Bookmark

Mystical Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite Rick and Caitlin in Mystical Island, an incredible Hidden Object game! Get Rick off a tropical island and help him get back home! With no recollection of his past, it’s up to you to guide Rick and help him regain his memory. Help Caitlin track down her husband and figure out the cause behind Rick’s amnesia as you travel through gorgeous locations and beautiful backdrops. Get Rick off Mystical Island and reunite him with Caitlin!

  • Explore the Mysical Island
  • Help Rick regain his memory
  • Reunite Rick and Caitlin!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystical Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystical Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystical Island 1.4 5 94 94
A basic HOG of little value To put it in a nutshell I quit the demo after 36 minutes, when the 5th minigame tasked me with finding 24 differences. The first 4 puzzles are old clasics without any new twist: #1 gear puzzle, #2 wire puzzle, #3 I can't even remember, #4 defuse a bomb, eg: cut the wires in a specific order. No difficulty here and they can be skipped. The rest is nothing but a succession of HO Scenes in which objects came in lists, save one which had drawings instead. Hints recharge fast, but there is only 1 Mode of play. All HO scenes are easily and quickly done with. Linearity is optimum and the game babysits you permanently, telling you which task you are to perform and when. Nothing interesting or challenging there: repair a clock, repair an antenna, repair a radio, cut roots blocking a cockpit door, extinguish a fire.... In fact most of these tasks are the actual puzzles and minigames mentioned above. The inventory can only contains 3 items at a time; those I had were a screwdriver, pliers, the antenna and an axe. No way you can visit the very few locations at will since you are lead by the hand all the time. No voice-over, a soundtrack that's not too bad but is awfully repetitive, static and scripted intro and cutscenes, and a story which brings nothing to the game; it would actually make no difference if there wasn't one. As for the graphics....they are well below average, not ugly but dull. Nothing exciting either in the locations the number of which is reduced to the minimum; all are perfectly static, too. Navigation is non-existent. I suggest playing the demo before deciding to buy this game, but I am sorry to say I cannot possibly recommend it. January 10, 2012
Only played about 10 mins. I downloaded the demo and played for long enough to find out that the grammar, spelling and translation to English was poor, poor, poor! I guess for some people that is ok. For me it is a total distraction and kinda' indicates the quality of the game. The graphics are good and the HO scenes did present some challenge because of the dark video, but I have trouble getting past the dialog which, to me, is part of the fun and storyline. If this doesn't bother you, play on! January 10, 2012
Mystical Island In a word: boring!! Story line: lame! January 10, 2012
English as a second language Some of the clues for the hidden objects were not truly what I was looking for (example: "candelabra" was in fact a candle stick, the "brush" was a comb). The music was annoying so I turned it off. The captions displayed poor use of English, with grammar way off and lots of misspellings. I kept hoping things would get better but, when I was told to match the photos of the criminals, the game failed to allow me to do that. The worst: poor instructions for solving the mini games. January 10, 2012
Boorringgg! DISCLAIMER: I only played the free trial. You play as "Rick", a man who wakes up on an island no memory of who he is, where he's from or how he got to be wherever it is this game is set. I think this could have been the basis of a good game, but just not with THIS game. The graphics are pretty good. Unfortunately, that is the only positive aspect of this game. The music is extremely annoying. It keeps rising and falling for not reason and takes you completely out of the gameplay. To be fair, being taken out of the gameplay is not very hard because this game is one the most boring I've ever played. Each scene starts with five items, when you remove those, another six or seven pop up, etc. If the monotony weren't bad enough, some the objects are misnamed. It says to find a "crest", but it turns out to be a comb. There are also many, very long dialogue-ridden cut scenes a la Hdo Games, which are filled with spelling errors. I could go on and on, but after playing thirty minutes of the trial, I quit. I suggest you not even start. January 12, 2012
Not so good "HOG" The graphics were alright and the HOG games were Ok but the story line left alot on the drawing table. English is not even a second language to the developers. They have used an very obsolete English Grammer book to write the printed vocabulary. It makes finding some objects very difficult since they are not called by modern names. January 13, 2012
For Beginners' Only Sorry to say, but this game was so boring, I did not even even finish the demo. It was very amateurish in so many ways: the artwork, the music (or lack thereof), long scenes of dialogue with no vocals, but just endless scenes of written text. At least we have the option to skip these scenes, The plot is vague and pointless. Nothing meshes together. The HOGS have items lying around that have nothing to do with the scene itself. Also, many times the objects were given completely wrong names. I was looking for a "crest" and finally used a hint, only to discover that they meant a "comb." There were other errors like this. All in all, this was disconnected, pointless, boring, and rather annoying. Each time we find an object, a dialogue box pops up to let us know what we found. Who needs that?. I don't like to submit such a negative review but people should be warned. This game is truly only for someone with no hidden object experience whatsoever. Don't waste your money. January 11, 2012
Leave Rick there.....! Not the worst ever game played... didn't really get story , but managed to get to the end of trial hour , my grandaughter kept me awake " found one ...found one...such a clever girl for 2.5 yrs.. January 13, 2012
Mystical Island Not a very interesting game It is hard to see some items and just boring to me. January 10, 2012
Dull, dull,dull I am afriad that is all I have to say about that. January 12, 2012
11-20 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystical Island

Reunite Rick and Caitlin in Mystical Island, an incredible Hidden Object game! Get rick off of a tropical island and get him home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.