Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition 4.2 5 133 133
Fab game! I so enjoyed this game. It was not only very long (took 7 hours with some puzzle skips), but different from the usual iHOGs. Not too many straight HOG scenes, but lots of fractured HOG scenes.All looking for parts for a useable item, rather than a load of junk. And I think a rarity...not ONE hourglass to look for! Yay! Charming chapters, and each place very different to the one before. You collect coins in each scene to add that location to your map, which was a nice idea. Best of all, the extra CE bonus content was built into the game which made a pleasant change from the usual umpteen HOG scenes to fill the extra CE game play! Also, your game is played from beginning to end in the mode you choose (casual or advanced)! Too many CEs swirch back to casual mode for the CE bonus chapter. January 1, 2012
WooHoo, Finally something new I love the adventure games. I don't mind that they are generally the same, because honestly I think it must be a difficult job creating these games and how many original ideas can a group of people have. This one does it. Totally worth the CE price. I really liked that I could see each areas progress. I knew when an area was exhausted so didn't have to waste time go back over everything. I played the advanced version so no sparkles. I did have to use the hint a couple of times because I just couldn't see the piece of the object I had to find. They were really clever with hiding some of them. I liked that I had to collect coins that let me job locations on the map. I felt accomplished and didn't have to run everywhere. There is a lot of backtracking to spots later on, so much appreciated there. I also really liked that they incorporated the CE Bonus Features into the main game instead of a chapter at the end. I don't know how the regular addition will play, but really enjoyed the CE version. Graphics are great. Highly recommend playing in the dark. It makes it much better. Can't wait for the sequel. January 1, 2012
Fun and entertaining Game I beta-tested this game, and this review is based on the 1-hour demo: There is a choice of custom and system cursor. There are 2 gameplay modes. There is voice-over, which is excellent. There is an option for Brightness. I pushed it up all the way, but still needed to do it manually on my laptop (Fn+F6 keys) for certain scenes that were a little too dark. You can (and should) collect coins in each room or outside area. When you have collected all the coins in a room, a picture of this room will then be added to your map, and you can use this picture to teleport back to it from another room by clicking on it. The graphics are very well done. The HOS (hidden object scenes), which are interactive, are a pleasure to play. There is no mess, the HOS aren?t overcrowded, and the graphics are superb. Other than the HOS, you also have to hunt for fragmented objects in the main scenes. The HINT and SKIP buttons fill reasonably fast, and the HINT button also works outside of the HOS. Gameplay is fun and entertaining, as are the puzzles. This is definitely a buy for me. There is NO BONUS GAME. The bonus scenes are part of the main game, which means, they are integrated into the main game. Click on ?Bonus Content? and then on ?Bonus Gameplay? to see how it works. --- --- --- PS: The SG?s (strategy guide) ?Chapter Select? didn?t work well at first. I had to click many times on ?Chapter Select? in order to get back to the beginning of the SG so I could look at other chapters. However, when I left the game and came back in, and tried again, it worked like a charm. January 1, 2012
Definitely On My Top Ten List Of Games - This Game Has It All! This review is for the whole game playing in hard mode. Story: After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it's too late. This game has 7 chapters. There is no bonus game. The bonus scenes are part of the main game, which means, they are integrated into the main game. By clicking on ?Bonus Content? and then on ?Bonus Game play? you can see how it works. Throughout the game, you will come across locked areas. You will need different keys to unlock those. These are the bonus areas. 2 play modes: Casual: Skip and hint recharge faster. Sparkles show important areas. Hard: Skip and hint recharge slow. No sparkles over important areas. The hint I found to recharge rather quick while the skip was sometimes quick and sometimes it seemed to take forever. I also don't recall encountering any sparkles. There is also an option for brightness which I did have to do some adjusting as a few areas where a little dark but after I adjusted it was just fine. Also no problem with the game filling my screen on my PC running on Windows 7 64 bit 20 inch monitor. You may or may not need to adjust. There are voice overs to this game along with some reading of text on the screen. There is no journal to this game however up at the top of each location it will state how many coins there are to find along with tasks that need to be completed. At the bottom of your screen are 3 sections: Inventory, Goal, and Objects. When you do a search for fragmented objects, they first go into the ?Objects? slot, and when the object has been put together, it moves into the ?Inventory?. There is a map and to get access to it you must find the coins. When you have collected all the coins in a room, a picture of this room will then be added to your map, and you can use this picture to teleport from another room by clicking on it. You can also "hover your mouse" over the picture and it will tell you the name of the location. The coins also serve another purpose in the game so it's best to find them all however I won't spoil it here for you by stating the purpose. The HOS (hidden object scenes) had lots of variety here. *Find words by the list. *Fragmented/pieces of the items. *Find so many of a certain item. *Find item by being given