Bookmark

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive! Aaron’s father paints spooky images from his subconscious and no one seems to know what they mean. Suddenly, he disappears and it’s up to Aaron to track him down! Finding an address on one of the paintings, Aaron has found his first clue and must now go on an amazing adventure in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Explore eerie paintings
  • Scour gorgeous locations
  • Find Aaron’s missing father!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive 3.1 5 99 99
Fun Adventure Game I managed to finish the game without going to a walkthrough,bonus and no hidden object scenes,extra bonus.I really enjoyed the game March 14, 2012
I actually liked it! I expect this game will appeal to those who love adventure games like my self. Although a lot is lacking in this paticular adventure compared to the many large files that I have, it is a small yet appealing to those who want to work a bit harder and use those grey cells. The graphics are top rate and that really would be the one element that gets top marks. The story is what we are use to , boy looking for lost Father Yadayadayada so no great mystery there. There is no voice over, no map, no journal and the hint system is far from being helpful So why did I buy it (using a club reward)? Mainly because it offered a challenge to figure out where to go and what to do. There is no hand holding here and no HOS as far as I can see (during the demo). Although there are sparkles, no clue is given as to what to do. I really enjoyed that. Few mini games that are too easy, I wish the developers would have offered more of a challenge here. Basically this is really click away madly, point to everything and figure out the puzzles with really cryptic hints. I imagine those playing would apprecaite a walkthrough. I really cannot dismiss this game so I will recommend it to those who enjoy games like Green Moon (Which I loved and was far superior to this paticular game) and just have club credits or rewards to spare. For adventures gamers or those who want to try adventure games, I think this will appeal to you. But I will say this, it is far from being a superior game and the devlopers really could have added more work. However It had potential and I actually enjoyed myself furing the demo and want to see just how it progresses. February 21, 2012
Like it or loath it I nearly gave up on this one within 10 minutes of starting, but persevered and found that I was quite enjoying it. It won't be to everyone's taste but those who like to puzzle their way through scenes will enjoy it. The main difficulty with the game is actually finding where you can move to, the puzles themselves are relatively easy. The graphics are good but the music is a little irritating. February 21, 2012
No Map, no handholding....you're on your own....YES!!!! I just chanced upon this game and boy was it like a lucky dip! Totally enjoyed this one! Not really that hard it is simple enough to figure out what to do next -your mind just need to think a bit which is what I like in a game. Lots of mixed reviews on this one and fair enough - it is listed as HO but there is no HOS at all it's more of Adventure. Tick all the boxes for me - No VO, no map, no clues (there is a hint button but I hardly used it) no hand holding....finally a game which lets you play and figure out what to do instead of leading you each step of the way. More of this please BF cos this is what gaming is about. Give this a try you might actually enjoy it. October 25, 2012
Enjoyable Puzzle/Adventure Very enjoyable so far. I completed the first two areas with seven minutes left in the trial. You may be confused in the very beginning but you'll catch on pretty quickly. Once you get the hang of it , it's not hard but rather interesting and fun, especially if you like puzzle/adventure games. No Hidden Object scenes which is a big plus for me. It's a relaxing game, lovely to look at with clever but not too hard puzzles. Not sure I'll use a credit if it's going to be short.. Anyone finish it? February 21, 2012
Short but enjoyable I won't go into detail as many other reviewers have already done that (better than I could) This is not a HOG in the usual sense and I wouldn't really call it an Adventure game! It took me a while to work out what I was meant to be doing so it would have been nice to have a bit of a tutorial at the begining. I liked that when an area had nothing left in it to find or do there was an 'area clear' message and this was needed because an area still sparkled even if it was finished with. The puzzles were simple enough and certainly the longer I played the easier it was to work out what to do. The game is quite short and each 'painting' event has the same format - there is no real story. I enjoyed it. February 22, 2012
Nice Challenge I love games that offer a challenge and this one did at the beginning. No instructions but once you figure out the setup of how they do things it was actually quite easy. Hints will not hold your hand step by step but will provide direction. If you have visited all the windows in an area and then hit the hint without being in the place you need a hint (yes i know crazy but was fun)it actually gave you the hint you needed. Such as *goto portal something is there*, it became very simple, bascily find one object use it get another then goto spot to use it, get another, etc. Have patience and just think thru the logic of it, its really quite easy and i did enjoy it. If u need the game to tell you each step to make this is not for you, but if you want to figure on your own, go for it. Great game 4 stars cause not long enough. March 29, 2012
Simple Puzzle Game I don't understand the 3 stars. Perhaps people who prefer HOGs didn't like it. I only play games with HOS because that's all they've been making. This is a very simple game of find the items to solve little puzzles with a few traditional puzzles thrown in. It isn't as sophisticated as Safecracker. It is pretty easy to move along and figure out what to do. Everything sparkles and there are highlights telling you what's missing. I didn't need a walkthrough to help me with any of the puzzles. March 3, 2012
Had fun I thought this game was fun. I like to not get directions and have to figure out a board, but it was a bit easy. It would have been better if it was a little harder. February 29, 2012
Fun Adventure Game It took me 20 minutes to get into game. Almost gave up a couple times but then would find what I needed and kept going. I am glad I did. Only played the demo and will likely buy whole game. It was challenging but not fustrating. If you can get through the first level you start to figure out how the clues and different objects work for the following areas. I actually found it very enjoyable and relaxing to solve the various puzzles. Thank you Big Fish for finding a new twist on the standard games. February 25, 2012
21-30 of 99 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.