 21, 2012
Family Oriented Fun Hidden Object Adventure If you liked Scruffs you will like this family oriented fun filled sequel with its upbeat soundtrack, cool graphics and fun storyline. The H.O. scenes were fun, moderately challenging. The mini puzzles were very intriguing. The Scruffs family and new friends were just as clever as the first one. It was a great game. February 20, 2012
Fun! Fun! Fun! I love the Scruffs! Good visuals and Funny story-line! Only thing i didnt like was how short it was. Overall Terrific Game! March 5, 2012
Entertaining We played the demo for the hour and got to the end of chapter 3. Since there are 10 "subjects" to find, this may provide a few hours of fun for the kids. There are volume controls for music, environment & sound effects. You could pick casual or expert play. You can choose full screen, wide screen & custom cursor. The voice overs were pretty good and some were hilarious, although there was a lot of talking. There is a skip option. The hidden object scenes were fun. Some were interactive with items from your inventory. Also, there is an "extras" tab. We took a look and you could download some different items and there were cut scene pictures. Looked interesting, although we didn't click on every item. This was an entertaining, uncomplicated fun game. We have this on our list of possibles, but may wait until it comes out as a daily deal or special buy. March 3, 2012
Fun Old Style Game What a blast. It was on the short side but what a lot of fun. Standard HOS. Strategy Guide included for a SE. Great adventure part. Hint system was cute and helpful. Some puzzles looked like they were solved. When checked with the strategy guide, they matched but were still not solved. Had to skip and really did not want to. Most puzzles were fun.Great characters just marked down for length. April 3, 2012
the Scruffs do it again! I loved this first one and I thoroughly enjoyed this one!!! February 20, 2012
Breath of fresh air kept my interest till the end, just a lil short May 16, 2012
The ScROFLs Review based upon completion of the game. When we left the Scruffs, which felt like eons ago, they found out that they are royalty and were on the way to the Duchy Scrafford. Arriving there, they found out that the Duke has a problem: If there is no rightful heir within 30 years and a day, the throne will go to somebody else. You have three guesses how much time has passed... Your goal: Find the 10 regalia needed to prove that the Duke is a rightful heir, within a day. But who is that hooded figure trying to sabotage you? The Good: + consistent artwork through the whole game + FUNNY! easily the funniest game that I've played in a while + hooded figure mishaps! + voice-overs spot on! + Scruffy the dog as hint system (becomes more and more excited the closer you get to the item until he gives you the thumbs up) + game comes with a strategy guide and some bonus artwork The Neutral: o basically it's always the same: Find 8-12 items, solve up to 3 HO scenes, then use your inventory items, repeat 9 times o game too easy in general The Bad: - game is rather short - Scruffy does not always help (especially if an item is in a location that you've missed) Bottom Line: If you are into lighthearted, funny games, you can't get much better than this one! May 24, 2013
Almost a 5...but... The last 2 chapters were what changed my 5 to a 4...they were frustrating to play. But based on the first 8 chapters this game is a 5 for sure. I had fun and the challenge level was good for me....and I enjoy a "little" challenge along with fun...then when chapters 9& 10 came along the challenge, for me became "I am SO tired of this". I found I had to use the guide for help and the hints...of course, I will say I would use the "hint" before too Just to see the dog get excited and bark as I would push on the Hint button and he would let me know as I got closer to what I needed. I did enjoy the conversations between the darling characters...that was fun to listen to. SO....I really do like this game...and I will be replaying it ....maybe I will even replay the 9 & 10 chapters just to see if I can have fun instead of frustration! More like this please....Just pure fun! March 5, 2013
Fun and Challenging What an awesome game!! I usually hate hidden object games that are mostly adventure/puzzles but The Scruffs: Return of the Duke is the exception to that rule. While it is mostly adventure/puzzles it is entertaining and challenging enough to make you forget that you're actually here for a hidden object game. Don't get me wrong, there are many hidden object scenes but the ratio seems to be 60:40 puzzles/adventure to hidden object. The only thing I disliked about this game was the length. It was too short! Granted, I did skip many of the mini-puzzles which may have sped up my game playing time but I still would have liked to have played longer in the hidden object parts. Now I can't wait to play the first game of this series! Yes, I did completely skip the first one in favor of this newest version. October 15, 2012
71-80 of 103 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.