Bookmark

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(325.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Protect the people of the town and figure out why the machine turned its back on its creator and went berserk. Search amazing locations and find important clues to solve the mystery and save the town in Depths of Betrayal!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 439 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition 4.3 5 80 80
Glad I bought the CE, great for puzzlers I prefer puzzles to HOSs, so this game was right up my alley. I also prefer the type of HOGs that require you to find a few objects hidden in the area to obtain the item you need. I don't know what those are called, but that's what this is. I played Advanced and admit to frequently checking the Guide, which is the first reason I'm glad I got the CE version. I will say that the whole game took me about 3 hours to play, so it isn't a long game. I dream of the day that my $14 buys a weekends worth of entertainment like it used to when you had to buy games at the Game Stop. That said, I did enjoy it and will definitely play it again, so in today's market, I feel I got my money's worth. I don't normally play the music, but this one was suitably omnious and created great tension. I thought the game its self was pretty short, but it was a departure from the HOGs we've been getting for the past year. I don't particularly care about storyline, but if you are into that sort of thing, I saw the bad guy coming. It's fairly obvious. Quite a bit of running around and there is no map, but the Notebook does keep a running list of tasks that are somewhat helpful if you can remember where that task is located, hence my use of the Guide from time to time. The other reason I'm glad I got the CE is that the extra game play was reasonably challenging and not over in 5 minutes. Usually, they are. I'm fairly judgmental about games, so an Excellent rating is going to be rare for me, but I do recommend for killing a few hours. February 25, 2012
GOOD CHALLENGING GAME You have voiceovers, the choice of Casual or Advanced Modes and a diary. The graphics are clear and easy to see the items you need. The music was unobstrusive and didn't distract me. The hidden objects are very different and quite fun. You get a balloon which pops up with images which you have to find to collect items. In most cases you get two balloons in one scene and often you have to go to other locations to find certain items. I enjoyed this cause it made a change was just HOGs. I left the balloons open so that it was easy to find them again later. Make sure you check each area carefully cause its easy to miss something. For the mini games you locate chests. Once you find all the items [such as sliders, rings, buttons - things like that] you can complete the mini games. These are mostly easy to do. In some cases, you have to do things in a certain order. I always keep a note book beside me for all games, just to jot things down cause after a long day at work, I tend to be brain dead. You can interact with some of the characters by asking them questions. Make sure you do cause it will be to your advantage. Its quite a long game. It took me most of the working week to complete the game and bonus [a couple of hours each night]. I didn't use the hint button, so not sure how long it takes to recharge. I used the Strategy Guide once when I was really stuck, which was fine. Overall a great game and well worth adding to your collection. I will definitely play this game again. November 29, 2013
A Different Type of HOG More an adventure game than a HOG. Visually lovely. Music dramatic and can become a bit annoying (turn it down). Basic story of helping your friend find a creature he created in an AI experiment. There are some voice overs which are clear and crisp. "Hidden Objects" scenes are not cluttered - you just click on an object and a balloon pops up with the images of objects that you have to collect in order to get another object to use. It has some mini games - unlocking boxes, switching tiles etc which range from easy to a little more challenging. It has seven chapters and a bonus. Hints not very helpful - use the guide if needed. I only completed the one hour demo and with seven chapters plus a bonus game this looks like it will be quite a long game. Overall, an enjoyable game that makes you think. February 23, 2012
