Bookmark

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive! Aaron’s father paints spooky images from his subconscious and no one seems to know what they mean. Suddenly, he disappears and it’s up to Aaron to track him down! Finding an address on one of the paintings, Aaron has found his first clue and must now go on an amazing adventure in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Explore eerie paintings
  • Scour gorgeous locations
  • Find Aaron’s missing father!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive 3.1 5 99 99
Easy but boring!! I read the other reviews before playing the game, so had mixed feelings about it. To start with it was a bit complicated to work out what you had to do, but from trial and error, I worked that out. But although after that I found it very easy, I just found it too boring, and I gave up on it 20 minutes into the demo. I wouldn't recommend this game, sorry!! February 21, 2012
Maybe or maybe not I'm not quit sure about this game yet. The first half hour was aggrivating me. Had to use hint like three times. But after awhile it started to get my attention alittle bit. There are no HOS in this game, at least not the first hour. The puzzles were farely easy. I probably won't spend my money on this one. Not yet anyways. Will see what everyone that plays the hole game through has to say. Good luck and have fun everyone. February 22, 2012
ehh.... I did enjoy playing but it was rather simple with little challenge. Sometimes one needs a break from the more sophisticated/mind challenging games. This is one of those fun for relaxation games.. but not much more than that. February 22, 2012
Not Bad... An adventure game that can be quite frustrating at times. The hint system is vague to say the least - almost unusable. Some areas have very small activation areas (click spots) so it can be difficult to perform an action at times. Storyline was almost non-existent unless you pay attention very closely during the first few seconds of the game. All in all, I enjoyed this game but am glad that I got it with a game coupon. I'm going to 'recommend' this game BUT wouldn't have paid for it if I didn't have the coupon as it is mediocre in value. February 22, 2012
not a lot of fun, The hints were to vague so they were not very helpful February 21, 2012
Paintings Come Alive - Almost I used credits to buy this game since it had mixed reviews but was billed as a puzzle/adventure game without HOS. This could have been Myst-like but, in my opinion, missed the mark entirelly. Although the scenery is pretty, it is a very short 'find and use' adventure with a limited number of locations. The story is a bare thread to tie unrelated scenes together. You are coached on what to do and the puzzles were extremely easy. Total play time for me was just a couple of hours. There were several puzzles that were repeated in each segment. If these had been different kinds of puzzles, it would have greatly improved the experience. This is not a bad game ... just not much of a game for anyone other than a novice adventurer. September 17, 2013
This is not a typical adventure game. As a very seasoned adventure gamer, I'd hate to see someone new to the genre assume they are all like this. There are many, many far superior adventure games! That said, I noticed in the credits that this game was developed by only two or three people. It's a decent offering for such a small group, although I have played excellent games done by one or two individuals. Aside from knowing you are looking for this guy's father, there is NO story. You don't know how he got sucked into the paintings, how the mirror figures in, who made the portals, etc. As other reviewers noted, the hints are useless and the puzzles are easy. Walking around the locations is probably the best part of the game, as they are often pretty. It's unfortunate that there is no sense to the tasks required in order to progress. One reviewer mentioned needing to put a coin in a mailbox. A lot of the tasks are equally ridiculous. I don't know why more people didn't complain about the game length. I'm not a fast player and I was all done in no more than 2-1/2 hours, tops. Very short game. I am very glad to see some true adventure games starting to pop up on Big Fish, and this one is now classified correctly as such. I would just hate to see someone new to the genre turn away from adventures after trying this one, as there are so many wonderful adventure games out there. I'm going to cautiously recommend this game as a short, confusing game, but I'd wait for a daily deal as it isn't really worth full price. I hope the developers will try again with a few improvements. April 7, 2013
I got lost and tired. Aaron needs to track his father, and you will help finding clues. The game is difficult, has no explanation and the hint does not help. For example, if you find a button and click hint, it says "you can use button somewhere"! WOW, Great help !?!?! I got kind of lost .. could not quite knowing what to do ... have to keep clicking on everything to see if something happens! It is tiresome get back and forth, and click click click with no direction ! And have to click on everything, because it has many things to collect in scenes. No HOS, only objects along the way. But after collecting them, it is difficult to know where to use ... as the mirrors or a coin ... Is a game of "trying", not of logic. However, mini games are very easy and very well known - rotate rings to form a image puzzle - with large and few pieces, etc. Has no voice over, no diary, no hint, and sound is a little gloomy, but graphics are very well done. Recommended only for those who like "blind challenge" and easy puzzles! February 21, 2012
weird I agree with the review from Brazil, i found it a brain drain trying to figure out what to do with the inventory items. Why would you have to put a coin in a mail box...really... No journal, hints were nothing short of worthless. i finished the first two portals and then gave it up as a bad joke, i like to have fun and relax playing these games but this one was just draining..... Try the demo before even thinking of buying.... February 21, 2012
I give up I played for about 30 minutes. The hints were very vague and sometimes did not pertain to the scene you were playing. The hint button was very slow. Once I did obtain a clue, I had to move several screens to use it. There were no HOS, so do not know why this was classified as one. I will not purchase and do not recommend unless you want a headache. February 21, 2012
51-60 of 99 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.