Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows 4.5 5 144 144
good game its very mind game and its good to evrybody February 25, 2012
I was disappointed I have to say I was disappointed in this game. I expected so much from it. I loved the graphics, I liked the storyline, but I found the puzzles and the hidden object scenes to be just too difficult to make the game enjoyable for me. The hidden objects were, like other reviewers have said, different to other HOS, in that they were 15 to 20 of the same type of object, but they were extremely well hidden, and sometimes almost invisible, unless you moved something else out of the way. The puzzles were practically incomprehensible, even with the instructions, which were also incomprehensible! One puzzle I skipped, and when it was skipped it showed the solution, and I still couldn't figure out how it had reached that solution. This game could've been so much more - they put so much into the graphics, and the storyline was good, but the gameplay just let it down. March 16, 2012
So so I found the game to be a little vague, some of the puzzle solutions made no sense to me. February 18, 2012
Good, but not great This game offers 3 modes of play, which is good. The reason I didn't care for it was I had to click several times for the game to load and move to another place. I had troubles finding the things I needed to complete a task, the hint button wasn't as much help as it should have been. The instructions were to vague except for the expert game player. February 18, 2012
Kitty's Thoughts: A Game I Tried to Love but Failed After countless of times downloading, playing, deleting this game, and repeats. I had to say no to this game. I really tried to play through this game, but often times, I found myself jerked out of it again. Then, I tried to play it again. At that point, I had to ask myself.... Am I playing this game for fun, or am I just forcing myself to like it even though I really don't. After all the good reviews I read, I would think I like this game. However, reviews don't reveal all. So here are my thoughts. I had to say the one positive and catchy thing is the story line (which is probably my highest on the list). You basically start out as a person who brought this house and found pieces that reveal a girl is missing. After going around, you come across a girl in the water telling you how to create a watch to go to the other world and save her. Sounds simple enough. It was quite catchy and did make me want to save her. However, I will get into the okay range of the game which is the visuals. The visuals is okay actually. They were pretty nice and even well done when you go into the fantasy world which is somewhat cursed as well. It definitely had more of a scary feel, but I am a bit use to it. However, the sound really tears the game. I know the music after a while either made or break the game. Sometimes, the sound is just overwhelmingly trying to freak you out while you're already exploring a creepy place. Oh.... by the way..... it lasts a while throughout the game and I get more creepy music sounds and not even a break to settle down. Good luck playing this game in the dark room. However, the puzzles are not that hard. They're pretty easy. Actually, if you played previous hidden object puzzle games before they will be pretty easy. However, I didn't even have to read how to do the puzzle to solve it. So, challenge could be almost too easy. I think maybe a simple child can solve these puzzles pretty easily..... but... I have a feeling this is not for little kids because of the overall creepiness level of it. Heck even the good characters in the game are as creepy as the shades that are watching you with no eyes. In all, I just find myself jerked out of this game too many times to say I like it. The story is good, but that will not hook you for long. I had to say this game is good for those who like creepy, but the puzzles are too easy that you might get jerked out of the game because of the simple challenges. I can't give this game 1 star because It's not a game to hate. However, I wasn't having any fun due to a few reasons that easily jerked me out of the game. Overall, I hope you all have a nice day. Kitty Out March 31, 2013
Disjointed and too long on meticulas drawing. As a personal note, I found some parts harder to relate to since they appeared to be aimed toward a female outlook. Though there was a story line that had potential, it tended to wonder and had very tidies and time consuming side trips. Some of the side plots were interesting and enjoyable. Since I have rather unstable drawing ability, it was hard for me to do the outlining, such as the stained glass window. For those who enjoy the detailed portions, many side episodes and find the consistency of the story line easy to follow, they will find this game very fun to play several times. I just don't fit that category. April 11, 2012
Disappointed Wasted a game credit on this one. February 25, 2013
Hard Hints don't refill fast enough Hint button gives you answers for area not object. February 19, 2012
Otherworld; spring of shadows This game did not hold my attention at all, I am not a fan of fairies and fairy tales at all. I honestly tried to like it but became very bored. February 18, 2012
Not my cup of tea (based on demo) I should start by saying I'm not actually a huge fan of story-lines involving the fey, but I'm not going to count that as a negative in this review. It was actually done quite well. What I couldn't get past was the lack of engagement. I actually got bored. There wasn't much of a challenge to the mini-games I played - the answers were right there in front of you, no real thinking involved. I also couldn't really take to the voice over - it's unusual to hear a "British" accent in these games, but her's just didn't quite sound right - don't get me wrong I think it was probably genuine, but there were traces of the East End that kept appearing and disappearing like the fairy folk! I did quite like the idea of the hidden fairy collectables, but again this was slightly spoiled by the fact that the same two hidden fairies kept cropping up, taking away any possible challenge once I knew what to look for. Sorry, this one is not for me. It's not often I delete a demo before the hour is up. December 17, 2013
131-140 of 144 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.