The Human Factor The invention of a robot golem did go horribly wrong. Why did all those people who worked on the project just vanish? As a scientist you are attacked and try to get to the bottom of things. The Good: + unusual steampunk setting + traditional ring searches for that developer + ...with some items that have to be manipulated first + quite long game time The Neutral: o no traditional HO scenes (may be a letdown for some people) o too many (strange scientist) names o on one occasion the hint system sent me in circles without showing me anything o videos could be fullscreen o no animated faces on voiceovers The Bad: - the old problem with the ring searches, the objects you have to find have nothing to do with the item you are supposed to find - you can't shake the feeling that there are still things to do when a chapter changes (for example, I never found out what was the meaning of the drawing in the prison cell) The Bonus Content: The story picks up right after the (satisfying) end of the regular edition. So, for the full experience you will have to buy the CE. Loose ends are tied up in the regular game though, they just open two strands again. Gameplay took about another hour for me. The Strategy Guide is more or less only useful for minigame solutions, in any other situation the hint system works fine. As usual, the wallpapers and concept art is one-time-view only and nothing to write home about. The Bottom Line: If you are into steampunk and IHOGs this game is an essential buy. Otherwise it might not be your cup of tea. August 28, 2012
a fine circle HOG The best element of this game is that the devs force us to think about what to do next. The worst element is turning the cursor into a hand when an item to be picked up is found, sometimes by accident. I finished the demo with 10 minutes to spare. I'm glad I had good walking shoes on since there is a lot of to and fro. The hint system recharges fairly fast. While I do not use hints often in games I own, I don't mind using them in a demo as the progress I make in the game helps me decide if I want to buy it. ( but never a CE version ) The story line develops slowly and in this game it is a plus not to be given too much info from the getgo. I also like the fact that this C HOG is much more suited for adults than the Treasure Seekers games which are of the same ilk. I certainly recommend this game as a SE. The only general downside to the circle games is the need to find the same things everytime in replay. I much prefer the HOGs that vary the found items during replay. At least do the demo to form your own opinion. February 24, 2012
Good but not great This was an interesting game to play and sometimes nice to have a change in how the HO's are found and placed, like into groups of circles in this case. It was similar to the "portal series" games in that respect. I wouldn't want to play all HOG's that way though. The graphics were pretty good but not as outstanding as some I've seen. The background music was pleasant and sound effects pretty good too. I wouldn't necessarily buy the CE of this game but might consider the SE. February 23, 2012
Excellent Hidden Object Adventure Game This game plays like a movie. It has an excellent storyline, with great voiceovers. The graphics and soundtrack were great. The hidden objects were in an array where you had to find some first in order to find the rest. The mini puzzles were fun. I had to use the hints and strategy guide because I couldn't figure out what to do in the first 15-20 minutes of the game. It is a lot of fun but extremely complicated and very time consuming. It is a wild ride. February 27, 2012
WOW excellent I really enjoyed this game. Different from the regular Hidden Object. Even the music, although repetitive, was pleasant enough to leave playing in the background. Well done! February 24, 2012
GREAT GAME I played in the casual mode as I get frustrated easily and these games are supposed to be fun to play. This game is the kind of HO that I think is called "fractured"? The scenes are not junk piles. but you have to find certain objects that come up in a circle in order to be able to pick up another object. Not my favorite type of HOG but this was OK. There was too much back and forth between scenes for me to be really happy with the game. I like more linear play, where you can finish a scene and not have to go back. These kinds of games that require you to revisit locations over and over would sure benefit from a user-friendly map. Thankfully the hint button could be used to figure out where to go next. I usually know where I need to go but can't always remember how to get there, after going back and forth so many times, I get lost easy. The puzzles were varied and some of them hard enough for me to have to skip. Or, maybe not hard for some, but not the kind I am good at. All in all, I enjoyed the game and the extra play fit well into the storyline. December 3, 2013
weird and interesting You receive a message to go to your colleague and get to the town to find mechanical creatures terrorizing it. Find your friend and save the town. Sound normal? Not so much. Multiple scientists are missing. You find items - and backtrack a lot - although when I find something I've been looking for I tend to want to use it immediately so that increases the backtracking. The help gives the "nothing to do here" message and shows an arrow for you to leave. It recharges pretty well. I did use the strategy guide, but most of the games you can figure out and some are really easy. Sound was ignorable, if you want to. Extra play is the same as the main game and leaves a chance for a sequel. August 31, 2013
51-60 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.