Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition 4.2 5 132 132
A Little Bit Different I played the CE edition in expert mode on my old toshiba and the game ran smoothly. The graphics are wonderful and the artwork changes style for different scenes. The hidden object scenes are interactive and you have to find gold coins in every scene in order to add that location to your map. The map can be clicked to send you off to any added site. Most of he puzzles are fun and you can skip them in either play mode if you wish. I think younger people could enjoy this game too,it is not bloody or frightening (no serial killers here) I was engaged from start to finish and I think fans of HOG will enjoy the different game play when putting together their found tools. January 18, 2012
good hidden object game i liked this game as it made you go back & forth from many areas. The whole design is good & so are the extra bits like finding the coins & putting objects together an extra bonus. Overall it's a fun & good game!! Thanks. January 2, 2012
A fun, challenging game Curse at Twilight-Thief of Souls Options are music and sound adjusters (will talk about the music later) as well as a brightness adjuster. I liked that idea because some games can get real dark. Good job, devs, for including that. Custom cursor and full screen options. No widescreen option, but that's okay because it looked fine on my monitor. The modes are casual-skip and hints charge faster and sparkles and hard mode-skip and hints charge slower and no sparkles. You collect gold coins to form pieces of a map that allows you to transport to previous locations. Very cool! Some HO scenes are fragmented objects, not my favorite kind. But I have run across some hidden object scenes as well. The storyline is interesting and the graphics are sharp! The music was nice, not too bothersome or loud. The strategy guide showed the full guide in the demo! Another good job for the devs! The bonus play is integrated in the game. Not sure how that works with the SE but I will find out when the SE version comes out. Fun, challenging game, but I might purchase the SE instead. January 1, 2012
sweet game good game, waiting on my 2 credits to purchase January 2, 2012
Very good and exciting game Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition is a very good and exiting game. Good screenplay. January 4, 2012
Well-Done Collector's Edition One of the big challenges in casual games is making the collector's edition worth it. Curse at Twilight is one of those rare games that does. The developers do a great job at making you feel like you're getting a bigger game by not just adding content, but allowing you to unlock it through the regular game as you go. It's a really smart idea that I enjoyed tremendously. It really makes you feel like it was worth the additional cost, instead of just a tacked-on perfunctory bonus chapter. As to the game itself, the setup is one you've seen before more than once: you are called to an abandoned mansion under mysterious circumstances and have to battle a great evil. I can't say the plot did much for me, as it's too common at this point, but I will say the game looks amazing. The graphics are very similar to the Drawn games and the house has some very odd but fantastic-looking settings within it. Voice acting is sparse but well done. Music was interesting enough and not annoying, which is also a tough thing to pull off. A couple other things I liked about this game: you collect coins as you go so that you can fast travel, which is a nice way to again reward you for being diligent. I found an average amount of backtracking. Hidden object scenes are decently drawn and challenging, with the usual couple of items you must interact with before collecting. And, on a personal note, I beam with appreciation when the heroine keeps the matches throughout the game. I understand it's nitpicky, but it's kind of crazy when your main character gets an item at the beginning and tosses it only to need it five seconds later. Small quibbles: every so often you'll collect an item only to find it scattered over the screen as fragments. I felt this was a lazy approach and rather ridiculous. It's right there and I click it, and now have to click every little piece? Other games do this better. Also the villian is not fleshed out, which I assume will be addressed in the inevitable sequel. Other than that it's well worth getting the CE. Really enjoyable few hours spent on this one! January 2, 2013
Complicated Game I really liked the game, but it was frustrating at times. The map was helpful in listing how many tasks were left in a location, because I didn't find the Hint button helpful as where to go next. December 30, 2012
Enjoyed! Not too sure what i think of this game tbh, it's not a negative thought, I'm sat on the fence i suppose at this point because I'm only 1/4 way through, it did take me a couple of minutes to get my head around what I'm supposed to be doing but i find the scenes and items quite small and grainy. I know the artwork is lovely but the items should be a bit bigger i think. I feel because this is a new kind of HOG (finding pieces) i have to get used to it maybe because it's so different to the standard HOG's...overall i would recommend this game but the price of over 10 for CE is a bit steep. February 20, 2012
Great Game, Probably Buy SE I really enjoyed this game, not the most amazing, but still well done. My main reason for writing a review is to caution those wanting to buy CE. The game nicely integrates the CE elements into the game, but really what I understand (as I did buy the game) is that there is no plot added to the game. The bonus gameplay is part of the original goal (meaning you have to beat it to beat the game) and so you have some lovely scenes added, but no further understanding of the characters. As the further development is why I enjoy CE games, I was a little disappointed and felt like my extra splurge went only towards adding more puzzles to my game. So if you want some added HOS or puzzles than the CE is for you! I just want to caution those who think the CE will get them the usual bonus story at the end. February 20, 2012
great except for cursor issue loved this game, but the game cursor was super sluggish and really annoying especially when having to paint or use chalk or move pieces into place in games. That took away from what otherwise would be 5 stars. But the art was good and finding things was challenging and you have to think out of the box, as in don't always assume the obvious tool is the one to use. Most of the mini-games were fun and some were quite unique. February 17, 2012
81-90 of 132 Reviews <<prev 7891011...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.