Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows 4.5 5 147 147
Nice game My first hidden object game on here. Some levels were pretty challenging, others really easy. Found the storyline a bit short though. Still a nice game. March 8, 2013
Good Value I really enjoyed this game. My only complaint is that it started out great, but kind of went downhill somewhat in the last three levels. If there had been as much thought put into the last three levels as the first couple, this would have been a really outstanding game. February 20, 2012
Good but could have been better I just finished playing otherworld spring of shadows and I was very impressed by the scenes, they were beautiful. I also like the mini games but I would have liked some more HO scenes. Overall the game was a fun way to pass time, however I couldn't get past the narrators voice! It was an awful accent and it ruined the fairytale aspect for me. May 10, 2012
Beautiful graphics I really liked the graphics in this game, very pleasing to the eye. HOS not too challenging, so if you want something more difficult, then this game might not be for you. Overall for myself, I found this game to be at a perfect level - enough of a challenge without being too difficult. February 20, 2012
Hours of fun I wasn't sure I would like this game when I bought it but I'm thrilled I finally played. At the start, I was struck by the soft, bright colour scheme. And although Otherworld is darker it is just as brilliant. You meet several unique characters along the way that really make you feel part of the story. HOS varied a little in style and were quite short and simple. Full of mini-games and puzzles that were fun and not mind-bending. However, some did become a bit repetitive. A map is eventually provided that lets you jump to certain scenes but was minimally helpful with game play. Although, there's not too much walking in each area. The Hint states your next move if needed and even aids with puzzles. I thought this game was creative and entertaining. I enjoyed the variety of locations and characters. And don't forget to collect the Fairies. Nice and long. . April 21, 2013
Difficult at first, but got the hang of it! This game has ok visuals but it lacked at some parts. What I liked about it was the puzzles and storyline. The HO was hard to find, but the puzzles were ok. It wasn't as spooky as I thought it was gonna be, but it was decent. I recommend this game for adults only. April 5, 2013
Entertaining Addictive,not to easy, not to hard, and definitely entertaining February 27, 2013
Something different I've played many HOG so it's tough to find one that impresses me as different but this one certainly did. I looked forward to each hidden object scene to see how creative the setup of objects would be. I loved that some were pairing of similar objects, others were matching, some had puzzles that needed solving before finding objects, and many other varieties. The graphics were very pretty and I thought the clarity of objects was good--although there are always a few that need hints but what fun would it be if every object was easy to find? The other puzzles in the game were enjoyable but there were far too many of them. The "help" feature was no help at all really so I ended up skipping about half. Needless to say, I was quite surprised when I got a message midway through the game that I received an award for completely some 80 puzzles (not sure if that was the exact number but it was up there!) They were fun in the beginning but I eventually just thought, "for crying out loud, please just let me get this needed object without having to solve a puzzle first!" The hint button was useless as far as I'm concerned outside of the hidden object scenes so I had to consult the walkthrough each time I was confused about what to do. Most of the time the hint button just repeated what I already knew. Yes, I know I am supposed to find wood but I needed you to give me an idea of where the wood was!! The game did last a long time--I thought it would go on forever. I can't really comment on the story as I didn't keep up with it, losing interest midway as often happens with me. The only other thing that I didn't care for (and is an unfortunate feature of many games ) was the "spanking" you got when you clicked too much on incorrect objects. Exact precision was needed on most of these items which was a bit of a challenge, (if you were picking up a toothpick or similar tiny object you had to point DIRECTLY on the toothpick and sometimes not even the ends of it) so misclicks happened a lot. Even if I deliberately clicked around, if that's how I want to play the game, so be it. I don't need to be punished for it. Overall, a refreshing change from the usual and well worth the price. Thanks bigfish for thinking outside of the box on this one. August 29, 2012
Cute game ! Very nice dream landscapes, very clear, good mini games, HO are great, I enjoyed it very much, an easy light hearted game, I had a good tim. August 4, 2012
Cute This was a fun cute game. I get so tired of the doom and gloom games and enjoy it when I get to play a game with some color. July 25, 2012
121-130 of 147 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.