Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 228 228
Fun Fun That was fun! Short but different, entertaining and made me giggle. February 21, 2012
Interesting.. In a small way, it reminded me of Snark Busters; it had a rather "devil may care" aspect. After all the games recently that concern curses, ghosts, mad doctors etc, it was rather nice to have a light hearted game. 2 quibbles: the loading took so long - just when you think you are finished more comes; & the demo was too short February 21, 2012
This would have been a 5 star if it was longer! This is a great game with lots of fun variations from the recent rash of HOGs with death, ghosts, and other such unappealing subjects. In this game you play the role of the Baron to save your lady love. I enjoyed the matching game, which is much better than a regular HOG. I liked the different puzzles and the items I had to find to advance to the next section. As mentioned in many other reviews, the only issue with this game is it is only a 2 hour game! That is way too short for the price of a game! I will be watching for a sequel that is longer to make up for being shortchanged in this version. Come on developers! Don't let me down; you have a potential regular here if you just make up for the too short game in your next version. Pros - Unique hidden object match instead of just a straight search Lots of items to find and combine to advance to next area Cute storyline Cons - Waaaaay too short, and it such that this is a HUGE con I recommend buying this game on a discount day or with a coupon. I do not recommend paying full price; you will feel ripped off. February 21, 2012
Unique! I really liked this game, the puzzles are a little different than your everyday hidden object game. Definitely unique, and the gameplay and graphics are great. Approximately 20 minute demo, I HATE that!!!! But the game was fun. I buy very few hidden object games because I feel like they're all the same, but I'm probably going to buy this one. February 20, 2012
Short but Sweet I really enjoyed this game! It was very different from the typical HO Games... The story line was a riot! The graphics and voice overs were amazing! All in all...the GAME was great! HOWEVER...after 30mins into the game and well on my way to really enjoying it, I was cut off by a pop up saying that I completed the DEMO... I am really not a fan of those kinda games and over the yrs of playing have come to realize that if the demo is shorter than the 60mins allotted, the game itself-full version-will take less than an hr and a half-ish to finish completely. Although I truly did enjoy the game I'm just not sure I can justify a credit or the $7.14(Canadian) for such a short game. Perhaps when it becomes a daily deal I'll be much more inclined to spend the $3.05(again,Canadian)for it. Yet with that said... I would still recommend this game!!! At least the the demo and then for them to buy it if they wish when it becomes a Daily Deal!! February 19, 2012
Nice variety, but way too short! I play a lot of HOGs, and most of them are all the same--a locked door, an apparation that disappears into the next scene, etc. so I am always looking for something different. This game was definitely it. It has a mixture of hidden object, mechanical puzzles which were challenging but solvable, good graphics, and a different subpuzzle where you had to identify objects by their link to each other. Really cool and fun to play. But alas, it was over all too soon! Despite the fact I loved the quality of the game, I felt cheated because of the length of the game. Just be aware while you will have fun, it will leave you with wanting more! February 19, 2012
the surprising adventures of munchausen Very cute, challenging game. A different take on HOS. But, far too short! I would have liked it to be twice as long. Worth playing. Gayle February 19, 2012
Munchausen game game appears to have all the makings of a decent game. operates a lot like the Mortimer Beckett series. February 19, 2012
Refreshing and new. This was very refreshing from the usual doom and gloom. Very humorous storyline. Challenges are a bit easy and the demo was quite short. But I have a free game credit, so I definitely plan to use that to get this game. It was a very refreshing change of pace. Kudos for putting something new out. February 19, 2012
For the younger gamers! Based on the demo, I rather liked this game. The storyline, the graphics, and especially the voice-over. Very funny and entertaining. But not for me, of course. This is a game for inquisitive children... I know my grand-daughter loves this kind of challenge. Their young minds deserve more than plain action games. So, if you're in the mood of giving your youngters a treat... go for it. February 19, 2012
81-90 of 228 Reviews <<prev 7891011...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.