Bookmark

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive! Aaron’s father paints spooky images from his subconscious and no one seems to know what they mean. Suddenly, he disappears and it’s up to Aaron to track him down! Finding an address on one of the paintings, Aaron has found his first clue and must now go on an amazing adventure in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Explore eerie paintings
  • Scour gorgeous locations
  • Find Aaron’s missing father!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive 3.1 5 101 101
Useless hints but with some fun elements I seldom attempt straight adventure games but this one intrigued me for some reason. Its strongest point in my opinion is that the story was a bit different from anything else I've encountered recently. The hints, however were the worst I've ever come across, so vague that they told one almost nothing one didn't already know. Without the walkthrough and help from other players, it would have been impossible. February 23, 2012
It was different than most HO games I liked that it was not like the typical HO games. All you have to go by is your inventory. I liked that you have to do your own thinking to figure out where each item goes, unlike most other HOG that are mostly telling you how/where to use your item. This was the only thing I liked about the game. What I disliked is it was really simplistic, I would think this is a good game for a child. Good way to teach thinking skills. For an adult, yuck. Way too easy, boring story, not very good graphics. What I disliked most about the game is that once you clear an area, the sparkles don't disappear. I was getting confused a lot because of that. March 7, 2012
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive I'm on the fence as well. I've played about 30 minutes of the demo and not real impressed. It kept my attention though. I think I'm just getting desparate for another ERS or MCF really good HO/Puzzle game. I'll wait it out for a couple of days and see if something else comes along a little better. Not too bad of a game though. February 21, 2012
Easy but boring!! I read the other reviews before playing the game, so had mixed feelings about it. To start with it was a bit complicated to work out what you had to do, but from trial and error, I worked that out. But although after that I found it very easy, I just found it too boring, and I gave up on it 20 minutes into the demo. I wouldn't recommend this game, sorry!! February 21, 2012
Maybe or maybe not I'm not quit sure about this game yet. The first half hour was aggrivating me. Had to use hint like three times. But after awhile it started to get my attention alittle bit. There are no HOS in this game, at least not the first hour. The puzzles were farely easy. I probably won't spend my money on this one. Not yet anyways. Will see what everyone that plays the hole game through has to say. Good luck and have fun everyone. February 22, 2012
ehh.... I did enjoy playing but it was rather simple with little challenge. Sometimes one needs a break from the more sophisticated/mind challenging games. This is one of those fun for relaxation games.. but not much more than that. February 22, 2012
Not Bad... An adventure game that can be quite frustrating at times. The hint system is vague to say the least - almost unusable. Some areas have very small activation areas (click spots) so it can be difficult to perform an action at times. Storyline was almost non-existent unless you pay attention very closely during the first few seconds of the game. All in all, I enjoyed this game but am glad that I got it with a game coupon. I'm going to 'recommend' this game BUT wouldn't have paid for it if I didn't have the coupon as it is mediocre in value. February 22, 2012
not a lot of fun, The hints were to vague so they were not very helpful February 21, 2012
I got lost and tired. Aaron needs to track his father, and you will help finding clues. The game is difficult, has no explanation and the hint does not help. For example, if you find a button and click hint, it says "you can use button somewhere"! WOW, Great help !?!?! I got kind of lost .. could not quite knowing what to do ... have to keep clicking on everything to see if something happens! It is tiresome get back and forth, and click click click with no direction ! And have to click on everything, because it has many things to collect in scenes. No HOS, only objects along the way. But after collecting them, it is difficult to know where to use ... as the mirrors or a coin ... Is a game of "trying", not of logic. However, mini games are very easy and very well known - rotate rings to form a image puzzle - with large and few pieces, etc. Has no voice over, no diary, no hint, and sound is a little gloomy, but graphics are very well done. Recommended only for those who like "blind challenge" and easy puzzles! February 21, 2012
weird I agree with the review from Brazil, i found it a brain drain trying to figure out what to do with the inventory items. Why would you have to put a coin in a mail box...really... No journal, hints were nothing short of worthless. i finished the first two portals and then gave it up as a bad joke, i like to have fun and relax playing these games but this one was just draining..... Try the demo before even thinking of buying.... February 21, 2012
51-60 of 101 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.