Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 224 224
Surprising Indeed! I played the demo of the game, it appears to be the first chapter. This game is a refreshing change of pace. There are standard elements, find pieces of a magic stone, some travel between scenes, find the pieces of the puzzle so you can move forward. The surprise is how you accomplish the tasks. There are mechanical puzzles and logic puzzles as well as some standard ones too. The graphics are good, slightly cartoonish but in a good fairy tail kind of way. They remind me of illustrations in a story, and the game feels like a story, so far. Again, I only finished the demo chapter. I have made my purchase and I am glad to have a different kind of game to play this weekend. I was getting very tired of all the dark games, both in storyline and in colors used, or actually lack of colors. This is a standard edition and can be purchased this weekend on the President's Day Sale! Thank you Big Fish! February 19, 2012
Excellent fun I loved this game for the graphics, quirky main character and the different things to do from the usual games. This game was fun and made you think in order to work things out. The very different mini games kept attention and the only thing wrong - it is way too short. I bought the game and played it through 4 times and enjoyed that but the games were the same - perhaps should have had random and different objects in some areas. A nice, fun game with challenges. February 22, 2012
Very well made game Love this game even though it's so different to what I usually play, it's not as easy as it first appears but I am playing on the harder choice of game play. In parts it really makes me laugh and I have already bought it, Sorry my reviews aren't anywhere near as good as lots of fishes write on here but I just wanted to say how much I am enjoying this game February 19, 2012
BRILLIANT INTERESTING AND QUIRKY GAME First of all, when there were hidden objects to find, the objects were in pieces, which I LOVE. It's so much more difficult to find brilliantly hidden bits of things instead of...yawn...teddy bears and compasses. There are several action sequences in Munchausen which are very appealing and not exactly easy, either!! Something different - well done to game developers. Let's have another Munchausen...but LONGER this time. April 30, 2012
Much needed originality & fun in game- but shame on developers for game length I gave 5 stars for the game play alone, because I would like to encourage other developers from making light, fun, whimsical games like this one. I think that the gameplay is in line with the fantastic & amazing Munchausen adventsures in the 1988 movie. I liked Munchausen's voiceover when using items (and wrongly using items), the morphing of buildings & scenery from one scene to the next, and the original puzzles. This is not a traditional HO. There are "association" puzzles where you match an item to something that is somehow associated with that object. There are also "motion" puzzles where you have to determine which items in your inventory to place where in order for a mouse-trap/domino type effect to create your end goal. It's original and fun! However, everyone's right... this game isn't just a little short, it's shamefully short! Come on, Joy Bits.... spend a little more money for more game time, and you'll find that more people will purchase your game and not just play the demo. If Joy Bits doesn't listen, I sure hope other developers do. Please please please... invest in more games like this one and not the same ol' dark-supernatural-ghost-save your sister/child-stuff that's been done to death. February 23, 2012
Surprisingly Fantastic This game goes into my top 10 list. You will LOVE this game. The ONLY downfall to this game was it wasn't long enough. April 8, 2013
Short but sweet This is a very tongue in cheek game. There is a hidden object aspect but the main aspect is the problem solving. How to use the objects that you've collected to make things happen in the game world. It makes it easy by making sure that you get hints when you click on objects so you're never stuck. I really wish that this game was longer however. The real unique game play was the association scenes. You are given a list of items and must associate them with items in the scene eg. Dog/Collar. Very fun. May 9, 2012
At last a fun game ! Yeah ! a game without ghosts,zombies or mad royalty. Puzzles that are intriguing, enjoyable , fun and with unexpected results. Illustrations are colourful comic book style and there is a creative story line somewhere in the middle of the chaos.. The downside is that it is too short but you cannot have everything. I loved it. April 25, 2012
Fun & Funny Fairytale Game Based on the demo, but I'm buying as soon as I get paid. This game is a lot of fun, and has different kinds of puzzles. The graphics and audio are both very good. Munchausen's comments are snarky and funny. There are scenes where you can do something, then hit the "Play" button to see if it would work out the way you want it to. If you don't like the results shown by the play button, you can try something else. There is no map, and the hint button mostly helps for HOS scenes. But it's not a difficult game. April 21, 2012
Disappointing length of game I really like this type of animation. A very pleasant change from the darker games. Loved the graphics and was really into the game. Yes, the tavern part was a challenge. I would purchase more like it. Imagine my extreme surprise and disappointment when that was the end of the game. I practically had it completed within the l hr trial time. Felt this was a disservice to your members as it was not worth the $6.99 charge. Those who purchased it should get a refund or at least a free credit. March 7, 2012
11-20 of 224 Reviews <<prev 2345...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.