a riddle. As for finding the items most I found pretty easily however some were very well blended into the scenery and I did have to use some hints. Puzzles: I found the game to have quite a few of them. Though I'm not really a fan of puzzles most of them I did find pretty fun to do and some also come up more than once in the game. I did skip a couple of them. There's also a strategy guide which you "chapter select'" and there is a "slider bar' down at the bottom to read/scroll through that chapter until you get to what you need help with in the game. Length of game: I found this to be a long game as I spent 7 to 8 hours on this easily not all in one setting however. You may or may not finish it sooner than I did. My overall impression of this game: Overall, I think 5 stars isn't a high enough rating for this game, I would give it 8 out of 10 stars as this game to me seemed to be more adventure which I really enjoy with some HOS and puzzles. This game had lots of different areas to go to with lots of variety to it. I'm so glad there was a map. I also found it very challenging at times trying to figure out where to go and do next but I found the strategy guide very helpful and I'm so glad it was there with the game as I referred to it a few times which for most games I don't but I'll admit I needed it for this one as I really wanted to finish this game. The story was well done and not intrusive. The characters/voice overs I found to be excellent. The graphics are by far one of the best and most beautiful I've ever come across in a game. This is definitely worth the CE (collectors edition) price as I feel the developers of this game sure put a lot of time, thought and effort into this game so a huge kudos to them. Thanks for a great game Big Fish. : ) January 2, 2012
Best Game Ever! This was one of the best Hidden Object games I've ever played! The map is the best part, it helps so much! I never got lost once! I wish all games had that feature! It was also one of the longest games I've played, much fun! Would really recommend this game for any HOG player. December 31, 2011
Just Love It! Great game, not too challenging, but entertaining. Great ambience, no "voices" all the time, no long wait to load scenes. Two levels of difficulty and you can even change the brightness! Good storyline, good sound, great graphics. A lot of things to do: puzzles, mini-games, HOS. January 2, 2012
good game Good game. HOS are good but you also have items to put together and find to get a item to move forward. Voice over and graphic are good. Will keep you interest. May 8, 2013
Great game I purchased the CE immediately after finishing the demo..I was hooked on the story by then. This game is unique in a couple of ways..they've introduced a new way of object finding for example, and I enjoyed that.. It's a great length, and the bonus content is integrated into the game.. The music is lovely, the characters have voice-overs, and the sound effects are timely and pertinent. AND there is a click-able map!!! whoo hoo!!! The only beefs I had were the puzzles were a bit too easy..I was able to solve all of them without help.. Plus some of the puzzles required such strict placement, you thought you had the wrong item even when you didn't.. Other than that, it's a very enjoyable, worthwhile game. January 2, 2012
Have your cake and eat it too!! In terms of gaming, Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls is the BEST OF ALL WORLDS in one game. This enchanted journey will lead you into many challenges via various levels of adventure, H0G and a FRAG-type hybrid puzzles, multiple additional minigames and a great storyline that all combine to keep you totally emersed. There is a slight learning curve in the beginning, ... yet once you get underway, the storyline will envelope you and won't let you go. The graphics are wonderful (albeit a few screens being on a bit of a small scale for my likes), and overall original and unique with appropriately atmospheric SFX as well. So, if you like and enjoy many genres and a blend of good puzzles with imaginative storylines laced with fantasy, chills, mystery, romance, puzzles and fairytales, this game has a bit of it all. Once you get underway, you won't want it to end..... HOPE THERE WILL BE MORE!!!!! January 2, 2012
Loved this one! The style of this game made it fun and interesting from the start. -The CE components were integrated throughout the entire game making the story flow naturally and without the bonus play seeming so 'tacked on'. -Moving from place to place via a map was much more convenient than having to back track time and again -Finding an object, then having to locate its it's individual parts before being able to pick it up was novel -Graphics were lovely -puzzles were medium-easy even in difficult mode -strategy guide was good but not the best; the couple of times I did get stuck on a puzzle I was out of luck for details in the strategy guide -Story line was sweet without being sappy -# of tasks to accomplish for each scene was clearly shown so it was clear when an area had no more to offer Overall useability of this game was great for the reasons above. Also it did not take up a lot of drive space being under 300MB. No annoying time limits pestering me to move quickly before having a chance to absorb the beautiful graphics. Didn't so much like- -Even with the map to help hop from place to place there was still a lot o' hopping -Several times I would click on an item to be told it was the wrong action, then finally when consulting the strategy guide was told it was the right action meaning I just had to click a lot more and come at it from various directions. Irritating. -While the game could be played by the whole family it was not childish so an adult could enjoy -I am going to check out other games by this company. Definitely a CE buy! January 18, 2012
1-10 of 133 Reviews prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.