Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 224 224
Way to short Fun game but way to short. I never would have bought it had I known. February 19, 2012
Good game but too short This was a good game but was way too short. Also, too easy to find all of the items. Not really for an adult. February 19, 2012
Very Fun--Very Short I would have rated this far better if it weren't for the length. This review is based on the demo for that reason. The story here is very different and a lot of fun. The princess is being married to a man she doesn't like so her father can collect money for the kingdom. You are asked to help her. The hidden object scenes are done very different. Great change there. The mini games are also very unique in this and there are plenty of them:) You would want to play with the sound on because the narrator helps along the way. There is a walk through but with the clues ffrom the narrator and the hint button it's unlikely you would need it. I completed the demo with 28 min. left. That was one third of the game so if the rest of the game is the same you are looking at a total play time of less than 2 hours. February 19, 2012
Not for me Yet again, at 40 min. the demo time limit for this game fell way short of the promised 60 min. which left me with the impression that the game itself is also short. And since I don't want to waste my money, it's a NO BUY. There are some aspects of this game that are very different from others. The idea of object association is a novel one, but sometimes the association was a little off the wall. Some fragments were very difficult to find. Lots of back and forth to find objects for the inventory. The mini-games weren't particularly challenging. For me, there was too much idle chit-chat. Overall, the graphics were o.k., but nothing to set it apart from other games on the market. I can't comment on the music because I always turn it off, nor can I comment on the story either - I make good use of the "skip" key. I know we all don't like the same thing, and many will like it. February 19, 2012
Great for Children This is a good game for children starting out on hidden object games. It is much to easy for seasoned gamers; finished the demo in 20 minutes and that was on the harder mode. February 20, 2012
Nothing Surprising About Munchausen's Adventure!! Storyline fairly basic - find the fragments of the magic stone, reassemble, give to the king, marry the princess. Visually OK - rather cartoon-like. HOS varied by use of associations ( bow + arrow) or find the parts of an item (fairly easy). Too much back and forth looking for items. Mini-games basically jigsaw puzzles or clear the path type(not challenging). The most enjoyable part of the short 30 min. demo was firing Munchausen from the cannon. Munchausen extremely annoying - voice grating and sarcastic. Hard to judge what the rest of the game is like from the 30 min demo but this game is not very challenging and a little boring. February 19, 2012
WAY too short !!! Fun game but WAY too short for the money ! April 25, 2012
Disappointingly short I think the title says it all. February 20, 2012
Far too short for its own good The game can boast with gorgeous graphics, fantastic musical score and a witty and charming world filled with humor. For the most part the game works really well, the "Word Association" scenes is a fun and interesting twist on the standard HOG formula and and the "Mechanics Puzzle" is quirky and fun though not very challenging. None of the puzzles are really all that challenging which is the first real strike against this game. The second big strike is the length of it. Whereas some HOGs go on for too long, this is far too short to be okay. A veteran HOG player can practically beat this game during the one hour demo which on its own should tell you just how short the game is. By the time you think the game is really gonna take off, it simply ends, leaving you a bit disappointed. As such I can't really recommend this game (at full price) unless you're just a really big fan of Munchausen. December 17, 2013
THIS GAME IS WAY TOO SHORT!!! I really liked this game when I played the trial, so I went ahead and bought it. Rather than a traditional HOS or FROG, you are given a group of pictures, and you have to find things in the scene that go with them (such as mitten and glove are both worn on the hand). The puzzles are sort of like little arcade games. You use the objects in your inventory to set up a kind of mousetrap to achieve a specific goal. You use a stop/play button to see how your set-up of the objects works, and, if it's incorrect, you can make adjustments. So, I did enjoy the departure from the typical way that an HO game is done. HOWEVER, I was positively shocked when I reached the end of the game. The whole thing only took me about 2 hours including the hour from the free trial. I just don't think that's a very good value. This one would be worth it if you can get it on $2.99 day. June 29, 2013
161-170 of 224 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.