Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition 4.2 5 134 134
Brovo "Amaranth Games" Curst at Twilight ? Thief of Souls (CE) ?Amaranth Game? totally super! Map ? Love this part, you just click; select the picture location and your there. With this feature you enjoy the game without the frustration of going back and forth ! HOS - Clear, light and easy to find Other HO items - Amaranth keeps you active while on the scene, with several HO to find - a nice addition. Options ? You can brighten screen which is great! And only full screen available Graphics ? Stunning, great colours and not grainy Mini Puzzle ? Heaps of them very enjoyable and with strategy guide, you can always look for help! Sparkles - Yes Music - Is good light and not distracting Hints ? Take about 40sec to re-appear so not too long if you need some assistance. Clicking ? A penalty for fast within the HOS but not when searching for items within the scene Voice Over?s ? Mouth?s don?t move again a shame for a CE My thoughts at this stage ? Yes a must buy on my hit list, If fact, as soon as the trial was over, I purchased it for my collection! For this CE - I give this the (((((Rawww)))) of approval for purchasing! January 1, 2012
Extremely different HO I have only done the trial version so far, but it interested me so much that I couldn't wait to get thru it to buy the full version! The story line doesn't start out too clear, but the graphics make up for that. This is the first game I have played in a few years that has different HO insets that really challenge the mind! Recommend this game! January 1, 2012
Very interesting game. I don't believe I have played any other Amaranth games, but this one I do like. Something for everyone....hidden object, fragmented objects and interactive also. Easy to follow and I like the graphics. Looks like a decent length and interesting Bonus screens to look forward to. A definite buy for me. Thanks BF. Looking forward to more games from Amaranth. January 1, 2012
At last, a game for a fun filled time After all the recent gore, this game is a pleasure. Great graphics, a little like Alice in Wonderland at times. Many twists and turns that keep you on your toes. Introducing some new aspects to a "Collector's Edition" which are innovative. Over all - a very nice game, excellent! January 2, 2012
LOVED IT! Loved it, Loved it, Loved it. had HO's FROG's, Mini Games etc..a little of everything..not really a dark game..graphics very beautiful..can't tell you sound..i never play with sound..annoy's me...lol..sorry. i do think the CE buy is Must as you go on your journey there are CE keys to find..i forget how many but about 12 or so...and you need them to unlock other areas...SG is Built in and a Map that you can use solely for jumping back and forth to areas. Lots to do and explore...you'll have to see for yourselves...this is my first review..just had to say....worth it for me! January 1, 2012
Big things do come in small packages!!! This game is an excellent follow-up to " A Gypsy's Tale: Tower of Secrets." It's even better. Amaranth, after only 2 hidden object/adventure games, has proven that they know the genre better than most of the regulars. They?ve gotten right in 2 games what the others still can?t get right a dozen games later. One of the things they carried over from their previous game is the map. You can travel to the different locations by clicking on the pictures on the map. Why other developers haven?t co-signed on this is rather peculiar. There are 6 main chapters and a 7th bonus chapter. The main game took me 4 1/2 hours and the bonus another hour. So about 5 /12 hours for me on the easiest level. For me, it was a good length. But someone else said it in another review, that?s it?s absolutely amazing what they squeezed into 124.82 MB. It just makes all the other hidden object games seem embarrassingly bloated. They say BIG things come in small packages and this is the perfect example. One thing that I liked is that each chapter is like a different vignette with a unique environment that is made up of 4 mapped locations plus there are hidden object search scenes. In the Collector?s Edition, there?s a total of 28 locations that are accessible on the map and they?re grouped per chapter. So I enjoyed traveling to a different setting. It kept the game interesting. The graphics were bright and colorful. Further proof that a haunted house doesn?t have to equal colorless and dreary. The bonus gameplay is integrated throughout the game in that you need keys to unlock certain things including the bonus chapter. Some people have said there isn?t a bonus section, but as I recall you need a key to unlock the area for the last chapter. However, it is a curious setup because there wasn?t a real ending until you completed the 7th chapter. So I?m not sure what the ending for the Standard Edition will be. But if they include the 7th chapter in the Standard Edition, then I?m not sure about the logic of it being a ?Collector?s Edition.? That will be interesting. The only real downside is the title, the ?Thief of Souls? part. It alludes to a more ?dark theme? when overall it?s fairly lighthearted atmospherically including the content. It?s not really as dramatic as it sounds. ?Grim has lured you to the house to steal your soul??.and that?s about it!!! One spooky face in the end. I almost didn?t try the game because of the title even though it was Amaranth and I loved their previous game. The whole strategy guide is available during the demo which is what sold me on the game. I could look through each chapter and view the content and see that it was rather tame. But Overall, this is one of the better hidden object/adventure games that I?ve seen in any form. I?m looking forward to their third attempt. January 27, 2012
ENCORE!! This game is very entertaining and well worth the CE price for a change. It took me about 10 hours with just a few breaks here and there for RL duties. The further I got into the game the better it got. The developers changed things up for sure in this one! The music is quiet and appropriate. The map is interactive, always a big plus for me. It isn't linear and I had a bit of a problem finding a few items at the end I had missed but figured it out. The graphics are really nice and you don't go to the same scene over and over like some games. Definately not a cookie cutter game and I could go back and play it again, it was THAT good! Thanks for a great job and bring on the next one! January 6, 2012
BEST EVER HOG I loved it!!! I don't usual review but had to tell you my opinion. Spent a great afternoon playing this game with the most unusual bonus chapter included in the story with the gathering of the keys to unlock the chapter. I thought the mini games were challenging enough to stretch the mind and the hidden object scenes were dark enough to intrigue. Loved it...thank you January 4, 2012
Hard to Stop Playing This is a great game. The developers were considerate and have given the player the option to lighten the screen, which has long been a regular complaint in these forums. In addition to finding hidden objects, the players also has to find pieces of paintings, statues, and other objects. There are also "hint" coins to be collected in each screen. I bought "Curse at Midnight..." without opting for the free download and don't regret it. I didn't even realize I had been playing for as long as I had #I still haven't finished#. January 2, 2012
Love it Wow another great one!! There have been several right in a row. The Knights of Templar, 9 the dark side, House of one thousand doors and now this one. Great game. The locations are amazingly drawn with lots of color and many many extras thrown in. Just when you think you have found an item, it breaks into peices that u then must find. The mansion, of course, has many rooms that each become areas to explore and contain many puzzles to figure out. I play in expert and it's perfect. The length is great and the hint system works well. I like the search for coins to get more hints. The SG is easy to follow if you need it. Throughout the game there are areas that are locked and can only be opened with special CE keys which you find along the way. I can play games like this one all day long... oh and I do lol This one is a great buy January 2, 2012
11-20 of 134 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.