Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 226 226
Emmawo Good game but really short, not worth the money February 19, 2012
Way to short Fun game but way to short. I never would have bought it had I known. February 19, 2012
Good game but too short This was a good game but was way too short. Also, too easy to find all of the items. Not really for an adult. February 19, 2012
Very Fun--Very Short I would have rated this far better if it weren't for the length. This review is based on the demo for that reason. The story here is very different and a lot of fun. The princess is being married to a man she doesn't like so her father can collect money for the kingdom. You are asked to help her. The hidden object scenes are done very different. Great change there. The mini games are also very unique in this and there are plenty of them:) You would want to play with the sound on because the narrator helps along the way. There is a walk through but with the clues ffrom the narrator and the hint button it's unlikely you would need it. I completed the demo with 28 min. left. That was one third of the game so if the rest of the game is the same you are looking at a total play time of less than 2 hours. February 19, 2012
Not for me Yet again, at 40 min. the demo time limit for this game fell way short of the promised 60 min. which left me with the impression that the game itself is also short. And since I don't want to waste my money, it's a NO BUY. There are some aspects of this game that are very different from others. The idea of object association is a novel one, but sometimes the association was a little off the wall. Some fragments were very difficult to find. Lots of back and forth to find objects for the inventory. The mini-games weren't particularly challenging. For me, there was too much idle chit-chat. Overall, the graphics were o.k., but nothing to set it apart from other games on the market. I can't comment on the music because I always turn it off, nor can I comment on the story either - I make good use of the "skip" key. I know we all don't like the same thing, and many will like it. February 19, 2012
Great for Children This is a good game for children starting out on hidden object games. It is much to easy for seasoned gamers; finished the demo in 20 minutes and that was on the harder mode. February 20, 2012
Nothing Surprising About Munchausen's Adventure!! Storyline fairly basic - find the fragments of the magic stone, reassemble, give to the king, marry the princess. Visually OK - rather cartoon-like. HOS varied by use of associations ( bow + arrow) or find the parts of an item (fairly easy). Too much back and forth looking for items. Mini-games basically jigsaw puzzles or clear the path type(not challenging). The most enjoyable part of the short 30 min. demo was firing Munchausen from the cannon. Munchausen extremely annoying - voice grating and sarcastic. Hard to judge what the rest of the game is like from the 30 min demo but this game is not very challenging and a little boring. February 19, 2012
WAY too short !!! Fun game but WAY too short for the money ! April 25, 2012
Disappointingly short I think the title says it all. February 20, 2012
Fun To Play but Game Too Short I played this for the demo hour and thought I must get this but found I finished the game in not much more than another hour, maybe two at the most. Great and original puzzles but not enough of them and storyline too short hence the average marks for those factors, I still recommend it though. The Awakening adventure game series started similarly but got better and better each subsequent release, let's hope if there are further releases for Munchausen that it does the same. ML June 8, 2014
161-170 of 226 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.