Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition 4.2 5 133 133
great except for cursor issue loved this game, but the game cursor was super sluggish and really annoying especially when having to paint or use chalk or move pieces into place in games. That took away from what otherwise would be 5 stars. But the art was good and finding things was challenging and you have to think out of the box, as in don't always assume the obvious tool is the one to use. Most of the mini-games were fun and some were quite unique. February 17, 2012
Curse at Twilight: Totally Amaranth Beauitiful If you know and love Amaranth Games then you will be delighted with "Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls" CE. It contains all the good things at which Amaranth Games excels. It has their way above standard graphics, a lovely music score that is not intrusive, and of course wonderfully done "magic moments". This is a typical Amaranth romancing of "Save the (_________) from the evil (___________)" plot line. While the plot is not new, the Amaranth twist is to combine many styles of story telling, mixing frags, ho's, adventure and puzzles that contribute reaching one's goals. There are some rather disorienting Dali-esque scenes, such as searching for eyes, that young ghoulish players will relish. There is a nod to Dicken's "A Chritmas Carol" with a glass snowball, and a charmingly executed double entendre a la Carroll. As this game does not feature a journal containing clues, useless to and fro-ing can be avoided by "taking note of" WHAT was last seen and where it WAS, thus using the map to its best advantage. The puzzles are not difficult though I did delight in the Amaranth twist on "Melody Memory". This version contains a very satisfying smashing of an object after each correct rendition. That in itself, is actually quite clever! About the coins as has been mentioned by others: my advice is to locate them first. You will need them for more than activating map locations. If you are a "Blood and Gore" devotee, or "slash and burn" player, "Curse at Twilight" will probably not give you much satisfaction. OTH if you delight in well executed games, that are as pleasing to the eye as they are to play, then you will be enchanted with "Curse of Twilight" which is what Amaranth had in mind, January 21, 2012
Curse at Twilight I like the game. It is fantastic made with a good design. I would play the game again and again. January 21, 2012
A game different from the common Hidden Puzzle games Very interesting game.You want to finish it.I enjoyed it very much although I used some skips in the puzzles.Usually I do the puzzles. I recommend this game. January 15, 2012
Curse at Twilight, Thief of Souls Collector's Edition I've been a member of BF for over a year, and always played HOGs. Kinda got burned out. Switched to Match 3 games, which I've been enjoying. But today I tried Curse at Twilight. I believe I will get this game. It has pieces you have to put together to use to move on in the game. It also has "morphing" type objects. You find coins that earn you hints. There is a penalty for clicking too fast. I did play "casual" mode. I found some objects hard to see, but that's just me. You can turn the screen up brighter. It has a little of everything. Also the coins you earn give you maps to go back to places you've been. I like that. This is a different type HOG and will buy, but right now I want to try Island Tribes 3. Never played that type of game. If you are hooked on HOGs, I think you will like this game. Again, I was bored with them, but this was is different, so a buy for me (later). It is an adventure type/HOG game I guess it's what you would call it. I was tired of strictly HOG. Me and music? I always turn the music down to where I can barely hear it. January 15, 2012
curse at twilight:thief of souls collector's edition this was a great game. Good puzzles!! January 14, 2012
Really a 4.5 star game! What fun this game was! Unique gameplay in the way the bonus content was so integrated that I'm unsure how this game would play out without it. The puzzles were mildly difficult. The HOS were nicely drawn and not too difficult. The FROG portions were difficult to find sometimes as were the coins. I think they could have used a little more definition in areas. The gameplay was really nice and long. I think I played for abou 5.5 hours or maybe less. I lost track of time and became absorbed and even said, "One more area before I go to bed." :) Worth the price of admission! January 14, 2012
Curse of tat Twilight:Thief of Souls It was very entertaining,fun game,good graphics.Although the level of challenge in my opinion was too easy.Overall it's a good game. January 13, 2012
I Don't Like Fragments! The music is fine, graphics are great (with a darkness/lightness adjustment at the beginning of the game). Story line is good also. The hint button will not help you find any fragment of an item that you need to use in the game (i.e. a book or a pair of scissors). You also cannot get any hint from the SG. This is fine if you have bought the game, but if you are trying it out, could use up alot of the alloted time. Its a pretty good game and I have not gotten it all figured out during the trial (which I usually do). You WILL use your sneakers ALOT...but that's okay. Will definitely purchase this one, if for no other reason, to figure out the mystery/story. January 4, 2012
A little of everything I enjoyed the promo very much. I plan on buying the full version. January 3, 2012
91-100 of 133 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.