Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 228 228
Magnificent!! I LOVED this game. Great puzzles and totally different from any other HOG I have played. MORE like this please BFG. It was one of the few games I would play again and again. May 15, 2012
Short but fun Hidden object scenes are just about right - objects are hidden without being completely invisible. Mini games are terrific - there are some here I've never seen elsewhere. Overall, the only problem with the game is that it's pretty short - couple of hours of gameplay at the most. That said, I think I'd enjoy playing it again although, because of how the mini games work, once you know how some of them are done, there's not much to solve. You put THIS, there and THAT here and then you're done. The hint button is somewhat helpful outside of the HO scene but it really does give a hint ("You need to create a distraction.") That may not be enough (it wasn't for me in that spot - I already knew I needed to create a distraction, I was having trouble with the how part. April 29, 2012
I love this game! What a fun game! I was hooked from the moment I started playing. It has a very cute and lighthearted storyline. There are several creative minigames which I absolutely loved. I agree with the statement that we need more of this kind of game. I hope the creators come out with a sequel or at least something similar. April 23, 2012
The surprising adventures of Munchausen A wonderful game, full of fun and adventure. A bit challenging in certain places, but you can get through if you think a little. I found this game to be very light and a great change of pace from other ones. have fun and enjoy. April 21, 2012
Very unusual - but fun! This is my first review but I felt compelled to give one because I thought a lot of people would pass this up because of the way it looks. It's cartoonish, but it's not childish. It has some fun puzzles and challenging hidden objects. Not like most HOG's. You must find items from scene to scene. I'm having trouble with them which I like. It's definitely unique and worth giving it a try if you're looking for something a bit different from the usual hidden object games. April 2, 2012
Very enjoyable Lighthearted, fun and quite innovative. Loved the voice-over. Enjoyable mini-games. I did not want this game to end but it did, quite abruptly. If there is a sequel I would hope for it to be much longer. March 23, 2012
A Surprising Adventure! This is a delightful little game, just right for an evening of entertainment. The graphics are fresh and bright and look like they were taken from a child's story book. Make sure you click on speaking characters several times to hear all their funny lines. The voice of Munchausen is especially upbeat and completely in character. I loved the object association puzzles. Putting together all the elements to complete a scene takes a bit of thinking but the results are so cute and clever. This adventure may be short, but it is very, very sweet! March 19, 2012
***ONE IN A MILLION*** This has got to be a Game of the Year nominee for this year. This game is so different, challenging and fun. I just love it. It has a cute storyline, great graphics and a completely different type of hidden object feel. Thank you game developers for creating something different for us and something I can play with my grandkids and not have to explain about 'dark' things to them. If you're tired of the same old hidden object games then this is for you. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. March 17, 2012
Different type of fun game This game was tons of fun, but the demo finished in 1/2 hour. There are volume controls for music, voice & sound effects. There is the choice of full screen, wide screen support, custom cursor and tutorials. Games modes of casual or expert. There is a journal with a help section. The graphics are excellent and the voice overs are not annoying. However, there is a bit too much "talking" in our opinion. Very different ways to find objects needed to advance in the adventure. There are objects associations. One side of the screen has pictures of objects. You select one of those and on the other side of the screen you select the object that would be associated with it. There were some mini games and a find the difference scene. Getting the character out of the tree was a hoot and lots of fun! We have this on our list, but feel the game may be quite short based on the demo being done in half an hour. March 1, 2012
A different kind of game Although I didn't think much of the storyline, I did get a lot of fun out of this game, and enjoyed every single minute of play. Especially, I liked the end-of-chapter games where you have to solve a problem for Munchhausen, and get to think outside the box to your heart's content. I loved it, maybe not for serious gamers, but for someone just looking for some fun, I would recommend it. February 29, 2012
41-50 of 228 Reviews <<prev 34567...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.