Bookmark

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive! Aaron’s father paints spooky images from his subconscious and no one seems to know what they mean. Suddenly, he disappears and it’s up to Aaron to track him down! Finding an address on one of the paintings, Aaron has found his first clue and must now go on an amazing adventure in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Explore eerie paintings
  • Scour gorgeous locations
  • Find Aaron’s missing father!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive 3.1 5 100 100
Fun Adventure Game It took me 20 minutes to get into game. Almost gave up a couple times but then would find what I needed and kept going. I am glad I did. Only played the demo and will likely buy whole game. It was challenging but not fustrating. If you can get through the first level you start to figure out how the clues and different objects work for the following areas. I actually found it very enjoyable and relaxing to solve the various puzzles. Thank you Big Fish for finding a new twist on the standard games. February 25, 2012
Unpredictable I really enjoyed this game - I gave it four stars instead of five because there were no HO scenes and the puzzles were a tad too easy. However, the level of challenge in figuring out what in the world you need to do was intriguing (reminded me of 'Green Moon' in that you don't get much help, and some of the 'reasoning' is abstract...but this game was easier than Green Moon) There are several characters you come across and interact with, yet there is no rhyme or reason (or storyline) telling you why they are there! LOL! I thought it was terribly amusing and it is refreshing that the developers didn't make this another 'formula' game. I appreciated the challenge of obscurity and an excuse to swear now and again : D Don't get me wrong, I am not saying this game makes no sense - It does make sense but you need to play for a bit before you start to get a feel for it. Give it a chance - Once you do, you will most likely have some fun breaking your brain! I'm keeping this one in the Game Manager as a possible purchase. February 21, 2012
LOVE the Weirdness but soooo short. :( Clearly from all the reviews this is a love it or hate it sort of game and I am solidly in the LOVE category. Maybe most of the players don't remember the old days of Adventure Games where you did not get hints or directions and nothing was ever obvious. This definitely brought me back to those days and the delicious, "Ah HA!" when something clicks in your head because you've figured it out for yourself. The graphics were pretty raw and mismatched but clear and the music was pleasant. I played this with a migraine and at no point was light or sound an issue. Weird endorsement to be sure but true! :D The mini-game type puzzles were pretty easy but the Inventory Logic Puzzles were not and took some thinking to work out. I did get stuck enough once to resort to the walk-through. My two complaints, the first minor, was how to move about was confusing. Sometimes arrows at the side, sometimes top and bottom, sometimes zoomed in, but terrain did not make it clear which it would be. The second complaint is serious. VERY VERY SHORT. I completed in less than 2 hours. I had almost finished the 4th of the 6 chapters when the demo ran out. That's the reason, plus less than stellar graphics, for the 4 rather than 5 stars. This game with more polish and a couple more chapters would get a resounding 5 from me. I ADORED how quirky it was with all the odd beasties and strange tasks. It seems that games are being churned out by a machine these days so something standing on it's own two oddly shaped feet is a great change. Even though I knew it was going to be very short I decided I wanted to support a company that didn't put out same old same old and bought it. It was lovely to challenge those logic circuits again and have a laugh doing it! ;) February 23, 2012
Easy, but entertaining I really don't see why anyone would want to give this game a bad review, especially not for being "too difficult" or "impossible to understand". Those people should learn to use their brains and try to tackle Myst or Lighthouse to get an understanding of what "difficult" means. In fact, I found this game to be very easy. Everything is straightforward and linear, the puzzles are on the easy side, objects are absolutely not hard to find and it is very clear what you should do with them. Moreover, some of the puzzles keep coming back, which is something I do not appreciate in a game. It shows a lack of creativity on the dev's side. The graphics of the game are not elaborate, maybe even a bit too simple and naive, but still, they are crisp and sharp, with beautiful colour saturation. In some locations, real photographs have been mixed with the digital imagery. The soundtrack is OK and doesn't get tiresome. There is not much of a storyline: you enter an environment and have to execute a series of tasks in order to discover a code consisting of three zodiac symbols with which you can unlock a portal to the next environment. With every step, you receive a shard of a mirror which you have to piece together at the end of the game to free your father from the mirror. And that's it. As I have said before, there is nothing extremely difficult to finding out what you have to do, and if you are really stuck, just hit the hint button, which will do what it is expected to do, namely to give you a hint... nothing more or less. It doesn't spoil the game by telling you what to do next or by showing you where to go to... no, you just get a suggestion - a hint - to help you back on track. My conclusion: although it is an easy game, you are in for some hours of brainwork... no mindless clicking away in junkpiles searching for lists of hidden objects... just some logic thinking, which is what I expect to get from an adventure game. I would have given the game three stars, but I give it four stars to counter the negative criticism it unjustly got from others. August 4, 2012
Challenging, but not too hard I liked this game all right. I think it was just enough challenge. I only had trouble on one puzzle that I didn't understand what to do to solve it. I used the hint about three or four times throughout the game, and I found it very helpful when I needed it. I thought it was a bit short though. We need more games like this! July 11, 2012
Fun change of pace I really enjoyed the game and unlike other reviewers I did not find it difficult at all. The art theme was interesting and the game flowed nicely. I have been playing hidden object games for awhile now and I like that they are tending towards the adventure genre. This one, however, is a return to the adventure game. Don't be put off by people who think it it too hard. It is just different from seek and find. My only complaint was that it was too short. I finished it in one day. I would play more games like this. June 2, 2012
Good Game I think this is a challenging, thought-provoking game. I don't find the lack of help an issue - I haven't needed to use the help button. All of the active areas sparkle when your cursor passes over them. Figuring out what needs to be done requires some thought, but that's why I play games. The absence of HO scenes doesn't take away from the story at all, and the dream-like quality of the Aaron Crane games is refreshingly different. I recommend this game and will be buying the full version. February 21, 2012
aaron crane Paintings come alive Hard at first till I figured it out to look for arrows to another scene...but caught on,...I like the backgrounds February 24, 2012
NO HANDHOLDING---BUT NOT TOO HARD Finally, an adventure game I can play without a walk-through right next to me! I like playing a game without a lot of sparkles, for a change. As a intermediate player, I found this game challenging, but fun. It is a little odd---like the penguin--but fun. I am not frustrated as I was in playing amerzone, myst, casebook,etc.Those games I could never figure out!!! February 21, 2012
Something missing Great puzzle adventure game but the missing element for me was the lack of hidden object scenes. The inventory items are hidden but I was expecting some actual hidden object scenes. None in the demo. I'm on the fence with this one and will maybe wait until there is a walkthrough so I can check out the content of the rest of the game. I will recommend the game because the love HO's is just a personal preference but otherwise the game was great. February 21, 2012
31-40 of 100 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.