Bookmark

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become an American Picker! Travel America’s back roads with Mike and Frank, uncovering valuable relics stashed in junk piles, barns and garages. Look for Hidden Objects with historical, collectible and pop culture value and turn rust to riches! Each time you take an American treasure to the shop, you’ll earn more money to go picking. Get tips from the show’s cast to help you master the American Picker game.

  • Uncover valuable relics
  • Turn rust to riches!
  • Become an American Picker!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 84 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled 2.7 5 69 69
Almost, but not quite... I'm not much of a fan of HOG, but I am a fan of American Pickers, so I had to give this one a try. It seems such a natural fit for HOG - looking for buried treasure among a bunch of old junk! The game follows the story line of the show - sometimes you go on random picks, sometimes Danielle calls with a lead. You try to make deals on certain items, and sometimes, you go back to make trades with items your past customers request. It's not an extremely challenging game as far as HOG go; there is no time limit and no apparent clicking penalty. The hint meter refills quickly - a great help for unusual items you've never heard of! There is a story to follow, somewhat, but you can skip the dialog if you wish. I was a little annoyed by the repetitive music and some of the spoken dialog, which you can't skip, is a little PG-13, and also repetitive. I'm not sure if you can turn that off -- I only played for the hour demo and didn't mess with the options too much. The help section could have been a little better, too. I was stuck for a while because I forgot to explore the other areas of a certain location - guess I'm an amateur at picking ;) I also didn't realize you had to buy everything you find or you can't move on. This frustrates me the most about HOG. (Hint to players: Find everything in every location you explore before making deals. There is a "bundle deal" option that will save you money, but the items might be found in different areas. Move your cursor around to find direction areas for new areas to explore.) I'm going to put this game as a "no" mostly because I think true HOG fans will find this a little boring, but also because of the language - I don't want my kids learning choice new words from mommy's game. It's not bad if you want something more relaxed that's NOT a horror theme. (Thanks for that, btw!) February 24, 2012
Fun HO game with a few negatives The game is fun in my opinion, graphics and sound are both good. I agree with many others that the constant (and pointless) chatting gets annoying very quickly. The biggest problem however is the game is VERY short. I played the 60 minute demo and liked it so I purchased the full version. Activating the game reset my progress to the beginning of the game, which wasn't too bad. However, I beat the game in about 70 minutes. Paying full price for 10 minutes of extra game time killed it for me. With most of the objects being random there is slight replayability here, but not much. February 23, 2012
Americans Pickers This game had a lot of potential. I enjoyed the search for objects....lots of them, but everything else about the game left something to be desired. I would like to see it done with a way to actually dicker with the seller for better prices and also maybe a little less chatter. It may appeal to some, but I decided against. February 23, 2012
Frustrated I played the 60 min. trial and figured I'd buy it. Not the most exciting game, but I had some game credits not being used, so I used them. Just went back in to play. Skipped through all the dialogue and hints, but now it had me back to the first stop making me click on the eye for the special object, but I've already found it and can't click on the map or anything else. Very frustrating. Don't know if I'm missing something or if it's a bug. Tried quitting out of the game and going back in and it's still the same. I may end up having to delete it and starting all over again. Don't know if it's worth the hassle. February 23, 2012
A big Disapointment When I first saw the game for today,I was very excited. Than I played for awhile. Not at all what I thought it would be. I love the show,and,Mike,and Frank are great! however,this game is not doing the show justice. You can't make your own deals,you find stuff,pay for it,see how much you made,and that's it. I would like to see a second attempt at this game. But,this time ask the players what they want in the game! You could have a great game,just like you have a great show,but you need help from us! Maybe you should run some kind of contest. See who can give you the best idea's for a new game. Please don't give up,just try again with the fans help! I bought the game before trying it,but I'm sorry to say,it will be deleted. Love your show!!! February 22, 2012
This Is A Road I'm Not Gonna Travel This is a beginner's game - and it would really help if you were enamoured with the Pickers. I tried it for about 10 minutes - but my hand got sore constantly clicking on Skip Dialogue! February 22, 2012
Not A Road I Want to Travel If you like the TV show you will probably like this one. Storyline basic - go to different places, find the objects on the list, sell them Background music OK. Visually looks alright - not stunning. The HOG has some very small items to find. Biggest negative is the huge amount of dialogue - have to constantly click the skip dialogue button. I got bored very quickly with this game. I wouldn't buy it (not even if it was a Daily Deal). February 22, 2012
A perfect game for US citizens A very american game (I assume based on a TV show) - probably not for non-us purchasers. The reading of the lines at the bottom of the screen seemed to be pointless and when you deal, there is no bargaining, it's either buy or not buy. Hardly challenging at all with very little animation - the van moving is laughable! Sorry, cannot recommend for anyone except fans of the show. It is not worth the money for anyone else. February 22, 2012
I was hoping for more... ...because i love this show. Alas, this game is unchallenging and very, very repetative. February 22, 2012
Not Much Fun There was not much to like. You cannot choose which treasures to pick (unlike the game Pickers). You cannot set your bargaining price. You cannot set the price to sell the items. You don't get to actually sell the items; at the end of the pick, you return to the shop and (if you want to even bother) look at what profit you made on the items that were auto-sold for you. As for the hidden objects aspect, it is far too simple - decent for novices, meh for intermediates, and beyond boring for experts. February 23, 2012
31-40 of 69 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled

Become an American Picker! Travel America’s back roads with Mike and Frank, digging out the valuable relics hidden among the junk.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.