Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Full version game
(457.45 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 484 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows 4.5 5 145 145
Great Game This game is excellent. Even though it is a hidden object game, it is a little out of the norm compared to other hidden object games. I loved all of the achievement challenges. February 22, 2012
Spooky :) Very surprising game, I started to play with my daughter, because I thought it will be more fairy and fun for her to solve puzzles. But after I've found amulet game turned to "dark side" I realized that game is much more scary than it looked on first sight. So if you like scary games and don't need bloody murders, then this is game for you :) February 21, 2012
Beautiful game with a fun mix of puzzles and HO My favorite type of game, a good mix of different types of mini-games with not too many HO junkpile scenes. Good linear gameplay, and not too easy, but not too hard to figure out what objects needed to be used where. February 18, 2012
Great Game Truly enjoyed. Play these games as a beginner just for fun and this game was just great. Beautiful, bit challenging, and different than most. February 20, 2012
10 out of 10 One of the BEST. I wont bore you with the details. Play the game, it speaks for itself!! February 20, 2013
Fun game - not the same old same old I really enjoyed this game and would love to find more like this one - no HOGs but variations on them, and lots of puzzles that were plenty challenging for me. I'll try to find more BoomZap games on line to see if they have any more kinda like this. I liked that it was fantasy/fairy stuff but not cutey pie - although the gnomes were pretty cute. Very enjoyable, wish I had bought the CE but I might do that anyway!! February 21, 2012
GREAT long, engaging game! I am pretty picky when it comes to considering an adventure game GREAT - I try to choose carefully which ones to buy, but usually don't bother rating them once played through to the end - mostly because most non-Collector's Edition games end abruptly with almost ridiculously quick resolution, as if the developers suddenly got bored with their own game and had to finish it. Often also, the Hidden Object scenes become boring obstacles contrived just to delay your progress. THIS game, however, was filled with intriguing mini-games (very intuitive in casual mode; I did not play expert), excellent and carefully spaced hidden object challenges (for example, finding objects based on clues given or finding pairs based a common trait), and a great variety of puzzles, games, and tasks. Most importantly to me, the game was gloriously long, with 6 unique chapters and lots of logical puzzle solving in each chapter. There wasn't a lot of built-in backtracking and retracing steps within chapters, either. It was a long game because there was so much to explore and do, not because the game developers made it hard to do simple things. There is also a concurrent system of earning achievements for things like solving puzzles without hints, finding little fairies hidden in scenes, etc. Nice little bonus. Boom-Zap did a great job with this one. It's one of the rare non-Collector's Edition games that had a very satisfying ending, and attention to detail and good game play throughout. And... they left behind a wide open door to a sequel. Thank you, Boom-Zap! So, if you love games with beautiful scenery, excellent game play, a fanciful story line that's also a little creepy, and a stockpile of magnificent, creative, and varied puzzles, THIS is a must-buy game. Enjoy! May 19, 2012
Otherworld - Spring of Shadows This is a fantastic game! The graphics are stunning and all the characters look really crisp and fresh. The characters are of a wide variety and there are some magical and non beings in this game which I like. The graphics of the areas are very crisp and look perfect! There is a wide range of areas in this game and allot of which are different and unique and each has its own flare. Each of the areas is beautiful (even the slightly creepy ones) and each has its own kind of beauty. The main bad guy in this game (The Shade) looks really creepy and the way he just keeps popping up in the game when you don't expect it is fantastic! The kind of bad guy he is is really fresh and new and the way he looks is both unsettling and really intriguing at the same time, which for me is really good. I honestly cannot find any flaws with this game as it has beautiful graphics, amazing characters, an intriguing and (sometimes) creepy storyline and not too easy or too hard HOS's. I would recommend this game to fans of magic, mystical beings and stunning graphics mixed with a really intriguing storyline. So go on, take your mouse, press the BUY or TRY buttons and go save Fiona from The Shade! May 9, 2012
Wow - much more than I expected I love this game. I have been playing for hours and am only half through. The puzzles are very interesting, unique, and fun and well integrated with the story. Nothing is too hard, but not too easy either. Please more games like this. I love the light and brightness of it. I am so tired of dark,dingy mansions. April 27, 2012
charming and relaxing I played this game in casual mode and really liked it. Nice, relaxing entertainment. The only flaw are the minigames - in a number of cases I just could not figure out what the aim of the game was thanks to nearly no explanation. That was a bit frustrating - luckily there is a skip button... And the 'help' function is not really helpful either. Well, if you are ok with these minor things, play and enjoy! April 12, 2012
21-30 of 145 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.