Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 226 226
Too Short This was an interesting game but way to short February 19, 2012
Ridiculously Short! This game was cute and unique but was not worth buying at all!!!!! I completed the whole game in an hour! February 19, 2012
Fun, but short Due to the limitations in the demo (I played for like seven minutes and the demo ended) I expected a very short game, and that's exactly what I got (I had a coupon about to expire). Had the game had it's normal 60 minute limitation, less people would buy the game as they could be able to finish the game in this time, so it seems the developers are well aware of having published a short game (it felt rushed). Great fun game with great artwork and voice-over. Not your ordinary hidden object game, instead, you get a list of items to associate with items in the scene. Mini-games don't repeat. Hence the two stars. However, the game is quite easy, so it's probably best suited for kids. And it's way too short... I didn't rush and finished in about an hour. February 19, 2012
On my last nerve Gosh, I hate to sit here and have nothing but negative things to say about a game so I will try to look to the positive when I can. To begin with, the story seems as though it may be refreshing and cute. In short order it became annoying beyond words. Speaking of words, the voice over got on my last nerve. I found it obnoxious and repetitive. I finally had to turn the sound off. The games were different and I did enjoy that but the hint system was lacking at best and the way the games are played out using a "play" button was annoying. There is no skip button and when asked for a hint it simply repeated the same useless gibberish over and over again. I think they missed the mark with this incredibly SHORT game. I'm actually kind of relieved that it was short in this case because I wasn't stuck playing it for very long. I don't recommend it. Spend your game money on something that's worth your time and energy. March 24, 2012
Wish I would have known.... This game had SO much potential. I bought it after the one hour trial because it had a fun storyline and interesting puzzles that I hadn't seen before! However, the ACTUAL game (after purchased) was SO short, that I feel completely ripped off paying for an extra hour's worth of play. I advise to play the hour trial then don't bother finishing it. October 14, 2012
ENDS TOO SOON I was having so much fun playing this game. It has a great storyline and fun challenges. I played the free hour, and I was sold, so I purchased the game, only to find I finished the game after another ten minutes. July 18, 2012
Surprisingly short Though the fun factor was definitely there and the overall feeling of the game made it stand out from other games, there was no challenge or very little, and the game was over in a very short period of time. April 27, 2012
Not worth buying After struggling with this game (tech issues that were resolved after obtaining tech support from BFG tech support, awesome help, btw) I really didn't like this game that much. Some parts were really stupid while others kept you hunting and pecking. I don't think it's worth the money. Doesn't last that long and by the time you are finished with it, you're glad to be done. March 10, 2012
Extremely Short! I played the demo and found it to be quite fun. Purchased the game to continue the story. I was completely finished with the game in 1.5 hours! This is totally unacceptable. Not a good value AT ALL. Which is a shame because the story is very cute and the gameplay remains fun. February 21, 2012
finished within an hour and a half! Ik really liked to play this game but i'm really mad to find out that I payed for a game that lasted less than 2 hours! February 20, 2012
201-210 of 226 Reviews <<prev 1920212223next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.