Bookmark

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke! After discovering Grandpa's regal identity, you return to Scrufford with the quirky Scruff family. An evil impostor is preparing to become the next Duke, and it’s up to you to stop him. Thwart the impostor’s devious plans and help your family in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 224 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke 4.3 5 104 104
Challenging and light It is nice to have a hidden object game that isn't dark and Gothic as ALL the hidden object games seem to be now. My only criticism is that the voices are so loud and piercing. I do turn them down but they just have a penetrating quality. Otherwise, the graphics are beautiful, the games are fun and I always purchase the Scruff games because I know they will be good. July 11, 2012
Fun game I can't add anything to the reviews that hasn't already been said. This is a great interactive cartoon/HOG! June 29, 2012
Alot of fun I enjoyed this one quite a bit. Finished the demo waiting to buy this with credits. I recommend this game. Very cute game.Everyone can enjoy this one. February 21, 2012
good game Not a bad game but some of the items is hard to fine. February 21, 2012
The Scruffs are back This cute silly game is alot of fun. The story line about grandpa fighting for the title is very cute. The difficulty of the game is for beginners but the intermediate players will find it enjoyable. Yes it may get boring, but hasn't so far as I only played the demo. The scenes are cute and there is some going back and forth, but the hos items can be a little difficult as some of them are on the small side. The mini games are traditional ie train tracks(pipe type game), but the having to find the regalia and meeting each of the knights are least expected. Good fun, a little campy and very stylized but enjoyable. I especially liked that you get a strategy guide even though its not a collector's edition. February 20, 2012
A lot harder than I thought it would be. The storyline is cute and funny, very lighthearted that keeps you entertained. Looking for some of the items though to complete the puzzles was a bit more challenging than I expected. Which in some ways is quite fun and other ways quite annoying. I played the demo so if I bought the game the challenge might be more appreciated than when you are playing the demo as I find when I'm playing a demo I just want to play the game and not get stuck on challenges that can waste time. Overall a very cute and enjoyable game. February 20, 2012
The Scruffs: Return of the Duke wow, this is so much fun!!! Made me laugh out loud. I bought it after the free demo ended. I would diffientley recomend it. I loved the doggie hints. I agree with the above post, it is such a nice change fro the doom and gloom. Great game. February 20, 2012
Disappointed not what I expected after the first one. I love the Scruffs and since most of the comments are for the game I feel bad sharing my view. However, the objects are so small it is frustrating trying to find them. I still have the original and I don't remember struggling to find hidden objects. Also would like to point out to BFG that many people including myself are tired of the "grim, supernatural, demon filled games that seem to have taken over. BFG used to be a more family friendly site. February 23, 2012
A buggy disappointment compared to the first The Scruffs (original) was the very first hidden object game I played. It remains one of my favorites so I probably have some high expectations for the sequel that I bought on day one. I don't think they're unrealistic, though, it's just this latest iteration strays from the formula that made the first game great. The changes are not for the better. Gone are the scribbles and in their place is a game that seems to resemble a point and click adventure puzzle. You start off finding 12 of an item for a family member. You trade them for a scroll which lists about 15-20 items each in a few different locations. Once you find everything the "fun" begins. I've never been a fan of adventure games because I tend to overthink puzzles and I get frustrated when reasonable solutions don't work. The Scruffs 2 takes a silly approach involving following odd recipes or instructions. For instance, one puzzle involves prodding a bear in a specific manner to get him to move off an item you need. Another involves getting a silly creature to fall in love. The puzzles are whimsical but they don't always work out correctly. People have already experienced frustration with a so-called "polishing cloth" puzzle that was buggy to the point of game-breaking. This is supposedly fixed in the latest iteration here at BFG. I'm stuck on an adventure puzzle on level eight. Most people enjoy the dog as it barks rapidly as you approach a hint item. I find the mutt to be rather useless and buggy as the hints he gives are usually incorrectly ordered, especially if we are stuck on the adventure puzzle. Hidden object aficionados will probably want to pass on this as well. BFG's own staples (i.e. Mystery Trackers, Mystery Case Files, etc.) provide much more challenge. I'm more a casual player so I don't mind that it's easy. I'm just a little disappointed that it's lost the charm and it's become a buggy adventure quest instead. Get the first game if you haven't played it yet. March 7, 2012
Fun For An Hour Storyline fairly basic - defeat the bad guy and find the parts of the regalia. Music Ok. Visually very cartoon-like. HOS - nicely painted,some scenes are quite cluttered(e.g. grocery store), a long list of objects to find. Mini-game puzzles few and far between (fairly easy to completed). Hints consist of a dog barking loudly when the cursor nears the object you are looking for. I didn't find this a challenging or interesting game (quite boring actually). Kids might like it - recommended for children only. February 20, 2012
81-90 of 104 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.