Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows 4.5 5 145 145
Too Complicated I realize this is a quality game, but it is so darn complicated that I am not enjoying it much. There is so much running back and forth to find so many things, and I can't even see any related storyline to all the things you need to find and do. I would be lost without the strategy guide. I am not sure if I will finish the game or not. It isn't my favorite, but not everyone likes the same thing. Complicated isn't always better. April 19, 2012
Surprisingly engaging A wonderful title that makes good use of the mythos of the fae, while maintaining some of its admittedly sinister spirit. There was a little too much traversal, but the puzzles were quite inventive, and easy enough to figure out with careful thought. This may sound like it would be self-evident, but other games have had puzzles in the past that I never would have solved without a hint. I enjoyed the story, and the ending was a pleasant surprise. I may even replay the game to get all of the achievements, which would be a first for me. March 22, 2012
This was interesting I enjoyed this game it has a few different things and places that it takes you to which makes it interesteing. I thought that the colors, crispness of the various scenes was very good. The music is ok, at times it was a bit slow and I would have appreciated a bit more pace to my liking. I recommend this I feel that it has something for everyone and I did not find any slow spots or times that you loose your concentration. March 1, 2012
Not Bad, but Not Great This is one game that actually has a storyline, a somewhat engaging one. The graphics are excellent and I would have given it 5 stars except that the puzzles were not all that puzzling and it is more of an adventure game than a HOG. Had the story not been so well thought out and pleasing, it would have been simply OK. After great reviews by this and other gaming sites, I downloaded it during the President's Day sale, so I have no complaints. I wouldn't recommend it for Dire Grove / Dracula Origins fans looking for mind-numbing challenges, but it was nice. February 21, 2012
Great fairy tale with sinister overtones We played the demo and this is a buy for us. There is a choice between full screen & system cursor. There are volume controls for sound & music. Game play choices of casual, expert or hardcore. There is a tutorial and a journal that keeps track of the story line, tasks and characters. As the story unfolds, more is added to the characters page. The "shade" does come in to picture now & again and is quite ugly in a creepy monster sort of way. There are many achievements to attain and hidden fairies to find throughout the adventure. The hidden object scenes were mostly find a certain number of items. The mini games were fun. Some easy, some a bit difficult. The graphics art work is exceptional and the voice overs are pleasant. We made it far enough in the demo to get more involved in the story line and want to know how it ends. We have not finished the game so cannot comment on the length of game play. Regardless of length, it will be a great purchase as it was quite fun in the time we have played. February 19, 2012
Beautiful With Imaginative Gameplay BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Okay, yeah, there is a little of the pre-teen girlie STORY in this one, but it has enough COMPLEXITY, combined with beautiful GRAPHICS & INTERESTING GAMEPLAY to keep adults interested. And it really is spectacularly gorgeous without ever being too cute. The MUSIC is ETHEREAL and the VOICEOVER in the intro is great. No other VO during the game. The extensive variety of HOS, with only 2 INTERACTIVE LISTS, and them near the end, means this doesn?t feel like a HO GAME. Some of the types include: *MULTIPLES OF *FRAGMENTED OBJECTS *RELATED PAIRS *RIDDLE CLUES Plus a number of almost-HOS, such as SPOT THE DIFFERENCE, and FIND THIS PIECE OF THE PIC. Along with these are dozens of delightful PUZZLES & MINI-GAMES. A LOT of ORIGINAL and reworked puzzles, NONE TOO HARD, but entertaining. All of them are SKIPPABLE, and they come with both INSTRUCTIONS and ONE HINT. I found this essential, because some of the instructions left me clueless. The STORY is interesting too. After buying a new house in the country, you discover that there is a whole different world going on in your garden, and only the FAY (people with the sight) can see it. You meet a trapped girl who helps you to unleash your own fay ability, and you set about rescuing her. This is a VERY LONG game. Took me 6 hours to complete ? and I really enjoyed every minute. July 2, 2013
Good Value I really enjoyed this game. My only complaint is that it started out great, but kind of went downhill somewhat in the last three levels. If there had been as much thought put into the last three levels as the first couple, this would have been a really outstanding game. February 20, 2012
Good but could have been better I just finished playing otherworld spring of shadows and I was very impressed by the scenes, they were beautiful. I also like the mini games but I would have liked some more HO scenes. Overall the game was a fun way to pass time, however I couldn't get past the narrators voice! It was an awful accent and it ruined the fairytale aspect for me. May 10, 2012
Beautiful graphics I really liked the graphics in this game, very pleasing to the eye. HOS not too challenging, so if you want something more difficult, then this game might not be for you. Overall for myself, I found this game to be at a perfect level - enough of a challenge without being too difficult. February 20, 2012
A Very Cute Game I really liked the storyline. The stained glass scene got to be monotonous and irritating. Overall I really enjoyed it. Great graphics, story and more puzzles than anything. March 30, 2014
111-120 of 145 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.