Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Full version game
(457.45 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 484 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows 4.5 5 145 145
Hard not to get caught by this charming and attractive game! Attractive storyline: helping Fiona, the cute little girl, who was trapped by "Shade" in a different world. Very pleasant voice over. Gorgeous locations, crisp and colorful. Very appealing atmosphere ! Yes, it has monsters !!... but without screams, no strident sounds, not dark and gloomy scenes. HOS are different from usual, almost all have 15 to 20 of same kind of object (flowers, butterflies, etc.) to find. Visually beautiful and colorful, but not challenging. Instead of hint, it has a "guide" that gives tips for the next action to take. In HOS has hint (the little eye, on the bottom right). Many beautiful locations with a lot of things to do... many puzzles totally new and unusual ! Really enjoyable game. - Do not forget to collect the fairies! I was waiting the SE, so I just purchased! February 18, 2012
My ideal game This one pushes all the right buttons for me. HOS aren't bucket lists, but rather finding numerous of the same items. Which was fine except where I had to find 20 spiders. Mostly a typical adventure. Go here, get this, go back over there and use it. The graphics were good, the music OK and the story line moved along. I was very impressed with the length. I finished my hour at the end of Chapter 1 and there are 6 chapters. I own other games by this developer and like their work. February 20, 2012
WOW FREAKIN AWESOME My all time fav new game and I play a whole lot and I mean A LOT!!! LOL I finished this one tonight and it blew me away. I left a response yesterday when I just started it. It is amazing in every way, story line, graphics, game play it has it ALL. If you are into either hidden object, adventure, puzzle games..whatever, this one is by far the best I've played. CHECK IT OUT February 18, 2012
Otherworld... entirely I don't usually give 5* to a game, because I like to save the top rating to an eventual exceptionally good game that may come along. This time I changed my mind because, though this game is not exceptional nor a mind bender, it is a very good and relaxing entertainment, very appropriate if you're seeking to unwind your nerves from the problems of the real world :). February 18, 2012
Splendid Thoroughly enjoyed this one. Creepies kept to a low, beautiful scenery, excellent visuals, music, story and gameplay which keeps you glued. The side puzzles were great and blended well. Through the game, you also get to earn medals on achieving certain goals. Well worth getting. February 19, 2012
Loved it I really enjoyed playing this game. Not too difficult and a good storyline. One of my favorites. You will enjoy playing this one. August 11, 2012
An excellent game I looked at a number of reviews before trying this and was a little hesitant. Then I tried the demo and was hooked. I have given it 5 stars (which I rarely do) for several reasons: 1. The storyline works really well. Okay, it's a variation on the rescue theme, but there's nothing wrong with that. What I like about it is that it makes sense -- takes you a little while to work out what's going on, and then you get drawn in. And there's not really any of the 'here's something I might use but haven't a clue why' when you find things. 2. The graphics are great. All the characters you encounter whether 'faerie' or human are excellently drawn. I particularly like the way the non-humans are drawn, and the villain, the Shade is very imaginative. The various scenes are well depicted too. I seem to have played a lot of games recently where it rains all the time (just because the developers can do it I suppose) so it's good to find one where the sun more or less shines. 3. I thought that a fair bit of imagination had gone into the various creatures you encounter and the puzzles. Not that any of the puzzles are particularly difficult (to me anyway) or vastly new, but the way everything is put together is well worked out. You have to find objects lying around (on the Advanced mode this means searching carefully) and work out where to use them, andI like that. 4. Near the start of the game you find an 'antique knife' and a jug (pitcher). And you keep them right to the end of the game! Wow. I am so tired of having that useful screwdriver/ crowbar disappear after one use. That's what I call good game writing/imagination as you use these objects in different situations. 5. the HO scenes are different as other reviewers have pointed out. Also, all the objects are appropriate to where you find them. 6. It takes a long time to play and though there are a lot of locations, there's not too much going backwards and forwards because in practice you are restricted to one or two locations on the map. 7. The ending is satisfying and leaves room for a sequel. March 3, 2012
a reconsideration ok, here's the thing: i reviewed the CE version of this game based on my experience of the demo. i was not enthusiastic, although i did give it 3 stars. but, since i had a coupon, i decided to buy the SE ... and i am now convinced this is one of the best games i have ever played! as before, i was impressed with the graphics, music and storyline ... what i know now, after getting more than half way through, is that the gameplay, puzzles and interactivity of Spring of Shadows is the best i have seen in quite a while. the gameplay moves along in a captivating way, through many different 'worlds', the hint button although not speedy, does recharge fast enough to not be annoying. the hint button (i found it invaluable) gives direction when the player is at a loss about what to do next in such a way as to not give too much information about the next step. i like that. it gives me a sense of accomplishment :) the puzzles are not mind-bendingly difficult but still challenging and some are familiar formats, but are always presented with a different little twist. the HO's are clear and interactive as are much of the general scenes. again, i like this. it indicates time and care on the part of the developers and it maintains interest for the player. the game has a certain charm about it and the cloying ambience that i found when i demo'd it has become quite enjoyable and makes a nice change from the 'doom and gloom' of many games of this type. there is a bit of live-action (at the beginning) which makes for a nice change and, as i have said, the interactivity that i have found throughout is captivating. i would highly recommend this game for anyone who enjoys the adventure/ puzzle genre that is well-wrought, well designed and immersive. kudos to the designers (i apologize as i cannot remember who they are) and BFG for making it available for macs. February 22, 2012
Beautiful game, a must buy. I love this game. It has a few slightly scary elements but is not gross as many games are. I like the map, and the interactive problems. The hidden extras are fun to find. I am very impressed with Boomzap and hope to see lots more games from them. I have 2 more now, the Awakening ( oh and temporary memory loss !) THANKS Bf and BZ . It is a little dark in places (old eyes ;), you know !) February 21, 2012
almost 6 hours of play! (possible spoiler at end of review) Can't expand on the first three reviews, other than to say this was an enjoyable game which took me almost 6 hours to play. Well worth the cost! Mini-games and HOs were a bit simplistic, but the game was a delight to play. Possible spoiler: I like a game that lets me resolve the ending, which this one does. I hate it when you click on the final scene and the story unwinds with a cutscene and no input or participation by the gamer. This one lets you fight the Shade at the end! Yeah! February 21, 2012
1-10 of 145 Reviews prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.