Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows 4.5 5 144 144
What an Excellent game! I play so many hidden object games and so to find one that was just a little different and so enjoyable was a refreshing change. I played the whole game on hardcore and admit the puzzles were not that challenging but still enjoyable. The story is lovely and kept me immersed from start to finish. February 25, 2012
fun hidden object games i would recomend this game to all who like hidden object games. February 25, 2012
Another HOG hit Beautiful graphics, captivating scenes, interesting characters! Has a wonderful storyline, with all the mesmerizing scenic HO's Puzzles are detailed and not to easy but doable. I had fun with this game in all directions, but alas this game ends too soon for my liking...The developers deserve a big "atta boy" for job well done... February 25, 2012
Boom Zap gets it right again This is the best game I've played in ages. The graphics are excellent, the music gentle and engaging, some of the mini games are a bit different, I like searching for dozens of spiders in one HOS - it makes more sense to get rid of them than to search through a rubbishy junkpile with the inevitable rubber ducky, fan, specs etc. Even the weird characters you meet along the way like the kelpie and the treant are not so scary or malevolent as they seem and The Shade is a meanie but you know you are going to beat it anyway! I bought the SE and really I'm glad I did as there is more than enough help if you need it. More please from Boom Zap! February 25, 2012
A fairly interesting fairy tale After a standard intro you are taken into a fantasy world inhabited by dryads, to save a little girl abducted by a horrible creature with sharp teeth, horns and no eyes called "The Shade". As I started the trial version I thought the game would go off the beaten tracks and offer us something totally different. It does in a fashion but not entirely. The first scenes, remarkable by the way they have been crafted are bucolic, similar to paintings; the highly detailed artwork is indeed a work of art and must have taken hours and hours of hard work. This idyllic atmosphere doesn't last long, soon turning towards gloom; the marvellous sceneries of the beginning become darkish, confused and up to a point a bit disturbing. That reminded me of Isabella but the other way round and with the slight difference that Isabella did not convey any impression of uneasiness difficult to define. Focusing on the game itself, and the artwork set aside, I did find some interesting features. The cutscenes are good, the voice-overs perfect, the goals unambiguously given in the journal, the useful items easy to find, the tasks simple and not too irrelevant in relation with the story, and traveling reasonnable due to the important linearity. More or less in line with the context too, are the HO Scenes, which for once, do not force us to find the odd rubber duck or the set of false teeth. However some of them are a bit tedious like having to move vines left and right to find 22 spiders that blend in perfectly with a background abundant in leaves and the like. But a few are lovely and easy. Misclicking too often causes the face of The Shade to invade the screen, something definitely not to my liking. In addition there are 60 collectibles to gather. They too are invisible. I found only one during the demo, quite by chance actually, and made no effort to get the others. This kind of task doesn't exactly correspond to my idea of fun. The game has a total of 40 puzzles/minigames; those I played had various levels of difficulty, but I didn't really get enthusiastic about any of them as they are variants of tangrams, jigsaw puzzles and rotating circles. They can be skipped, and they reset automatically if you exit before completion. 3 Modes; on Casual hints re-up fast and guide you effectively in determining what to do next; plus a soft music that's quite relaxing, and many achievements to be rewarded with The demo lets you play the first 2 Chapters but you need to be fast to complete them in that 1 hour. Which means a more than decent total playtime as you have 6 Chapters for the main game. All in all, in spite of the 22 spiders, the mixture of loveliness and gloom and that awful Shade, I am convinced Otherworld is worth adding to one's collection. February 18, 2012
Stunningly beautiful game This is a breathtakingly beautiful game from BoomZap; when you first arrive at the house you have just bought the garden is stunningly pretty but that soon turns to a nightmare world. The daughter of the former owners has been pulled into this world by an eyeless entity called the Shade, it is definitely a creature of your worst dreams. An amulet you find allows you to see both the good & evil of this place & as ever, it gives the BoomZap artists a wonderful arena to showcase their work, each chapter has a different mood in its visuals. Your job is to prevent the Shade from blighting the world with eternal winter. This is a fairy-tale game that pulls you in effortlessly, there are a lot of puzzles to solve before you even get to your first hidden object scene. They are varied & most are not too difficult to solve with a little thought & logic. The H0 scenes range from ?collect 20 flowers? to the usual word lists to finding pieces to put together to matching pairs. There are three modes of play; casual with a 90 second hint recharge & a little ?tick? that if you click tells you what task to complete. Expert with a 2 minute hint & Hardcore, no hint, no skip button & no help whatsoever for the brave of heart. You get a journal which has a task list, the general story as you go along & a list of the cast of characters as you meet them. There are no voiceovers except in the cutscenes & the music is lovely; it changes for each chapter of the game. In Chapter 2 you will find an interactive map to make it easier to transverse the scenes. There are 16 achievement awards & you have 60 fairies to collect along the way. Boomzap really do excel at these fairy tale games & their graphics & artwork get more stunning with each game they produce. The only reason I did not go for 5 stars is that I suspect that experienced gamers may find this too easy. February 18, 2012
Spooky Fantasy I'm not usually one who plays the fairy-fantasy sort of game, but if found this to be a bit darker than usual and the gameplay was intriguing and fun. Also, for a standard game it was quite long...just as long as many CE games I've played. The story and puzzles were different than what we often see, which is quite a treat. Graphic quality is nice, not too dark to spot some tricky items. The game is very much about solving puzzles -- basically moving between areas to collect objects, then unlocking and solving puzzles. I wish there were a few more HO scenes, but that's just me -- those who don't care for HOGs will like that there aren't many. February 19, 2012
awesome hidden puzzle game i liked this game because the level of diffaculty in it. It was not boring in fact i could not stop playing it. The only draw back is no hints except the guidebook which is very detailed and quickly got me unstuck and back on track. February 18, 2012
Cute I enjoyed the game. On casual mode the puzzles were different, but fairly simple with a little bit of logic mixed in. Nice voice overs, good drawn graphics. Hidden objects were not a list of objects, it was a bit different. You might need to find 15 pieces of one object, then jigsaw them together on the next mini game. Overall, very cute. February 18, 2012
Too Complicated I realize this is a quality game, but it is so darn complicated that I am not enjoying it much. There is so much running back and forth to find so many things, and I can't even see any related storyline to all the things you need to find and do. I would be lost without the strategy guide. I am not sure if I will finish the game or not. It isn't my favorite, but not everyone likes the same thing. Complicated isn't always better. April 19, 2012
101-110 of 144 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.