Bookmark

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive! Aaron’s father paints spooky images from his subconscious and no one seems to know what they mean. Suddenly, he disappears and it’s up to Aaron to track him down! Finding an address on one of the paintings, Aaron has found his first clue and must now go on an amazing adventure in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Explore eerie paintings
  • Scour gorgeous locations
  • Find Aaron’s missing father!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive 3.1 5 99 99
not worth playing certainly would not think about buying it February 22, 2012
With a bit more work it might have been fun Crude drawings, sometimes unlogical mini-games, the sound atmosphere is boring because most of the time there is no music. The navigation doesn't feel like walking in a natural surrounding - you are never quite sure where you are and how to come back to your starting point. But the most disappointing point are the drawings - there are simply not enough details. Did the creators of the game simply have no interest in working it out detailed enough or haven't they been able to do so? All in all it looks an feels like an beginners approach to create a computer game. February 21, 2012
WHAT THE HECK??? ok, it's not a HOG...it is a 'figure it out on your own, 'cause there is little to no help or instructions or guide of any kind'... i've read some of the reviews of those who love it...glad you were able to enjoy it. me, not so much! guess i don't have the brain skills to tackle this type of game... but it would have been nice to be given some helpful instructions on what to do and how to do it. maybe if the developers had given you a choice of difficulty, one for those who don't need help, and one for those of us who do... i gotta pass on this one. i would have said the challenge level was a 5 star, if that did not mean 'excellent', but meant instead extremely hard. December 31, 2013
Underwhelmed with this game & the barely there storyline :( I love HOPA & straight adventure games. This is a straight adventure game. However, it moves slowly and gives the player little guidance. I love a challenge but only when there is an awesome story. A good example is MYST...Loved it! BASED ON COMPLETE GAME The Aaron Crane game had a barely there story that did not keep my interest. It really was not that challenging and each area you went to you did the exact same thing. To make matters eve worse it had an abrupt & awful ending. There was not a CE for this so there really was no excuse for it. Story - Barely there Graphics - pretty good Length - 3.5 hrs Puzzles - easy to moderate NO HOGS No Map No Journal Movement was awkward as you had to hover the cursor around the sides of the screen to find out if there was another area to explore by making an annoying & often hard to see black arrow pop up. Problem is in this game the hot spot was pretty small in several scenes and hard to find even if you knew where it was!! UGH!. Truly a bare bones game. September 27, 2013
SHORT GAME COULD HAVE BEEN SO MUCH MORE I hope I didn?t pay full price. I generally like games with paintings which come alive (like the Drawn or Lost Souls games). But, other than the concept itself, I don?t have anything good to say about this game except that the Hint system was helpful the few times I tried it. The artistry (especially of animals) and sound effects were awful. I could make the animals sound more realistic myself. And amateur painters could do better artwork. A mirror breaks and you have to find the 6 missing pieces to complete the game ? took only 2 hours. Had no problem trying to figure out what to do - limited locations for each shard. So the story had potential ? too bad the story wasn?t better developed and professionals engaged to put together the game. March 30, 2013
Sorta lame I guess I found it to simplistic, just wasnt challenging enough for me. July 20, 2012
Aaron not awesome The game didn't track very well for me. There may be some who will enjoy this, but it just didn't measure up for me. February 22, 2012
It's just sad The graphics were interesting but the game just moved so slow that I just gave up. The puzzles were not challenging. February 22, 2012
Hidden object with no clue I will say this. The hint are not helping. February 29, 2012
Ho hum Sorry fishies, this one is not much better than one of the "Escape the Room" games you can play for free. Graphics were beautiful but that was about it. No story line. Pick up things to use them somewhere else...walk walk walk...pick up something else...walk walk walk. I finished more than half of the game in 45 minutes. Maybe when it is free I will finish it. Not worth buying. February 26, 2012
71-80 of 99 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive

Find Aaron’s missing father and discover the meaning behind his eerie paintings in Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.