Bookmark

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Full version game
(328.89 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! Travel to the island of former film director M.W. Vernon, and explore your mother’s last known whereabouts. Beware the various traps that await you on the amazing movie sets, search for clues in incredible locations, and find Rita Ray in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

  • Search movie sets
  • Stop M.W. Vernon
  • Find your missing mother!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! 3.9 5 74 74
Charming like old movies ! Great Cult Game !! Love it! The scene at the beginning makes you travel back to the black and white movies ... WOW, is wonderful : Helena is looking for her mother, the actress Rita Ray(Hayworth?!?), on the Vernon's island. Vernon is a film director and owner of the movie studio island. The game is colorful, not really challenging, but really enjoyable and provides great fun ! Good amount of HOS, without much difficulty, but very pleasant. Many outstanding and varied locations - always parts of a movie studio, very neat. Fun mini games, some new, some well-known. Get ready to walk far, by the entire island, behind Vernon and Rita! But...it has a map and "special sneakers" that helps to jump from one scene to another - very useful! The game provides a great entertaining ! Especially for movie lovers !!! Definitely goes to my collection !! February 15, 2012
Highly Enjoyable Mystery I was hesitant to try this one because it seemed to be predictable and previously done. I was wrong. If you are a fan of the board game Clue, this one's for you. There were just the right amount of HOG's and interesting puzzles. At first it seems like the amount of travelling from one area to the next will get annoying, but you are able to gain the power to jump scenes fairly soon after starting. (That's a HUGE plus in my book!) This is not the game to play if you don't like referring back to your journal. As for audio/visual quality, it's a very pleasant enviornment from start to finish. February 16, 2012
Why you should try the demo! here's why.... My initial thought when seeing the advertisement picture was "hmm not sure il like this". if your a fan of games such as dorian gray, mystery case files etc, like me, you will LOVE this game. the sheer amount of rooms and mini games is very special, the hidden objects are just right for someone who is used to such games, the storyline is interesting enough to keep you wanting to go on, the puzzles i found some hard but the skip feature is there. hints are helpful without making it too easy. then on entering maybe the tenth room i came across a map which once picked up, means you can click on it, and where u need to be next will be highlighted so u can click an get there instantly. Alot of thought has gone into this game, and if this is just from a 1 hour demo, I WANT IT, NOW! February 17, 2012
Different and amazing game This game will satisfy both adventure and hidden object buffs. The story line is so compeling you can't wait to see what the directer will do next. Each location is very detailed and wonderfully done. The only negitive I could find is that the programmers could have used each scene to do more things and make the story even better. February 15, 2012
FUN FUN and FUN I gave this game 5 stars because I had a super time playing it. My one major complaint was that the game was too short and I actually finished in just over two hours. I spent a club reward and it was well worth it. It is by no means a game to be compared to any of the advance CEs that we play, but I have to give gold stars to the developers for the many wonderful features that this game does have, that many of the games dont bother with. A really sweet IHOG/adventure game that offers you 2-3 hours of quirkiness and fun. I will start of by saying that the voice-overs was fantastic, great acting along with very good sound effects. Being a film buff, I loved the Film Noire genre integrated into the story. Graphics were crisp and clear and there is a setting to brighten up your screen as an option. I loved the story; daughter saving her mother from a diabolical director gone mad. 2 Game modes to play and you have the option of changing them at any time during the game. A journal along with a Map, and a above average hint system. Lots of HOS, most items easy to find. puzzles to solve and a variation of mini-games that were different from what we usually have, although I wished that the directions were clearer. I have to admit that I totally got stumped on one of them and just skipped it. There was an interactive map that you could jump from one place to another (?t also indicated where you could go to complete a task or play a HOS). This wasn't a superior game compared to the CEs that we get, but it was definitely a jewel amongst the many dull SEs that we have been seeing for a while. I totally enjoyed it and am very happy to recommend it to others. February 22, 2012
A fun and different hidden object game This a very good SE game, loved the art deco and classic movies theme. Hidden object scenes pretty good, nice creepy overtone to the plot. minigames only moderately challenging. appreciated the map so you could jump from scene to scene. turned off the voices, found them annoying. All in all a game worth playing if you are a hidden object fan. February 20, 2012
Nice Game -- Great Story I enjoyed the game because of the story that it was made from. The story was different, than what is usually out there; find your Mum in a Studio Nightmare. The Studio existing on an entire island. There are lots of places to visit. Not having to repeat the same scenes over-and-over was a nice change. There is a Map available. You need to find Sneakers, which will enable you to jump from place to place; saves a lot of back/forth running. The Graphics were nice and clear. This is not a difficult game to play, but it is not easy either. I found this game to be a combination of adventure, with hidden object scenes and puzzles. Not to much of any one thing. I thoroughly enjoyed the game. February 17, 2012
5 Star Classic... This game was fun from the opening scene. I'm a classic film lover anyway, so it didn't take much. :# The game starts out with Helena rushing to save her 'Mum' Rita Ray, from a crazed 'has been' movie director. Only problem is that, her quest begins on the Director's isolated, private island. The storyline piqued my interest immediately, as I found the setting and characters very likeable & appropriate. The voiceovers were very well done, and added to the credibility of the story. As for the graphics, music & sound, they fit seamlessly in the game. I didn't get distracted because something looked or sounded out of place. #I appreciate that#. The mini-games & puzzles were nice, because they weren't overly difficult and the items in the HO scenes were easily identifiable. The Hint & Skip buttons were slow to recharge, but not unreasonably so. I'd definitely purchase this game, if as other said, it were longer. However, I'd highly recommend you try for yourself. It's a very enjoyable game. ***Review based on 1 Hr. Trial. February 18, 2012
Surprising When I saw the preview for this game I wasn't sure I was going to try it. I'm glad I did. Just a fun, pretty straight forward HOG. The only thing I really didn't like was that it was too short, otherwise I really enjoyed the music, graphics and voice overs that were done. It was not your usual HOG. February 20, 2012
Lots of Fun! Reminds me of an old B movie - just like the authors intended! It was fun playing the demo even though the puzzles weren't that difficult (so far at least!). The HO areas are just fine. I REALLY like the ability to use the map to 'jump' from room to room - in other words going back and forth wasn't so tedious! I finished the demo in 30 minutes...and bought it immediately. Two thumbs up! February 15, 2012
1-10 of 74 Reviews prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.