Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Full version game
(457.45 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 484 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows 4.5 5 145 145
Excellent game One of the best adventure, hidden object games I have played in a long time! There are 3 difficulty settings, achievements to earn, 60 fairies to find and skipable puzzles. Frequent beautiful scenes and fun mini games made this a wonderful experience :-) I really hated for it to end and want more games like this!! August 18, 2012
Beautiful game I enjoyed this game very much. In my opinion, most of the standard HO games are too short, but this one took me over 5 hours to finish; so thank you, Boom Zap. Every screen is filled with beautiful artwork and the music was not annoying. There were not many HOS and some of the mini-games were very simple, such as matching items and tracing lines. I didn't mind because the story line kept me entranced. I liked that the hint button supplied more of a "reminder" and did not tell you exactly where to go or what to do next. This is a fun game. August 5, 2012
Wow! One of the best games I have ever played. So impressive! Sensational, high-quality graphics, music and voiceover. Great imagination used to create original mini games and cut scenes. It is quite obvious that a lot of thoughtful planning went into this game. I really appreciated that the hidden object scenes were not that difficult or elaborate, yet just enough challenge to hold my attention. Definitely worth the purchase. Very well done game developers. July 30, 2012
Lovely graphics One of my favourite games..... July 29, 2012
ONE TERRIFIC GAME FROM THE MAKERS OF THE AWAKENING SERIES Based on complete game, casual mode. Very lengthy game from the same developers of the Awakening series, which are also very good. Six chapters - each is a distinct location and subplot. Each is also a good length by itself and make a convenient place for a break without becoming confused as to where you left off when you return. PROS: Visual Effects: Beautiful graphics. Misty without obscuring scenery; gardens and lakes hazy and colorful like a Monet landscape; room and altar dreary and those puffs of black soot when the story and scenes call for an atmosphere. Sound Effects and Voice-overs: Very good; realistic. Animation: top-notch, natural looking Interactive map. Locations are permanently locked when entering into the next chapter. Locations can be assessed only via the map. Very limited wandering in each location. Fairies and achievements: Each location has at least one fairy to collect. There are several achievements attainable only in hard mode. You even get an achievement for not skipping mini-puzzles, reading all the cutscenes (which provide background for the story) and completing the game. Storyline: Great story, flows at a natural cadence. You are trying to rescue Fiona from a character named ?Shade? who is from the otherworld. Despair takes over when Fiona?s locket is opened on this side of the world; and teacher has to get her back. Sometimes slightly spooky scenes and characters, black mists appearing and disappearing frequently add to the ambience. Interesting characters met along the way. Read the cutscenes. Mini-puzzles: Varied. Not so difficult that you can?t figure them out with a little thought, except for the last 2 in Chapter 5, which had rather obtuse instructions, but I finally figured them out. HOS: Don?t recall any traditional HOS, although there could have been one or two before the last 2 chapters. There were several HOS where you have to find X number of something, as well as an occasional FROG. There was one where you had to collect whatever the answer to a riddle was. Ending: Provided closure, but there could well be several encores, as suggested in the last cutscene. Can?t wait. CONS: (1) Must have all items needed before they can be used. (Ex. can?t put 3 rays into a sun when it takes more). I prefer to use inventory as collected to keep my tray reasonably organized. (2) Well, there are no other Cons. July 22, 2012
Really enjoyable I liked everything about this game. The storyline was different and just dark enough. There were loads of minigames and the HOS were a bit different - finding pairs of related things, finding objects of the same kind. It was a good length and, within each chapter, there were just enough locations that you didn't find yourself just having to wander fairly randomly backwards and forwards. There were indications that there would be a sequel. Soon please! July 17, 2012
What a lovely change! I really loved this game - such a nice difference from the multitude of 'dark' stories in abundance at the moment. Whilst it has a dark storyline, the lighter coloured scenes, flowers etc are such a change from all the dark (literally) vampire, blood soaked scenes around. Music is non irritating - I usually mute it- storyline is not bad- don't usually bother much and graphics are very good .HO's pretty easy to find,Hints fill quickly and actually do give you a hint. A really nice change. July 10, 2012
Graphics game colors excellent..Can't help but like it This was a very interesting gam to play it went smoothly and i enjoyed all the HOS. Simple but had its moments of testing me. If i got tired i stepped away to refresh and went back. Good story line easy to follow and it kept you interested. I was not disappointed with this game at all. I love Otherworld games. This one i bought in CE. I usually buy CE. I load up at the sales. I continued until i finished. I did not stop as i loved the whole concept of the game and wanted to know the ending. The play was refreshing, not hard, hints good, used the Guide if i needed. I restrain myself from using hints or the Guide as long as possible. I was not disappointed in this game. Color, graphics, sound, and performance wise, and well done. Kudos to you BFG> Where's the next one??? June 27, 2012
My Perfect Game I keep playing over & over just to see the graphics, hear the excellent choice of music (never interferes with my game) and finding Angels. Please tell Developers of this game to send many more C.E. games just like this one. I will purchase them all! This is definitely my Favourite game. Sorry I am late with my Thoughts but I couldn't quit playing long enough to come on board. I have played others too for short periods of time but always come back to this one. Thanks so much BFG for your excellent choice. June 13, 2012
A winning experience! I call playing this game an experience for several reasons. -It's different (you'll probably not see a HO/adventure game like this# -Storyline was engaging #I played it in two three hour sittings and I never do that!# -It's surprising #not a bit predictable and nothing is familiar) -The graphics were incredible including the mythical beings incorporated into the game. -The music was enchanting. -The achievements were a bonus and a nice touch -Not too easy or challlenging; adults and children will enjoy this game. All in all a phenomenal experience. I liked everything a about it and hope to see more like it. April 29, 2012
81-90 of 145 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.