Bookmark

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive! Aaron’s father paints spooky images from his subconscious and no one seems to know what they mean. Suddenly, he disappears and it’s up to Aaron to track him down! Finding an address on one of the paintings, Aaron has found his first clue and must now go on an amazing adventure in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Explore eerie paintings
  • Scour gorgeous locations
  • Find Aaron’s missing father!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive 3.1 5 99 99
Paintings are not very alive. I played the demo for the full hour and had no trouble figuring out the game, it was boring actually. The puzzles easy, the background music was just annoying. The graphics were okay but nothing spectacular. The only good thing about this game is the fact it let you know when an area was clear and you did not have to search it any more. Not worth any kind of money as far as i am concerned. February 21, 2012
Confusing Too much work figuring out what to do next. Hints aren't much help. February 21, 2012
It Didn't Come Alive For Me Aaron has to find mirror parts to find his missing father. Basically the game is one of finding various items and using them to accomplish an objective (eg. fix the fountain to get the lever). Visually it looks good and background music is pleasant and soft. But that is where the good aspects end. This is a real brain drain trying to figure out what to do with the inventory items. Some are very obscure eg the mailbox. No journal entries for story/game progress. Some hints to speak of but these were useless. I finished the hour free trial (half way through the third portal), probably should have given up earlier. To much back and forth for my liking. Try the demo for 30 minutes before you even thinking of buying. February 21, 2012
Not so much fun for me... While I enjoy adventure, and HOG, this one just did not do it for me. The goals are rather unclear, and the methods you are supposed to use to achieve your goals not so clear either. Also, while the graphics are ok, some of the items are a little hard to recognize as something useful. All in all, if you are super bored, or maybe REALLY like straining your brain, give it a whirl. Otherwise, I would not recommend this game. February 25, 2012
I am sorry I would like to have been able to play this further but I am not able to. Though the artwork is nice, I am not able to finish it due to the fact there is nothing to guide a person in the right direction. It falls flat on the fun and interesting scales. This is the first game I have been disappointed in since I found Big Fish. It will not, never, keep me from coming to the site again because this site truly gives the widest variety of games for me and my family. I can't imagine going elsewhere for my games. February 23, 2012
A game that does not make sense This game does not really help you to get started and understand how to play it February 22, 2012
Got the game, Played the whole game, dissapointed in the game.. I read a lot of your comments and honestly i worried that i would not be able to complete the game. So, i downloaded the game and ended up getting it with one of my free credits. Now for the game. Well i found some of it to be very interesting and some boring. One does not need to click all over the place. One just needs to use the mouse pointer and sway it back and forth to find the where the sparkled areas are, and that is where there are things to do. Some of the music was fine and some of it was repetitive. Some of the mini game were rather easy. The game itself is not hard to do. I found it to be rather short. BUT, the ending was abrupt and i really hate that because it takes away from the game, this in turn bagged the whole story and i was like WHAT?? it could have been a good game if there was some emotions to it and some kind of story to go with it, or some action. In all i was very disappointed in the game and therefore will not recommend it.. February 21, 2012
disappointing "adventure" Pity! Loved Aaron Crane but this game is a failure. Don't understand the story, What's a pinguin doing with a pumpkin, snakes, japanese gardens??? Too weird for me. And slow!!! February 21, 2012
Slow and confusing I difinitely agree with all that said it was slow. You find yourself going back and forth trying to get to where you think you should be, to many back up steps. hints were BAD, and you still didn't know what to do. The hints were very vague and sometimes did not pertain to the scene you were playing. The hint button was very slow. I will not purchase and do not recommend unless you want a headache. above was from another comment but I agree. February 21, 2012
Is it Thanksgiving? I just got a turkey!! Another disaster from our Russian friends. Why is it that they have not been able to make a human look human? The storyline could have been compelling but there are too many flaws in the game to make it enjoyable. I can hardly call this a HOG. More of an adventure game except the adventure part isn't here. I guess some folks might like this atrocity but I imagine most players will enthusiastically give this a thumbs down. I cannot at all endorse this game. Gobble Gobble !! February 22, 2012
61-70 of 99 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.