Bookmark

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

Full version game
(411.11 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End the Charleston Curse before it wipes out an entire family and save a young girl in Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse! After finding out that you are the last living relative to a young orphan named Lynn, you discover the terrifying tale of her family. The Charlestons have been systematically killed by a witch and now it’s up to you to protect Lynn! Confront the terrifying witch and save Lynn in Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 973 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse 4.2 5 104 104
Witches Legacy: The Charleston Curse Frankly, I'm about ready to shelve this game! It started off well (almost seems the game creators do this to pass the one hour trial) then it melts down into almost constant hidden object scenes played on the same few scenes. This is a cop out in my book...you lose all track of the story line...its just plain dumb. If I wanted a game that was nothing BUT hidden object scenes there are better ones than this! Game creators: STOP doing this...its maddening! April 6, 2013
Wish I'd liked it a little bit more. I really enjoyed the trial and couldn't wait to play the rest of it but I was left feeling underwhelmed. There's a place in the game where the story just got confusing. There are too many rooms in the house and I got to the point later in the game where I was just using the hint button to show me where to go and what to do next. Although I loved the gorgeous artwork and the use of live actors, and thought the animations were different and creative, following the storyline later got difficult and ultimately became boring to me. I ended up relying on the hint button just to move me through the rest of the game. I really didn't like doing that but I just wanted to finish it, but it took away a lot of the fun for me. I'm on the border between recommending or not recommending it. Because of its sense of humor (the sick doorknob, for instance) and the innovative way the devs animated the drawings, I've decided to tip my hat to recommending it. December 18, 2012
Story wandered The beginning of this game was great! Lots of interesting HOA's and "adventure" games i.e. finding an object to satisfy another part of story. However midway, it just kind of wandered as did the storyline. I felt it just wanted to be over and the end was not finished the way it should have. It just kind of ended. In addition, the "finds" were disjointed and not connected. In the end, I felt this game was disappointing and did not live up to the beginning. August 20, 2012
Better get this as a credit - too short for anything else If this game were even another 30 minutes longer, it would have my vote as a four-star. But unfortunately, all I felt at the end was that I didn't get good value for the money. I'm not usually one to care whether the storyline is good or not, since it really doesn't add much to the game, but the end came VERY abruptly, and fell far short of good value. Sad to say that I did enjoy playing the game - such as it was. So my comment to gamers - stick together and maybe the developers would get it that we like games that entertain us for longer than it takes to air a TV commercial. February 27, 2012
Wonder Why I Finished It Few puzzles and HOS after HOS. Can't remember a game that had more HOS. Would have been a good game with more puzzles and half the hidden object scenes. October 22, 2012
not bad hidden object game The game had a good story line graphics,were great but the time it took to move between scenes was very very sluggish. I have a very strong computer so I know it was not my computer and I have a lot of games but this is the first game I have encountered where it took 5 to 10 seconds to load each and every scene. It doesn't seem like much but when you are moving around within the game it becomes very tiresome because tasks have to be dome in certain order in different scenes. For this reason my rating is not as high as it could be. February 22, 2012
Collectors Edition Moneys worth - Good Bonus Game This is a good game overall. The bonus game was one of the better ones I've played. Characters are overall well done as is the graphics. The movement to the different chapters makes sense, the HOGs are interesting as most items can be easily found and then there are one or two that need a good search. I liked that. I only have one slight gripe, there was a lot of backtracking that sometimes became quite frustrating. I knew that when I had no idea where to go next I had to backtrack quite a few scenes. Also there were one or two times when the action required did not make sense. That said, I did enjoy the game and it kept me interested enough to overcome any frustration. I liked that the main story actually had a reasonable end that was followed up with additional information that made sense in the bonus game. March 25, 2012
Interesting way to tell the same old story . . . This game had the same type of story that many of the hidden object/adventure games have had - stop the bad guy before he can complete his evil scheme and save the innocent person. This one as in many other games was a witch. I found most of the puzzles too easy. On the other hand, sometimes I didn't know which room to go to next because the inventory items didn't make sense. Thankfully, the creators had a great hint feature that refilled quickly. The creators used real people for the witch and little girl. They did a decent job of acting - slightly above the level of your local community theater. The scenery and effects were well done. I enjoyed how you could intereact with some of the extraneous parts of the game such as moving a chair or making the hula girl dance in the car. The game had the usual rainstorm noise in the background that got annoying after a while. I really wish the plot and puzzles were better, but some of the visual effects and devices were good enough that I can still recommend it. February 22, 2012
It was ok It's an ok game. If you like hidden object games with a story line, then give it a shot. It's not the worst game I've ever played, I just found myself wanting for it to be over and a little bored by the end. But is worth a shot. January 6, 2013
Not My Favorite For whatever reason, I could not get into this game. The storyline was dull, a lot of the areas to explore look too similar, way too much back-and-forthing for my taste, inventory items that are picked up rather randomly, and a general sense of not knowing where to go next. Overall, it was just okay. (But if you like Hidden Object scenes, there are a lot of them!) April 7, 2012
81-90 of 104 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

End the Charleston Curse before it wipes out an entire family and save a young girl in Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.