Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 224 224
Blech Guess it could be a good game for 10 year olds, but not for adults...Weak story line and silly "hidden object" tasks February 20, 2012
Surprisingly Boring Nothing in the demo really managed to fuel my interest and the pseudo-humoristic side of the story fell totally flat for me. As for the rest, well, it's.... as usual. The HO Scenes are meaningless, and locating useless objects by means of associations is neither a novel idea nor particularly exciting. Finding the useful items is hardly different from what you have in other games: boards, knife, plate, just name it, and the tasks are perfectly uninteresting, some being borderline to being ludicrous. Puzzles are old classics and at the level of a 10 year old kid: a jigsaw puzzle, pipes, a slider..... and a mah-jong. It's a bit much to propose a mah-jong in what is supposed to be an adventure as there are many very good ones on the market. The minigames are no better either The "greatness" of this game resides in the graphics and the voice-overs. But that's hardly sufficient to make a game enthralling and worth purchasing. February 19, 2012
Ho Hum HOG Game Very boring, no challenge game. February 22, 2012
Very, very. very easy and short game. Very, very. very easy and short game. November 15, 2012
Too Short i really liked the demo so i bought the game and finished it 20min later March 2, 2012
Good game way to short Not worth the money to short . February 24, 2012
SO SHORT A WASTE OF MONEY, GAME IS SO SHORT February 23, 2012
Where are the other 3/4s of this game? Yes it's cute. Yes the minis are a bit different and so are the HOS. But I finished the demo in 30 minutes and a peek at the walkthrough says this is barely a 1.5 hour game. That's too short even for a DD. The devs have to be aware of their competition and just don't understand why they think a 1 hour game is a marketable item. February 20, 2012
Not Again on time I gave it a very low rating because with only 10 min. of playing time in trial (got to the King) playing time did NOT give the player any real chance of giving story or game a good rating. If the playing time had been longer than maybe I might have given game a better rating. As for the length of playing time, it made me decide not to purchase the game as it would be a short one and a waste of money or credits. Sorry everyone. I am leaving the purchase option up to the individual player(s). February 20, 2012
Tooooooo Short! This game was good, while it lasted. And it only lasted me playing for 2 days with a total playing time of less than 6 hours. I give this game one star, because when I play a game I expect the story and gameplay to last much longer than this! Next time make that game longer. May 17, 2012
211-220 of 224 Reviews <<prev 1920212223next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.