Bookmark

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become an American Picker! Travel America’s back roads with Mike and Frank, uncovering valuable relics stashed in junk piles, barns and garages. Look for Hidden Objects with historical, collectible and pop culture value and turn rust to riches! Each time you take an American treasure to the shop, you’ll earn more money to go picking. Get tips from the show’s cast to help you master the American Picker game.

  • Uncover valuable relics
  • Turn rust to riches!
  • Become an American Picker!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4.11/10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 84 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled 2.7 5 68 68
History Channel American Pickers This is a search and find game based on the History Channel's American Pickers, with the shows stars, Mike, Frank and of course Danielle. I don't consider this type of game to be a hidden object game, merely a seek and find game because items aren't really hidden just a scene filled with several random objects. Danielle will call Mike, Frank and you of course with a destination for your next pick such as Buddy's Barn. You search for the items on the list and then use a special seeing eye to find a mystery item by watching the meters cold-hot indicator. After all the items have been chosen, you must purchase these items with whatever money you have. Some of the features I disliked about this game were the annoying comments by Mike and Frank and the tons and tons of dialog you have to go through just to get to the search areas. I also didn't understand the buying aspect where some items were "icebreakers" and some items needed to be bundled but all you did was click "buy" therefor it just seemed like useless information. I suppose if you are a fan of the show you will love this game and if you haven't seen the show you will probably find this game a bit boring. February 25, 2014
Picking pickers This game was Ok. It is to short, & TO MUCH DIALOG to read. Way to much dialog~! I love the show on TV, & this could have been more fun if it was a bit more chalenging & not so short a game. February 23, 2012
Not A Pick For Me If you like the show American Pickers you might quite possibly like the game. I love HO games but for me this was just a bore. I agree with everyone else who talks about too much dialogue. It was nonstop useless banter among the main characters. The HO scenes were pretty easy. I didn't even understand why the deal making option was part of the game. You had to pay whatever price the customer came up with. I saw no way to haggle. Nice try but it is a no go for me. February 22, 2012
Hidden Object Game The Game was good alittle slow though. But overall a good one. February 22, 2012
It has potential, but that is all I was really looking forward to this game. Tried the trial thought I had at least 50 states to play so I bought the game. WRONG!! The trial is the entire game! Save your points. Graphics are great. Mike crazy laugh is there. I think the game should have included more states. Once you filled the "legendary" level the game is finished!! Too short - I was so disapointed! April 6, 2013
Wish I could say but still won't load My system meets all the requirements, etc., but even after installing and activating it I still can't get it to load up on my screen. I love and follow this show and would love to add a positive review but can't comment like that on something I can't even see. :( February 19, 2013
Not Long Enough If you are a fan of the TV show then this is a good game. However it only took two days to complete the whole game. December 28, 2012
American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled This game would be great if I could get it to save. Every time I play, I have to start all over. If it uploads a previous game, it wants me to find the "special item" but won't let me. It is very frustrating. I like the game, but I don't want to keep playing the same levels, it gets to be very boring. Help! August 20, 2012
Alright game for people who like the show I would've liked to have more options open. It didn't seem that there was enough. I finished the game in 4 hours. I think they should have more options for states and more legendary items to find. Every time you start a new game there are different things in the scenes to find but the legendary items are all the same. I would say it's a fun game for those who like the show, but there needs to be more options for states to go to and more legendary items to go a long with those states. August 12, 2012
Almost, but not quite... I'm not much of a fan of HOG, but I am a fan of American Pickers, so I had to give this one a try. It seems such a natural fit for HOG - looking for buried treasure among a bunch of old junk! The game follows the story line of the show - sometimes you go on random picks, sometimes Danielle calls with a lead. You try to make deals on certain items, and sometimes, you go back to make trades with items your past customers request. It's not an extremely challenging game as far as HOG go; there is no time limit and no apparent clicking penalty. The hint meter refills quickly - a great help for unusual items you've never heard of! There is a story to follow, somewhat, but you can skip the dialog if you wish. I was a little annoyed by the repetitive music and some of the spoken dialog, which you can't skip, is a little PG-13, and also repetitive. I'm not sure if you can turn that off -- I only played for the hour demo and didn't mess with the options too much. The help section could have been a little better, too. I was stuck for a while because I forgot to explore the other areas of a certain location - guess I'm an amateur at picking ;) I also didn't realize you had to buy everything you find or you can't move on. This frustrates me the most about HOG. (Hint to players: Find everything in every location you explore before making deals. There is a "bundle deal" option that will save you money, but the items might be found in different areas. Move your cursor around to find direction areas for new areas to explore.) I'm going to put this game as a "no" mostly because I think true HOG fans will find this a little boring, but also because of the language - I don't want my kids learning choice new words from mommy's game. It's not bad if you want something more relaxed that's NOT a horror theme. (Thanks for that, btw!) February 24, 2012
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

Become an American Picker! Travel America’s back roads with Mike and Frank, digging out the valuable relics hidden among the junk.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.