Bookmark

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Full version game
(328.89 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! Travel to the island of former film director M.W. Vernon, and explore your mother’s last known whereabouts. Beware the various traps that await you on the amazing movie sets, search for clues in incredible locations, and find Rita Ray in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

  • Search movie sets
  • Stop M.W. Vernon
  • Find your missing mother!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! 3.9 5 74 74
Simple and straight forward This game is loaded with HO. The puzzles are few. A helpful addition is a map so you can navigate easily. Finished the game in a few hours and no hangups. Graphics are very clear. the HO's are easy to see and find. May 20, 2012
Disappointingly short? ?because I was having fun and wanted more! It probably will only take you around 3 hours in expert mode. You could ignore the map, which points out where you can accomplish objectives, but it's interactive and very tempting to be transported exactly where you need to be. From the villain's voice acting, to the eccentric setting, this is just campy fun. Kudos for the story -- up to the end, I did not anticipate the villain's final confrontation. Thematically presented but fairly familiar puzzles, static H0G scenes, some clever tasks -- no great level of challenge, but no matter. This is just an entertaining activity that will take about as much time as going to a movie. Just that movies aren't made with V W. Vernon's approach. May 20, 2012
Fun and unique This is a short game that last about 2 1/2 hours. The level of challenge is minimal when it comes to puzzles and hidden objects but it makes up for those shortcomings in entertainment. Unique game that was a lot of fun to play. The best feature was ease of play in regard to the map that you could hop around on once you get your sneakers. Areas of interest on the map light up as well, so you never get lost and always know where to go. April 16, 2012
Nice Change I really enjoyed playing this game. It was a refreshing change from the creepy HOG that are so prevalent lately. The voice overs were very good - well acted. This particular game reminded me of the Nancy Drew Dossier series. A sequel would be very welcome. April 12, 2012
Just A Run of The Mill HOG Only played the demo of this game. Introduction good with VO the text. Storyline pretty simple - save your mother from a mad film director. Graphics and music good. HOS not cluttered, well drawn with the objects relatively easy to find (some of the smaller objects required a couple of clicks). Not too many either. The usual mini-games (rotate tiles, pattern matching etc) not too challenging. You needed to find a lot of objects to use later - the advent of the red sneakers so you can zap back and forth on your map a good idea (once you found them). Map also useful to show areas with tasks still to complete. Journal entries are good and useful - especially the instructions on the film developing. There are unlimited hints but the button fills slowly. The tutorial at the beginning was useful. I enjoyed the demo but this is just a run of the mill HOS game. Not enough to hold my attention longer - so I won't be buying this one. For that reason I'm not recommending this one - too many far better HOS games to choose from. February 15, 2012
Just another HOG like any other HOG At first I thought it was a pale copy of Nancy Drew: Lights Camera, Curses. It is up to a point as the action takes place in a movie studio, but with the difference that Nancy Drew was much much better, didn't have any HOS and was a pure adventure full of suspense. I found the visuals interesting though messy since they depict a derelict studio and also very dark. HO Scenes are the usual stuff and present no interest whatsoever save the fact you have to play them in order to get one useful object. Goals are not that clear but the hint system helps a bit. There are many locales to visit which means a lot of bouncing to and fro, though you get help from a map. Tasks and puzzles are basic. So is the storyline. Good voice-overs though. All in all a game that won't set the earth on fire and that I won't recommend unless you have nothing better to play February 15, 2012
average game The big problem with this game is too much talking. The HOS are easy and so are the puzzles. Lots going on with having to be right on the item to get it. Also lots of hitting the back button to keep going. The hint button only tell you there is nothing to do here. The map I did not thing helped at all. May 8, 2013
Not so bad Loved the new take on the storyline - something different. As was mentioned by another reviewer, the skip and hint buttons do take a very long time to refresh, even in the regular playing mode. One thing that absolutely annoyed me - when you enter a new scene, the instinct is to look around at everything to see if there is something there that you need. The button that will send you back to the previous scene takes up more than half of the bottom of each scene, so it is easy to click, thinking you are going to check out something new, but you've ended up at the previous place. Wasted time before I figured out not to do that. In other words, there is a lot of scenery that you don't even need to pay attention to, because it isn't going to help you out at all. On the other hand, the red sneakers, as has been previously mentioned, are an absolutely awesome tool, and very helpful. Although this is not a buy for me, for someone that is new to the genre, this would be a good game, therefore, it does get a recommendation from me. February 19, 2012
Too short, not worth the money This game is a lot of fun to play. The puzzles are interesting, and there is a nice mix of HOS with puzzles. The problem is the game takes 3 hours to complete, which is way too short for the price. I expect at least twice that for it to feel like I have gotten my money's worth. I see why a blog walkthrough is not available. It would give away how short the game is. I do not recommend it for purchase as it is too short to make it worth the money. It's a shame because it could have been an excellent game. February 17, 2012
Totally Zany HO Game BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This sure is a LONG game. According to the GAME TIMER, it took me 5 hr 45 min to complete. This did not surprise me really; there?s an awful lot to do and a lot of ground to cover in this crazy HO GAME. The evil dude, a once-famous movie director of the black and white era, has kidnapped your mother, his leading lady in his last, unfinished, film. Now he wants to finish his masterpiece. This bad guy is as CREEPY as, with his sudden appearances out of nowhere, but also LAUGHABLE at times so it?s hard to take him seriously. I?ve never been on a studio lot, but I imagine that it would indeed look a lot like the way this game portrays it. There are sets, behind which is accumulated equipment and paraphernalia, and rips in the canvas revealing that the beautiful sunset is a lie. It certainly allows lots of leeway for VARIED LOCATIONS. This is primarily a HO GAME, there are relatively FEW PUZZLES and an obscene number of HO SCENES of the LIST type. There is a fair amount of ADVENTURE GAMEPLAY, and without the JOURNAL & TASK LIST and the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, this game would be virtually unplayable, because there is just too much to REMEMBER and heck of a lot of TOING & FROING. The GRAPHICS were OKAY. Not good, not awful. The HO SCENES were CLEAR and the HO ITEMS were easily seen. HINT & SKIP were FAST. The AMBIENT noise was good, changing to suit the set. The VOICEOVERS were another aspect of this game?s APPEAL. Very well done, with melodrama from him and a sane pleasant voice for us. The things I DIDN?T LIKE in this game were the number of ?EMPTY SCENES?, where one or two actions were all that happened there, and then they were just passageways to get elsewhere. Also I found the LOOK OF THE PLACE lacking in any beauty. Although there were many different types of location ? car chase, war, tropical village, science fiction ? none of them qualified as eye candy. The thing I liked best? The humour. May 18, 2013
51-60 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.