Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 227 227
Fun, But Too Short. Pro : Interesting Con : Too short of a game for the price. April 28, 2012
Too Short! Do not spend money on this! The game was o.k. I liked the campy dialogue. The puzzles were too easy and even if you chose "No Tutorial", you got them anyway. My main gripe was that it was way too short. 1 1/2 hours is not even worth the free game coupon I spent on it. If it were free it would be worth the diversion. It was silly and made me laugh. April 21, 2012
Humorous at times, but not worth the credit True this is a different concept and it can be funny, but the puzzles and HOS leaned toward the pedantic and obscure -- this is the type of game that if you "think" like the developer (or a kid), you'll probably know what to do next and will love it. But if you are used to typical HOG and strategy games and like those very much, you may get frustrated trying to figure out the exact places to click to execute actions or find objects in the right sequence (and as you click around to try to figure it out, the main character's sarcasm can get grating). No, we don't need more games like this...we need fresh ideas yes, but better executed and thought out in terms of game play. Also as some of the earlier reviewers commented, it is very, very short. I used a punch card credit and it might be okay for that, but I wouldn't purchase this one outright. Pros: Original, nice story and graphics, funny, child-friendly Cons: Short, child-ish at times, linear gameplay (you have to do actions in exact sequences), esoteric at times (do you normally think "pliers" when you look at a crab claw?) March 21, 2012
Not worth the money spent The game was entertaining enough. Just not worth the money. I played it in expert mode and still was finished within a couple hours. March 13, 2012
Baron Munchausen is silly Game played smoothly though not always logical. I liked the mini games because they were somewhat different than other ones I have played. Has a Rube Goldberg twist to it. Game felt a bit short. Played in the easier mode and was not difficult at all. I liked the game but will probably not play it again as it was a bit boring. I don't usually listen to sounds or music so no comment on that. I only slightly recommend it. March 3, 2012
Fun but too short. This game was fun. The story line was good and I enjoyed the mix of hidden object and puzzle. I just wish it was longer. I was done much faster than I expected! March 3, 2012
I really liked it but too short I really enjoyed this game and wish there more like it. I wold of gave it 5 stars except that it was way too short. February 22, 2012
Enjoyable Hidden Object Game I really enjoyed the hidden object aspects where, instead of finding a certain object, you had a list of objects and you found an associated object. (perhaps a horse matching with a horse fly). Also, creating solutions to each level that were cascading actions, causing a different part of the brain to be used was fun. However, this was way too short. It has been a very long time since I solved a game so quickly. February 20, 2012
That was short! Liked the start of the game, typical find pieces to put together stuff. Mini games were easy, and objects were easy to find. I wish I could give a more complete review, but the demo has to be the shortest on record! I finished in 16 minutes, and I took the time to read the dialogues! Really liked the bonus play of using your objects left at the end of the chapter to complete a task. Probably won't buy as I really didn't get that great of a feel for the game. I suspect if the demo is this short, the rest of the game is, too. February 19, 2012
Very short demo This seemed like a nice twist on the typical HOGs I've played ... there are "association scenes" where you have to find an associated object. I like that you have to keep moving back and forth between scenes to find objects to help you progress, but sometimes it can be very confusing to try to figure out how to use those objects. I only played the demo, and although the game was fairly entertaining, this was literally the shortest demo for a game I have ever played. It made me wonder if the full version was also short. February 19, 2012
151-160 of 227 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.