Bookmark

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive! Aaron’s father paints spooky images from his subconscious and no one seems to know what they mean. Suddenly, he disappears and it’s up to Aaron to track him down! Finding an address on one of the paintings, Aaron has found his first clue and must now go on an amazing adventure in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Explore eerie paintings
  • Scour gorgeous locations
  • Find Aaron’s missing father!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive 3.1 5 99 99
fun but too short hidden object game completed game in two to three hours. if i had known it would be so quick i would not have bought it. February 22, 2012
Interesting Overall it was a pretty good game, it kept my interest. February 21, 2012
This is definitely not a HOG If this truly is classified as a HOG, it should be reclassified as Adventure only. Have only played the demo so far and I am on the fence about buying it, but I probably will. The hints are there. I find it interesting that the devs chose to incorporate most of the game direction into the game commentary. I know most reviewers here stated that the hint system was no help. You see, I also find it interesting that the hint system is an actual, honest-to-goodness hint system. I think many of us might be spoiled by having the hint system lead us by the hand. Or maybe that's just me. That said, you know that I definitely was cursing as I played. And then I used my little grey cells for a minute and tried a few things and usually, I said, "Oh, duh." Example, I took a hint after dealing with the mammoth and the hint was, "I can solve the mammoth puzzle." I said (yes, out loud), "What?!? Where in the (expletive) is the mammoth puzzle!?" And within a minute, I then said, (yes, again, out loud), "Duh!" If you do not like "adventure-only" games, you will not like this game at all. I agree that this is in no way the best adventure game out there. Once you figure out the game play, it is a bit repetitious; except you really have to think a little to reach the next portal. I thought the story line was weak. As a matter of fact, the weak story line is exactly what has me on the fence about buying this one. It is hard to finish viewing or doing any form of entertainment if you aren't invested in the outcome, let alone in the path leading to the outcome. (Note to developers) I don't think I have anything to add that other reviewers haven't already said. So maybe I'll go click Buy Now because I am bored and want to play a new game. February 21, 2012
Demo review of Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive I just finished the demo and it was okay, a little slow for me. The game is a search of Aaron looking for his father through the paintings he created which he hoped help him get some clues on what happened to him. The story line is slow, as even during the entire demo, the father was not brought into it except through one picture. I'm on the fence with this game as to whether or not I will buy it. I'm going to wait until other players finish the entire game and review it. I have some coupons which I would be willing to use if the reviews were good, but would not buy it outright. If you like a slower type gameplay wherein you don't have to run around all over the place, this may be good for you. I can't say I would recommend it at this time, but at the same time I don't want to dissuade anyone who might like to play a game that is not challenging throughout. Try the demo first. This game has the same feel as another Aaron Crane game, if that helps. February 21, 2012
Quite good adventure game If you are a fan of puzzle games with little help, then this is the game for you. I found this a quite refreshing game. As other reviews have said there is little help when solving the puzzles. Although you find that as you play, the puzzles are quite similar, so they become easier. There is little to the story line and after playing the hour no interaction with any other characters. But overall not a bad game. March 3, 2012
Good potential I am basing my review solely on the demo only with that said Music was very boring, better music and/or voice overs could have improved this game The art/graphics are very well done The level of challege was definitely a 3-4 out of 5 for the adventure part of the game, but the mini puzzles are very easy. With the storyline, again, voice-overs could have improved this game. Overall, if you are a person into a good adventure game, this is definitely your game. The hints are very vague, so this game is not one I would recommend for a beginner as they will get very frusterated and not know where to go next. When I play these games, I very rarely use any hints, and love a game that makes you really think. I will agree that the penguin did seem very out of place, more so than anything......not really sure if that was just a mini joke amongst the game creators or not.....hmmm. Overall, I would have given this game a 4 or 5 star rating if the story line wasn't lacking so much. February 21, 2012
First opinions Last read on First opinions Last; but not in this case, well I did get a fright when I started the game and it seemed to have owned my computer, that was a bad start for me [sad Face] I gave up after 4 minuets; I started to give a review at that time but I gave it an other chance and changed my mind if U like going backwards and forwards looking for objects I think it took me by surprise, yea U?ll enjoy this game PS it took me nearly all night to wright this LOL July 24, 2012
Useless hints but with some fun elements I seldom attempt straight adventure games but this one intrigued me for some reason. Its strongest point in my opinion is that the story was a bit different from anything else I've encountered recently. The hints, however were the worst I've ever come across, so vague that they told one almost nothing one didn't already know. Without the walkthrough and help from other players, it would have been impossible. February 23, 2012
It was different than most HO games I liked that it was not like the typical HO games. All you have to go by is your inventory. I liked that you have to do your own thinking to figure out where each item goes, unlike most other HOG that are mostly telling you how/where to use your item. This was the only thing I liked about the game. What I disliked is it was really simplistic, I would think this is a good game for a child. Good way to teach thinking skills. For an adult, yuck. Way too easy, boring story, not very good graphics. What I disliked most about the game is that once you clear an area, the sparkles don't disappear. I was getting confused a lot because of that. March 7, 2012
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive I'm on the fence as well. I've played about 30 minutes of the demo and not real impressed. It kept my attention though. I think I'm just getting desparate for another ERS or MCF really good HO/Puzzle game. I'll wait it out for a couple of days and see if something else comes along a little better. Not too bad of a game though. February 21, 2012
41-50 of 99 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.