Bookmark

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke! After discovering Grandpa's regal identity, you return to Scrufford with the quirky Scruff family. An evil impostor is preparing to become the next Duke, and it’s up to you to stop him. Thwart the impostor’s devious plans and help your family in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 233 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke 4.3 5 103 103
Great game I think this game is great. Light hearted - a change from all the grim CE games, and have played demo on expert mode. Love the dog for the hints and have now purchased the game. Some of the hidden objects are quite hard to find (for me) but then there's the fun of using the dog! Would recommend this if you are looking for a light hearted fun game February 20, 2012
Cute, fun and enjoyable HOS I usually am not a fan of a cartoony-type games, but this one is actually a lot of fun to play and at the same time the hidden object scenes and puzzles are somewhat challenging and time-consuming to complete,i.e. soduko. The graphics are clear, sound is distinct. Having only played the demo, I've chosen to buy the game and recommend you give it a try as well. Have fun! February 20, 2012
Lovely Game The graphics are very clear and the voice is clear too, I haven't finished the game yet so don't have any idea on the length. The game mode I am playing on is advanced and although it certainly isn't difficult it can make you think slightly, For a light hearted game that does have quite a lot of hidden object screens then this game ticks all the boxes, if it''s something much more in-depth then it's a no-no. February 20, 2012
go the scruffs i found it a fun game not complicated like some games it was enjoyable to play and i do recommend it February 20, 2012
Short But A Really Fun Game This review is based on the whole game playing in expert mode. This game has 10 chapters and I was just starting Chapter 3 when the demo time was up. Two play modes: Casual/Expert There are voice overs plus text on the screen you can read if you wish. Cartoon style characters No journal or map however down at the bottom it will show you the task(s) that need to be completed. The hint is a dog that barks and will get louder as you get close to the item you need to find and the item will even shake/vibrate. If you do get stuck on where to go to next, if there is nothing to do at the present time in that scene, the dog will put up a sign "check elsewhere. If there is something to do the dog will get excited and there will be a "sparkle" on the screen directing you where to go. The game play is pretty much a straight HOG (hidden object game) where you will come across some characters along the way where you have to find so many of an item (feathers just for an example here). After you find the items you have to find the person to give them to as they are not always in the same scene as you find the items. Then you are given a scroll to find the list of HO 's (hidden objects). The inventory items you get will automatically go behind the scroll as you will see an open/close tab. This game does have some traveling back/forth but not a whole lot in my opinion. There's also a few puzzles to this game and the skip takes less than 30 seconds to charge up for use. My overall impression of the game: Well I really liked the cartoon characters and thought they were really cute and funny. Made me LOL quite a few times.I also enjoyed the story. The graphics I found to be very well done and liked the dog for the hint but hardly had to use it for the HOS. Only a couple cause they were rather small. Overall I give this 4 stars as I knocked this down a star as I was 3 hours into this game and at Chapter 9 where the polishing cloth for the silverware disappears just because I didn't do the puzzle quite right to start off which I wasn't the only one according to the forum for this game. The puzzles were pretty easy except for I didn't care for the using your mouse to "shift the gears" in the car as this can't be skipped. Sorry not for the RA challenged here (rheumatoid arthritis) but I made it. As for the game length I completed it in less than 4 hours which is unusual for me and a game but while it was short it was a pretty fun game overall. Thank you Big Fish and the developer of the game. P.S. Yes Big Fish customer support was contacted about this game before my review here and thank you for your help/suggestions even though I ended up replaying it. I see there is a fix now for this game in the forum. March 1, 2012
Fun! This is a nice break from the dreary HOS games. No car accident or dreary mansions with this one! This game is a happy cartoon kind of game, the HO's are fairly easy once you get into the game, some objects are very small, but the puppy dog will help you find them easily (he's a nice change from the normal hint buttons) I reccommend if you are looking for something light hearted for a change of pace! February 21, 2012
Loved This Game!! At first sight I thought this game might be a little more geared toward children but I played the demo and bought it! The graphics are enjoyable - a nice change from the dark and grim. The music is fun and I love the animated characters in each chapter - fun storyline. After a day at work this was great for just relaxing and playing AND even though it looks easy, it is challenging in the harder mode. February 21, 2012
Nice and funny In spite of the overdose of HOS, this game is nice and funny, very enjoyable. I understand why HOG lovers get ecstatic about this one. Nevertheless, there are enough challenging puzzles and interactive conundrums to be solved to spice it all up and to make this game an interesting passtime, even for people who are not that much into HOS. Good graphics, a nice soundtrack, funny characters and voiceovers complete the picture. Yes, I may be inclined to try the first installment of The Scruffs... and those to follow. August 4, 2012
Fun and silly As others have said this game is pure fun and a great change from all the dark, deathly games. the dog is fabulous, I actually felt bad tiring him out. The story line is cute. game gets confusing and challenging at times but you've always got the dog and there is a guide to help since I did get confused at the end.for pure fun this game is great. April 22, 2012
Cute & Quirky Fun The comedy in the game is light hearted and fun. The puzzles, most of them, were not too challenging but there was one that I did end up skipping. The storyline was cute and the voice overs were spot on! I enjoyed it. February 24, 2012
61-70 of 103 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.